We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Courtyard Wilmington Newark/Christiana Mall

Show Prices
#8 of 24 Hotels in Newark
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Courtyard Wilmington Newark\/Christiana Mall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 215: English reviews
Vernon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was looking for a hotel to stay in before a half marathon in new castle. I liked the proximity to christiana mall and churchmans plaza. This hotel is located on a busy road in a toys r us parking lot. The hotel staff was very nice and accommodating. The cafe in the lobby looked promising but was not open when... More 

Helpful?
Thank robrien0215
jason_abbey, General Manager at Courtyard Wilmington Newark/Christiana Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give your review. I'm sorry the slamming doors kept you up. I know that is frustrating when you need a good nights sleep before a race. I'd be happy to discuss your stay further if you would like to contact me. My email is Jason.abbey@Marriott.com. Sincerely, Jason Abbey, G.M. More 

tappan
Level Contributor
109 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Made a reservation for homecoming Guaranteed hotel room with credit card and called and spoke with Natalie who assured me all charges would be put on card Keep in mind we travel extensively and stay at Marriotts Unfortunately a coworker Jaitai (sp) Demanded a second credit card for incidentals when my daughter checked in The polite and proper route would... More 

Helpful?
Thank hopejudith
jason_abbey, General Manager at Courtyard Wilmington Newark/Christiana Mall, responded to this review

Dear Hopejudith, I'm sorry you had such a bad experience with the customer service, however, we don't have any front desk associates named Natalie or Jaitai (or anything that sounds like that). Perhaps the reservation was at a different Courtyard or a different Marriott in the area? If you would like to contact me at Jason.abbey@Marriott.com, I would be happy... More 

New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016

If you are traveling to Dover for NASCAR this is the place. My husband and I are longtime patrons of the The Marriott Courtyards for business and pleasure. As usual they do not fail in customer service. We were greeted promptly at check in and not just handed a guide to the local restaurants...instead the reception specialist took the time... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Tammy Jo O
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
106 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2016

While the hotel was a little tired and could use a bit of an update it was comfortable and suited my needs on a business trip . the rooms was a bit run down and could use a modernization . However the staff was helpful as always in a Marriott and my needs were met by the hotel . Breakfast... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard A
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Stayed for business, room was very clean, staff was very nice and helpful. Grabbed dinner from the bistro one night while working. Food was served with a smile and the chocolate chip cookie was fantastic!

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff L
Annville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2016

The Courtyard is tucked back a little bit in a shopping center area, so we passed once. It was nice that it wasn't on the highway. The front desk person was professional and personable. Very friendly and willing to answer all our questions. The room was very clean & smelled quite pleasant. We were only there for one night but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank chrisjs32
Fogelsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Needed a place to stay during an unexpected twist of fate. Although it was a very stressful situation, all three rotating front desk clerks did everything they could to make my stay as pleasant as possible. I can't say enough good things about these truly professional innkeepers! Room was clean and spacious. A very convenient location, close to I-95 and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JHACBW
Boston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We can count on a good meal and pleasant service at the hotel Bistro after a long day of traveling. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. Even got a personal note from our server the next morning thanking us for eating there. Bistro furniture needs updating. Some chair and bench upholstery stained and ripped.

Helpful?
Thank windswell
Baltimore
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Check in was ok. I had to switch rooms because the first room the toilet ran non stop and the was condensation of some type around the seat. So I was upgraded to another room. The only difference was there was a larger love seat in the room. The shower was nice. It had an ledge you could sit on... More 

Helpful?
Thank chanelg4
jason_abbey, General Manager at Courtyard Wilmington Newark/Christiana Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you had a problem with your first room, but happy that we could get you into a room that met your needs. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Jason Abbey G.M. More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

We were looking for an inexpensive hotel for our stay in Wilmington. This hotel fit the bill. The building is a bit dated but the rooms were clean and the staff was very helpful. We would stay here again on a return visit. It was unfortunate that the outdoor pool was out of service.

Helpful?
1 Thank Pblevy
jason_abbey, General Manager at Courtyard Wilmington Newark/Christiana Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Wilmington. Best Regards, Jason Abbey G.M. More 

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newark hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#4 of 24 in Newark
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Newark
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites--Wilmington/Newark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly renovated Courtyard Wilmington Newark Hotel near Christiana Mall provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. Our Newark, Delaware hotel lobby features inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new Newark, Delaware hotel lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., providing guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Located just off I-95, our Newark hotel near Delaware Park is just minutes to shopping, dining and entertainment attractions at the Christiana Mall, revitalized Main Street in downtown Newark and plenty of family activities near Wilmington. Each of our spacious hotel rooms feature Marriott bedding, large workspaces and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Your stay at the Courtyard Wilmington Newark, Delaware Hotel is sure to be more comfortable and productive than ever before! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Wilmington Newark/Christiana Mall

Address: 48 Geoffrey Drive, Newark, DE 19713
Region: United States > Delaware > Newark
Price Range: £82 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Wilmington Newark/Christiana Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Wilmington Newark/Christiana Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Wilmington Newark/Christiana Mall Hotel Newark
Courtyard Newark
Newark Courtyard
Newark Marriott
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Newark
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Wilmington Newark/Christiana Mall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best at least above the ground level .”
 of 5 bubbles richardaL571XQ, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“First floor easiest to access.”
 of 5 bubbles JHACBW, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“upgrade to bigger love seat.”
 of 5 bubbles chanelg4, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose a higher floor as this seems to be a business/commuter's hotel to you won't hear parking lot noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Sally_P101, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor was quiet and try and face away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles MrJet954, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay