We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 357: English reviews
Start your review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
 Click to rate
East Berlin
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed at AmericInn for 2 nights in February. Upon arrival, Russell, was readily available with everything already preprinted for the check in process. The room was clean and the jacuzzi tub was amazing. Wonderful price for a 2 night getaway. Will visit again for a girl's weekend!

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Based on an online search, the AmericInn met our needs - dog-friendly with an indoor pool for use in the off-season. The location off of Route 1 was convenient to the outlets (walking distance), with the added bonus of a Starbucks next door, and a short drive to the beach, There was a generous continental breakfast, the staff was friendly,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kikinigel
MiddleRiver Maryland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

To start the place was understaffed, Dirty . The room was not cleaned so down to the desk and reported our findings, and we were told it would be taken care of, Upon our return from the hospital tired and ready for bed We found the room still un touched so back down we go and here we find another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank capt132000
Malissa R, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and sending feedback, as we use these tools to train our staff. Please accept my apologies. Now that our renovations have been completed we look forward to seeing you again.

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is our second stay this winter at Americinn. We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was nice and helpful. We had a non pet room with two Queen beds. Our room was clean and looked nice. We were pleased with the selection for breakfast. The kids loved the pool. The pool area was clean and well stocked with fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kuttfam
Malissa R, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We value our guest feedback. Our indoor pool is a great perk during the cold months of winter. Thank you again and we will see you on your next visit.

Downingtown
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

We've stayed here several times while our beach home is being renovated. We have always found the rooms to be clean and comfortable, and not 'shabby' like some other pet friendly places we've been. Lobby is clean and they have a nice breakfast (continental) spread in the morning. The hotel rooms are currently being renovated, but the ones we've been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cdr124
Malissa R, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and kind words. We love enjoying the additions to families that travel. Dogs are just like family too. Thank you for sharing them with us.

Reviewed 4 January 2017

We planned a group trip for New Years Eve weekend. All together, we booked 6 rooms. As far as I know, I'm the only one whose room was filthy. It looked like the cleaning staff only removed trash from the last guest. Nothing was cleaned or even wiped down. The night stand still had rings on it from cups. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank leesaover
Malissa R, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. Our staff appreciates the nice compliments. When you are in town again we look forward to seeing you.

Bethesda, Maryland
Reviewed 28 December 2016

This locations has been going down in service level and cleanliness and last weekend was rock bottom when I found a dirty room and dirty linens on my bed! I realize they were probably short of help, but there's no acceptable excuse for dirty sheets on a bed!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A L
Glenwood, Maryland
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Great place to stay when visiting Rehoboth in November. Off-season rates, AAA discount, indoor pool, and outstanding breakfast, all in a pleasant, welcoming environment. Room was clean and comfortable, covering the basics. Coffee was available 24 x 7 in the lobby. Close to restaurants and outlet malls. We come back year after year in November.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry S
Malissa R, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review

It is such a pleasure to see you every year. Thank you for the loyalty you give us. We definitely will see you again this year!

Manlius
Reviewed 20 November 2016

The pool, jacuzzi, and breakfast were great. Room very outdated but no bugs. Not the fanciest place to stay, but it was very affordable. Russ at the front desk was very quick to help us with whatever we needed.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H4133JFrebeccas
Malissa R, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Our staff strives to handle all our guests needs. Next time you are in town we look forward to seeing you.

Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

I was very pleased with AmericInn Rehoboth. I usually stay at a private place across Rt. 1. For the money, this room was bigger, the staff is friendlier & they have a heated pool. My room was not "moldy" at all. Bedding was clean and comfortable-plenty of pillows. Check-in was a little snagged and took way too long, but that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mimsy S
Malissa R, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback. Our staff works hard to meet expectations and standards. We have been working on updating the rooms. We will see you at your next check in.

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
2.5 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
780 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
580 reviews
2.5 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#17 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#10 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
314 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,514 reviews
2.4 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the AmericInn of Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, located off RT 1, just 1.5 miles from the Atlantic Ocean in Rehoboth Beach. Our nonsmoking hotel has 48 rooms including double queens, king, whirlpool-fireplace rooms and two room suites. Enjoy our large recreation area complete with indoor pool and spa, as well as a full size pool table. The Double Queen rooms are dog friendly, accepting small dogs for a 25.00 USD fee per night. For your convenience, we have coin operated guest laundry facilities. Our meeting room can accommodate up to 30 people for a business meeting or special occasion gathering. Relax with a cup of coffee, tea or hot chocolate in our spacious two-story lobby with fireplace and cozy conversation areas. Stay connected to home or the office with free high-speed Internet access. In the morning, wake up to a complimentary, hot AmericInn Perk breakfast with fresh waffles, fresh fruit, pastries, coffee, juice and more. You are sure to enjoy this impeccably clean hotel that offers all the amenities and friendly staff expected of a high quality hotel. The AmericInn of Rehoboth is near area attractions including Rehoboth Beach Boardwalk, Tanger Outlets - three tax free outlet shopping centers, fishing, boating, Historical Lewes, DE, Jungle Jim’s Water Park and plenty of restaurants to suit many different tastes. Extra quiet rooms, built with AmericInn Sound Guard construction, assure you a peaceful stay. We provide the things you want most after a busy day of travel. We look forward to welcoming you and your guests. For more information become our fan on Facebook - AmericInn of Rehoboth. ... more   less 

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach

Address: 36012 Airport Road, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: £51 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Americinn Lodge And Suites Rehoboth Beach
Americinn Hotel Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach Delaware
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had room 121 which was bigger than all of our friends.”
 of 5 bubbles leesaover, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check the bedding when you check in”
 of 5 bubbles O8439IZal, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the second level and it was great.”
 of 5 bubbles Z6804BPmariek, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for upstairs but beware there are no lifts”
 of 5 bubbles adrianandlois, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I am guessing that all rooms are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles carrieh597, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5