We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Admiral Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Admiral Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

823 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 819: English reviews
Coatesville
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Love staying at the Admiral. Location is fabulous. I have never been disappointed staying here and will do so again !!! So convenient. Can park my car and not get back in it until it's time to leave. Room was comfortable and clean. View was terrific. And very reasonably priced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise R
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the five-star review. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased you had such an enjoyable stay. We agree that we are very reasonably priced compared to similar hotels. We hope to see you again next year!

Lansdowne
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Best location you can have in Rehoboth - less than 30 feet from the boardwalk and on the back side of the main street. Outdoor area had a view of the beach. Beds were excellent. Bathrooms were clean. Coffee in the lobby was outstanding. Only down side is they are closed for the winter or I would be staying there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dorothyt502
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. Your comfort is our priority and we are happy this was your experience. We are convenieintly located just steps from the boardwalk, beach, and many other great attractions. We will be sure to pass along your comments to our staff. We can't wait to see you again next year. We reopen in April.

Wilmington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

our stay was good - only disappointment was the pool heater was down and could not take advantage of swimming and with two children it was a bummer - the rooms were nice and being so close to everything was awesome

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deborahhS4767IQ
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate you letting us know that you had a good stay. We would like to apologize that the pool heater was down and hate knowing that your kids were disappointed. We hope you'll still come stay with us again in the future!

Vienna, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was perfect for our quick stay in Rehoboth from the location to the price. Near the boardwalk and all the restaurants and shops in close proximity. They also have their own parking which was very convenient. Would definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn F
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We are pleased that you chose to stay at The Admiral for your quick trip to Rehoboth and happy to hear you would stay here again. We are looking forward to seeing you!

Falls Church
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

steps to the beach - very nice location nearly on the boardwalk staff helpful rooms quiet rooms could be stocked better -nearly ran out of TP beds comfortable DVD players available parking very convenient

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim W
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll return soon.

Lititz
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Admiral is very conveniently located right off the boardwalk. We could see the ocean from the balcony. The balconies are not private, however; it is one big balcony that wraps around the whole floor. The rooms are decent with a microwave and refrigerator which helps for convenience and cost. The mattresses could be replaced because we both woke up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Virginia Y
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We do have a beautiful view of the boardwalk and ocean from our upper floors. We are sorry to hear that you woke up with a backache every morning. It is so hard to find the right mattress to suit every need. We get many compliments about our mattresses...

Wilmington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've stayed at The Admiral several times when we go to Rehoboth. It's a clean hotel, friendly staff with renovations that have improved some it in recent years. It's in a good location for families and those who want to be close to the beach (right behind the Rehoboth Beach boardwalk and it has an indoor pool), close to great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellefR8935IE
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. As a returning guest, we value your opinion. We are constantly working hard to improve our property and love hearing your suggestions. We work hard to ensure your comfort and are happy to hear this was the case for you. We will definitely take your advice into consideration in our planning for next season. We...

Crofton
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel because the rate was so cheap! The staff was friendly, the room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The location is amazing… We parked our car and were able to walk everywhere. I will definitely be back and I recommend this hotel to anyone who plans on visiting Rehoboth!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 69claudinew
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. Our location, just steps from the boardwalk and many fantastic restaurants and shops, is extremely convenient, making not driving a reality. We will be sure to pass along your comments to our staff.

Troy
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fall is our favorite time to go to the Beach. The Admiral is the best location for us. Just steps from the boardwalk and beach. I also thought the price was very reasonable for the time of year. I wish they allowed small dogs. The rooms were very clean. The water pressure in the shower could have been better. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H3753FDandrewk
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We agree, fall is a great time to visit the beach. Not only is it a beautiful time of year, but the prices definitely drop this time of year. Each of our rooms has a microwave and refrigerator, making meal planning a bit more convenient for our guests. We can't wait to see you...

Funkstown
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been staying at the Admiral for 8 years and have never had any problems. It is within walking distance of great shopping, the beach and restaurants. My room has always been clean and the mattress is comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruthi550
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your continued loyalty. We love our repeat guests and are happy to hear that you always find your room clean and comfortable. We are centrally located near so many great attractions which makes staying at The Admiral very convenient. We can't wait to see you again next year!

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
748 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
1,834 reviews
0.0 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#18 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
1,441 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#6 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
551 reviews
2.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#15 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Admiral Hotel! Located just steps from the beach and boardwalk in beautiful downtown Rehoboth Beach, the recently renovated Admiral Hotel offers the newest rooms and most up-to-date amenities in the area. All of our rooms feature new 32-inch flat screen TVs and free WiFi, and many include breathtaking coastal or partial views of the coast. Take a dip in our indoor pool, relax and watch the waves from our rooftop sundeck, or venture out to enjoy all the excitement that the downtown area has to offer. Our free guest parking and close proximity to shops, restaurants, and entertainment eliminates the stress of traffic and allows you to make the most of your time at the beach. The Admiral Hotel is family owned and operated, and our helpful, friendly staff is dedicated to making our guests feel comfortable and welcome during their stay with us. Reserve your room today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Admiral Hotel

Address: 2 Baltimore Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2104
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: £82 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Admiral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Motel Rehoboth Beach
Admiral Hotel Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Admiral Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Leesburg, VA
27 days ago
Lusby, Maryland
2 months ago
Woodbridge, Virginia
4 months ago
Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania
4 months ago
Martinsburg, West Virginia

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Admiral Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I always like a higher floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles VirginiaY_13, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have a better view”
 of 5 bubbles Careermanzz, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“5th floor is best, especially even-numbered from 510 & up. 4th floor would be ok, partial view.”
  • city view
  • view of Rehoboth from exterior corridor outside our room
  • sunrise from exterior corridor with zoom
  • This is the
  • sunrise from exterior corridor
  • from corridor with zoom
  • double queen
 of 5 bubbles X-NYr, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms on Baltimore have view of ocean”
 of 5 bubbles vagrant1, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“don't move your car once you have a proper place to park. 4th floor pool with sundeck.... nice enough. Need shade!”
 of 5 bubbles jackflanders007, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay