We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Smyrna Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Smyrna Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 153: English reviews
Florence, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel is not "pet friendly" as stated on website, otherwise, GREAT hotel, clean, new, comfortable rooms.W E checked in really late, but had no issues. The GPS wasn't "perfect" getting us there, must pull into the grocery store shopping center to get to the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank alisonwH7531BK
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Out of towers Please beware this hotel has a bed bug problem! We checked in got bit and checked out. Bed bug was crawling on the walls! Will never stay here again. I requested a refund n it was granted.

Helpful?
Thank rp6152015
608scottp, Manager at BEST WESTERN Smyrna Inn, responded to this review

I apologies for that issue, but it was not happened before with us, we did the treatment and as well inspect the room before check in our guest. but I agree , the inspection guy missed. and you had issue, but for our guest safety and stay with confident we inspect the each and every room as well public area... More 

Travellers are raving about these Smyrna hotels

Ridley Park, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
126 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is located at the exit 114 directly off of Delaware Route 1 in Smyrna, Delaware. Although it resides between Route 1 and 13 it is Quiet & Clean. It offers free WiFi and the rooms are quite comfortable. Cable TV Reception in the room. They offer a full breakfast (included in the room rate). Menu includes: Scrambled eggs,... More 

Helpful?
Thank RLW306
Akron, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
126 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice room and clean facility. The breakfast was good and the staff was nice. Easy in and easy out from the front desk. We were only there for one night so that is all we have to base our opinion on. Motel was a little tricky to get into from the highway but no worries. Enjoy your stay.

Helpful?
Thank Matthew A
Bumthang, Bhutan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was booked for 9/29/16 and 9/30/16. Check in was fine except noisy party across the hall. Wife was in the shower, I pulled back the bed covers to find multiple mice turds. I live in the woods so I understand the little critters do get in from time to time. Then when I switched out the pillows, they had extras... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 440poppp
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

This my third time staying Smyrna Best Western. The hotel is clean, comfortable, quiet and reasonably priced. The staff is friendly and helpful. I can't comment regarding the breakfast because I'm on the road before they start serving it.

Helpful?
Thank Frederick B
East Freetown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Stayed for 1 night, last night. The room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. Check in was quick and easy. Staff was extremely friendly. I do agree with a previous reviewer that the entrance was a little confusing but it didn't impact my stay. Would definitely stay again if I'm in the area.

Helpful?
Thank jeanalyon
Windsor, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Room was very clean and quiet with nice linens, & thick towels. In-room microwave/frig/coffeemaker convenient. Continental breakfast selection great, but very firm about breakfast being over at 9:30 a.m. Entrance difficult to find, google maps says turn on Pharmacy Drive, but actually turn at the Rite Aid Pharmacy and then turn left on Stadium Street. 75% of staff extremely pleasant... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Debra F
Maryland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this BW numerous times in the past few years. We loved the location. Quiet and away from busy Dover. Probably the closest hotel to get you to Bombay Hook NWR. Also very convenient to shopping and gas. Food Lion, Dunkin Donut, Chinese takeout, etc. Plus, local gem Helen's Saguage House is nearby. The Smyrna Diner was nice.... More 

Helpful?
Thank stazandgazer
608scottp, Manager at BEST WESTERN Smyrna Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback to our hotel about some pros and cons for your stay. I apologize for you were not much happy during your last stay with us. can you please share some more details about what you dislike during your stay to bwgmsmyrna@gmail.com, so we can take action to solve. More 

Philadelphia
Level Contributor
271 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2016

This was our second time staying at this location. It is a very nice hotel and the staff is wonderful! Our only issue was that our bathroom had a sour smell upon checking in. It turned out to be the shower curtain and that was changed immediately. Breakfast is good, with eggs and sausage in addition to the waffles, etc.... More 

Helpful?
Thank dcd0127

5 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smyrna
24.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn
6.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Dover
137 reviews
13.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
#1 of 1 in Middletown
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Mainstay Suites Dover
Mainstay Suites Dover
#10 of 20 in Dover
142 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dover
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Property has Elevator Facilities. All Rooms are equip with Coffee Machine,Fridge,Microwave,Iron and Iron Board and Hair Dryer in Bathroom. We Outdoor Pool but Limited Time Frame. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Smyrna Inn

Address: 190 Stadium St, Gateway North Plaza, Smyrna, DE 19977-2813
Region: United States > Delaware > Smyrna
Price Range: £60 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Smyrna Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Smyrna Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Smyrna
Smyrna Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Smyrna Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Fitzwilliam, NH
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Smyrna Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“its in a shopping mall sided by a highway- but rooms were quiet”
 of 5 bubbles gitatravels, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Would not recommend this place at all”
 of 5 bubbles X4605JZheatherh, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Request a room away from the elevators! It is very noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Welivehere, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the east end, further from the road noise from Rt 13.”
 of 5 bubbles Richard_Milsom, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
“High floors away from elevators”
 of 5 bubbles 623uuj, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay