We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington

Save
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (10)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good27%
  • Average14%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“cookies”(68 reviews)
“double tree”(51 reviews)
“front desk”(86 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (738)
Filter reviews
718 results
Traveller rating
347
198
101
50
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
347
198
101
50
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesdouble treefront deskconcord pikewedding partyroom was cleandoubletree by hiltonnice hotelthe hotel staffbusiness triphotel roomconvenient locationenjoyed my staybreakfast buffetnice staylongwood gardenswilmington area
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 718 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was an average stay, the people were friendly, the only issue we had was the $300 holding fee which I feel was absolutely horrible. If we wouldn't have had a friend staying with us we would have taken our business somewhere else.More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank asylumces
Response from Francisco L, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel WilmingtonResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for staying with us! Unfortunately all our stays come with an incidentals authorization at check-in and we cannot take cash payments until checkout. I do apologize that this information was not relayed to you in a timely manner unfortunately due to operating standards...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

My friend and I were in the hotel for a half marathon. The rooms were large and very clean. The front desk ladies were very helpful and extremely nice to deal with. They have a complementary shuttle that will take you within 5 miles of...More

Thank Hurlbut
Response from Briana H, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel WilmingtonResponded 3 May 2018

I’d like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to provide us with insight on your stay. Here at the Double Tree, your satisfaction is our first priority. We are delighted that we were able to provide you with excellent service. Thank you for...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in the hotel with families of a soccer team for a Memorial’s Day soccer tournament. The hotel is in a great location and the room looks clean. However, the service was very poor. Our room was not cleaned on the first day and...More

3  Thank ChuckTSP
Response from Francisco L, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel WilmingtonResponded 1 week ago

We do apologize for the inconvenience of the delay in your refund. Unfortunately there are particular timelines that banks follow to release funds once they have been refunded by us at the hotel. I can assure you however, that we have properly release the funds...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is a nice place to stay. Staff is service oriented and hotel is well located. Plenty of restaurants in the surroundings area. As well the stores and movie theater are close to it. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet is fine.More

Thank Victor_M751
Response from Francisco L, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel WilmingtonResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for staying with us at DoubleTree by Hilton Wilmington. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and even happier to hear that our staff was able to welcome you and make you feel at home. We look...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location is good, but the facility in general is not good. Definitely not what I expect from the Hilton brand. One of the beds in the room kept the blankets from someone else that previously slept there. Not very clean and poorly maintained facility....More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank vic2rgp
Response from Francisco L, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel WilmingtonResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Wilmington
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Shuttle Bus Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$116 - US$221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#3 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$116 - US$221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#3 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (10)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Charlie D
10 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Brian B | Reviewed this property |
Service dogs are permitted, unfortunately pets are not.
0
Votes
Sarah H
2 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Paddalia | Property representative |
you can send your note to ILGCP_GM which will go to the GM and he can direct your inquiry
0
Votes
Room Tips
"away from the elevators"
Read review
"rooms at the back of the hotel are very quiet (no traffic noise)"
Read review
"Be sure and ask for the delicious cookies that they offer complimentary at the front desk."
Read review
"We stayed in an end of the hall corner room which is to close to the next room entrance door"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing