We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hilton Wilmington / Christiana

Show Prices
#2 of 24 Hotels in Newark
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Wilmington \/ Christiana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,138: English reviews
NY
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The facility was nice but I would have expected that from the price, which wasn't inexpensive given the location. I've paid less for a nicer hotels in major cities so I would have expected decent service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 704bex917
Elmira, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice full service hotel in area. Wonderful staff and very clean. The hotel is representative of the Hilton brand. The hotel was in the process of renovating (as it shows signs of wear) however the staff went out of their way on all fronts to ensure that our stay was enjoyable. Would definately stay at this property again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas T
bwenger, General Manager at Hilton Wilmington / Christiana, responded to this review

Dear Thomas T, Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our Hilton hospitality and that you'll be returning if you are in the area again. We look forward to it! Have a great day.

Palm Springs, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

comfortable and convenient accommodations. stayed 3 nights. First time at this location and were very satisfied. convenient location and away from the city. ample parking too. I would stay here again and recommend this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidtE4147OH
bwenger, General Manager at Hilton Wilmington / Christiana, responded to this review

Dear davidtE4147OH, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for recommending us to the TripAdvisor community. We sure do hope to have you with us again in the future. Have a great day!

Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Hilton Christiana is in the process of upgrading its facilities. Interestingly it is being done in such a way that had they not posted the sign I would not have noticed - until I came into the hallway and noticed the beautiful new carpet and wallpaper that matched so nicely (don't normally notice these things) The rooms themselves have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
bwenger, General Manager at Hilton Wilmington / Christiana, responded to this review

Dear Michael D, We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your return stay with us! We are very excited to share our newly renovated guest rooms and corridors with our guests. There are more exciting changes on the way, slated to be finished by May 2017, so we do hope that you'll stay with us again. Thank you...

Atlanta, GA
Reviewed 1 week ago

Now, we stay here everytime we have to go to Delaware, but this may be the last time. Next time we may try a new place. The staff was nice. The rooms are clean. But, they've changed the breakfast, which was a big draw for our family. And there was a teen sports team conference during our stay and so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank motogrrl2003
bwenger, Marketing Manager at Hilton Wilmington / Christiana, responded to this review

Dear motogrrl2003, Thank you for choosing to stay with us when you are in the area. We’d like to have the opportunity to speak with your regarding the changes to the breakfast. Our breakfast buffet has expanded over the years, and we now offer a private breakfast on the Executive Level for guests staying on that private floor. Perhaps this...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed at the Hilton Christiana Hotel for business. Siemens Healthcare was having a training for a new analyzer we will be getting for my job and they have their guests stay here. It is a beautiful hotel with comfortable beds, spacious rooms, yummy restaurants and great customer service! I especially loved their breakfast there in particular, Chef Don! He...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda H
bwenger, General Manager at Hilton Wilmington / Christiana, responded to this review

Dear Brenda H, Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Chef Don is one of a kind, and he does make the best omelets. He really enjoys personalizing each guest's experience. We do hope to have you with us again in the future!

Chicago, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Perfect for my business travel. Have stayed here more than a dozen times. Clean and great service! Housekeeping found and returned my credit card and license for me! Breakfast is quick and easy. I will return here again. My favorite hotel in the area even though I typically stay with a competitors brand.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K7518YOscottm
bwenger, General Manager at Hilton Wilmington / Christiana, responded to this review

Dear K7518YOscottm, Thank you for your continued loyalty and for choosing to stay with us when you are in the area! We appreciate your review and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town. Have a wonderful day!

Toms River, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

The title says it all. They cheaped out on staff although the hotel was full. Breakfast was long lines, waiting for horrible food that came out piece meal. Eggs scrambled, soggy French toast, overdone pancakes, bacon stuck together in large clumps, sausage was good. None of the above was available at the same time, all came out in small amounts...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 392jasonv
bwenger, Marketing Manager at Hilton Wilmington / Christiana, responded to this review

Dear ___, Dear 392jasonv, We are very sorry to hear that you had such a poor experience during your stay. We pride ourselves in many things, one of them being our fresh, hot breakfast buffet, so your comments are very alarming. We will take your feedback to our Food and Beverage and take the appropriate steps to prevent this from...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a lovely stay at the Hilton Christiana over the Thanksgiving 2016 weekend. We were in town to celebrate the holiday with my mother-in-law, and this hotel is most convenient to my MiL's residence in Newport. So location, being of key importance, was perfect. The staff was wonderful. Our room was nice--the bed was super comfortable, and the location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy R
bwenger, General Manager at Hilton Wilmington / Christiana, responded to this review

Dear Cindy R, Thank you for your review! Our location is centrally located to so many points of interest, so thank you for sharing that with the TripAdvisor community. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to have you here again in the future. Have a great day!

Anytown USA
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are in the market for a really poor sleep experience,,, this is the place for you,, if you love the sound of slamming doors, yelling , and kids running up and down the hallways,,, this is the place for you. But wait... theres more,,, do you like soiled sheets and overall dirty linens?? This is the place for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank T2820PEdavidw
bwenger, General Manager at Hilton Wilmington / Christiana, responded to this review

Dear T2820PEdavidw, We are disappointed to hear about your experience with us. This is extremely unusual. Thanksgiving weekend is a very busy youth sports weekend for us. We do our best to handle the sports groups with grace, but we understand that we aren't always able to do so and this can cause disruption for other hotel guests. We apologize...

181 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (130)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newark hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#4 of 24 in Newark
242 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Wilmington Newark/Christiana Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Newark
5.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark/Wilmington South
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Christiana is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. Our overnight guest rooms and suites envelope you in comfort, featuring soft colors, and conveniences such as wireless Internet access. Guests on our Executive Level enjoy access to a private lounge with a complimentary cocktail reception consisting of beer, wine, and light hors d'oeuvres Monday - Thursday from 5pm - 7pm, and refreshments throughout the day. Delight in the cuisine of the Brasserie Grille, our steak and seafood restaurant serving up aged certified Angus beef grilled to perfection. Whether dinner in the Brasserie Grille, sunset cocktails in the Hunt Club Lounge, or enjoying seasonal live music on our outdoor Patio, relaxation is never far away. Rejuvenate with a workout at the gym or a swim in our shimmering outdoor pool. World-class attractions, such as Longwood Gardens and Winterthur, are just minutes away. Take advantage of tax-free shopping, also just minutes away, at the Christiana Mall and Christiana Fashion Center. Our meeting facilities and innovative meeting enhancements ensure your event is highly memorable. We pride ourselves in our landscaped Courtyard and Patio which are absolutely perfect for outdoor events. Whether you are planning a corporate conference or a magical wedding in our gazebo, our team will make sure that everything goes exactly as planned. Why trust anyone else? ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Wilmington / Christiana

Address: 100 Continental Dr, Newark, DE 19713-4327
Region: United States > Delaware > Newark
Price Range: £86 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Wilmington / Christiana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Wilmington / Christiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana Hotel Newark
Hilton Hotel Newark
Hilton Newark
Newark Hilton
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Newark
#4 Family Hotel in Newark
#5 Business Hotel in Newark
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Wilmington / Christiana staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Wilmington / Christiana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure the elevators closest to your room are working.”
 of 5 bubbles motogrrl2003, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay near stairs!!”
 of 5 bubbles City_Jetting, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great,,, we Prefer the front of the Hotel not above the second floor,,,”
 of 5 bubbles Mick4reg, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“third floor”
 of 5 bubbles antoniomX8086OB, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms to the pool are more quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Flsammler, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay