We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Baldwin

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Baldwin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 82: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

When you walk inside your room, you feel like you just got the best luxury hotel for the best price. This was an excellent choice and it makes me wonder if all Red Roof Inns are this great. I highly recommend this place to anyone :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zeiki S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Air quality made me ill. Mildew. Drawer fronts hanging off dressers. Dark, dingy, old room in desperate need of help. Lobby presentable and continental breakfast more than adequate. Staff friendly. Nothing could makd up fof thd substandard accomodations...ever!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juana B
Smiths Falls, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Sign said under new management so we thought we would take a chance. Ask to see the room before paying and the clerk obliged us. Room was large, well appointed and reasonably clean. Property was well maintained. Staff very friendly. Nice clean breakfast area as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have passed Baldwin up many times and went out of the way to stay somewhere else because of all the bad reviews. But we decided to give this one a try and let me tell you we were not disappointed. We were greeted by Lynette and she was very sweet and apologized for the fact that they are still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rw71315
Falgumi P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Baldwin, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review! We are so glad that you decided to stop at our Inn. As you mentioned, we are undergoing many renovations, with most of them to be completed by early spring. We are proud of our dedicated staff. We take pride in knowing that you will be greeted with...

Winthrop, Maine
Reviewed 15 December 2016

We had stopped at this location years back and for some reason thought it was a different chain. There is a sign that says it is under new management. The gal who checked us in was very helpful and friendly. We asked for a handicap room as I travel in a wheelchair. It smells so bad, moldy. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnieD39
Falgumi P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Baldwin, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. Please accept our apologies for the unpleasant conditions during your stay. Every piece of information you have given will be used to improve the quality of our Inn. Our property is under new management and is currently under many renovations. These renovations should be complete in early spring and will remedy a big portion of...

Youngstown, Ohio
Reviewed 8 December 2016

We travel to Fl. Two or three times a year . This was our first stop at this Red Roof . We found it clean and surprising quite as it is next to 301 . They had a clean breakfast room . They are pet friendly (big plus). The only con. Is there is very limited restaurant for dinner ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard Z
Falgumi P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Baldwin, responded to this review

Thank you for stopping in Baldwin and giving our Inn a try. We also appreciate you taking the time to write a review! Each and every traveler's opinion is valued by us. Your input will help us to continue to provide a clean and pleasant stay to all our guests. Red Roof Baldwin looks forward to seeing you again in...

Summerville, South Carolina
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Had a 7 hour drive and about 4 1/2 hours in I needed gas and sleep...hotel next to the gas station was my closest option....I checked in and what are the odds I would get the same room that received a bad review? I too stayed in 122 and the musty smell was pretty strong...even for me (my sense of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emile R
Falgumi P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Baldwin, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. All of the information provided will help us to improve upon our quality of our Inn. We sincerely apologize that you were not satisfied with your accommodations. We have taken special note to the issues regarding room number 122. Our housekeeping staff has be retrained on cleanliness standards that must be adhered to....

Miami, Oklahoma
Reviewed 23 October 2016

the desk clerk was very busy with construction people checking in but she still paid attention to me and was very friendly.i really liked her.the room was average but the price was right.it was next door to a restaurant so that was nice.i would stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank debbie m
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Great staff The woman at the front desk Lynette needs a praise and a raise , she was awesome as was the other staff all pleasant but Lynette went above and beyond to make sure we were happy during our stay , we will recommend this place to others it needs an update but the staff like her make it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melinda S
Sherando, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We stayed here Sept. 14, 2016 in room 122. Being extremely tired after a long day of driving, unsure where we'd find another place to stay, and having Lysol wipes are the only reason we did not turn around and walk out. *Strong odor of mustiness when we opened the door and a horribly stained carpet were the first things...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann V

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baldwin
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West
8.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point
8.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cecil Field Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Travelodge Suites MacClenny
14.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chaffee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Inn Baldwin offers convenient access off of I-10 outside of Jacksonville, FL. Located just minutes from Downtown Jacksonville. Enjoy a relaxing and comfortable stay whether you are traveling for business or family trip. The hotel features free WiFi, flat screen TV, free hot breakfast, an outdoor pool and microwave/fridge in each room. A wide variety of shopping and dining opportunities available a short drive away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Baldwin

Address: 1088 US Highway 301 S, I-10 at Exit 343, Baldwin, FL 32234-3600 (Formerly Best Western Baldwin Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Baldwin
Price Range: £63 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Baldwin 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Red Roof Inn Baldwin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Baldwin
Baldwin Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Baldwin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Waffle House next door was welcoming. Rooms on the south side might be a little quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles kenm499, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I'll pass by in the future.”
  • Dead bug between bedside table and bed.
  • More carpet stains
  • Stains on coverlet.
 of 5 bubbles AnnV462, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask and they will accommodate!”
 of 5 bubbles pipelinerms, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are ground floor with outside access doors.”
 of 5 bubbles 735janellm, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Handicap accessible,, Rooms are on one floor, very quiet,”
 of 5 bubbles 598santinad, 14 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay