We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

423 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 388: English reviews
Marengo, IL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We are staying at Coconut Cove with our two children. The one bedroom suite is modern and clean. The pool area is nice. We enjoyed going across the streets to the sister hotel and enjoying their beach access and pools! There was also a nice bat and grill. We would definitely stay here again!

Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
Michael S, General Manager at Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Melissa, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We appreciate any and all feedback from our valuable guests. We are glad your family enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having the chance to serve you again in the future. More 

Haddonfield, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
205 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is neither on beach nor on bay so you're getting a GOOD VALUE here. Nice pool and nice staff compliment large rooms with ovens, etc and garage parking. You can walk to pretty much everything PLUS there's a sister hotel down the street (Quality Inn) that has a beach front POOL for FREE! !

Helpful?
Thank Fred R
Michael S, General Manager at Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Coconut Cove. We are very happy that you enjoyed your visit. We strive hard to provide great value for our guests and we are always pleased when we hear this type of response. It was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to doing so again in the... More 

Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and myself have just returned from an amazing holiday in florida clearwater We stayed at the coconut cove all suites and we're really very happy with the choice we made to stay there We stayed in a double queen room, which was a lovely spacious accommodation, it had a fully equipped kitchen, a separate eating area, as well... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine D
Michael S, General Manager at Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Catherine, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your experience. We really appreciate the feedback. We are excited that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The only reason I am giving this hotel 4 stars instead of 3 is because of its staff. They are perhaps some of the friendliest, most accommodating people we have ever met. We arrived way too early, so our room was not ready. But they offered us full use of their facilities until then, and offered to give us a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rika K
Michael S, General Manager at Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rika, Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your experience. We appreciate the feedback. We are very happy that the team took good care of you during your visit. We will make it a point to show your comments to our team during our next team meeting. Thank you for allowing us to serve you. We hope we will... More 

Hull
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I have just returned from a stay at Coconut Cove Suites and were impressed with all aspects of our stay. The suites are located in the South Beach area and are spacious and well equipped with a really nice pool area and ample parking. The service we received from the staff was excellent..always friendly, helpful and efficient.... More 

Helpful?
Thank IanHullEngland
Michael S, General Manager at Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ian, We are very pleased you enjoyed your time in our paradise of a town. It is always great to get feedback from our guests. We use every bit of information that we are provided to help improve our guest experience. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you again in the future. Thank you again... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I wanted a reasonably priced place on the south end of Clearwater Beach and it had to have central air. I am a light sleeper and usually come home tired after a weekend at a hotel/motel with in-room or window units. The AC was quiet and the bed very comfortable. The staff gets five stars, everyone was engaging and friendly.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jack F
Michael S, General Manager at Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jack F, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Coconut Cove. We are very happy that you enjoyed the hotel and the staff. We try our very best to provide all of our guests with a relaxing and enjoyable time. It is always great to get feedback as we share each bit of information with our... More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A couple of friends have stayed at this small hotel over the last two months and they strongly suggested we try it out. Our friends did not steer us wrong. Perfect relaxing little oasis. Lola and Eva were fantastic. Cookout was a pleasant surprise.

Helpful?
Thank jfernandez2467
Michael S, General Manager at Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You! We appreciate all of the valuable feedback that our guests provide. We strive to create an environment that is relaxing and enjoyable so that our guests can enjoy their vacations. I will make sure to pass on to Lola and Eva your kind words. It was our pleasure to serve you during your trip to Clearwater Beach. We... More 

Calgary
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

We had room 102 for a couple days. When we first walked in our room smelled of room freshener big time. We thought nothing of it, but after a few hours the smell of mold was clear. We mentioned it to maintenance who seemed aware of the issue. Upon closer inspection the problem was the bathroom so we simply closed... More 

Helpful?
Thank crisilton
Michael S, General Manager at Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your stay. We appreciate your feedback. We apologize for any odor you may have detected. Their is no mold situation in this particular room. The smell that you may have noticed was from our shampooing of the carpets and the deep cleaning of the tiles. We have an outside company complete this for... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

We checked in very quickly and efficiently at 6 p.m. with Nadia. When we initially arrived at the Hotel at noon, we were very pleasantly welcomed by Oksana who explained that they had sold out the night before and rooms would not be ready till around 3 p.m. She gave us towels and bottles of water and invited us to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lawrence H
Michael S, General Manager at Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lawrence, Thank You! We love when guests share their experiences they have had at the hotel. Our sole purpose is to have every guest have a relaxing and enjoyable time when staying with us at the Coconut Cove. I will share your comments with our staff as we are continuously looking for ways to recognize their hard work and... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2016

The worst hotel experience ever. 1. First all I was told that it was a room with a view. It was not, then I went to go into my room and the couch was in the hallway and there was dirt or coffee grounds all of the floor. The room smelled like cigarette smoke, so called down and they got... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah S
Michael S, General Manager at Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Sarah, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. The error in placing you in a room that was under construction was an error on our part. We thought we had rectified the situation by assisting you when moving to a new room and providing breakfast vouchers for you and your family.... More 

334 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (137)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (61)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (179)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Double Suite (66)
Viewed
King Suite (54)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clearwater
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 96 in Clearwater
2,158 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#8 of 96 in Clearwater
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
TradeWinds Island Grand Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#11 of 96 in Clearwater
2,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The all-new Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel is a charming Florida Gulf Coast getaway located just across the street from breathtaking Clearwater Beach. Created with both vacation and business travelers in mind, the resort combines a classic beach aesthetic with thoughtful traveler comforts.As an all-suite hotel, Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel offers the ultimate value when it comes to living space, privacy, and in-room amenities. In addition to separate bedrooms, all accommodations offer a living room with pull-out sofa, kitchen with granite counters and stainless steel appliances, plus a private balcony.A tropical, heated pool awaits outdoors, complete with poolside tiki huts for your relaxation. As an added bonus, our guests enjoy direct beach and bar privileges at the Quality Beach Hotel (located directly across the street). Committed to comfort and convenience for our guests, Coconut Cove All-Suite Resort offers complimentary Wi-Fi access, a 24-hour concierge, business center, and guest laundry.A wide variety of dining, shopping, and recreation choices are nearby, making Coconut Cove Suites a perfect home base for all kinds of Florida Gulf Coast adventures.. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel

Address: 678 South Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767 (Formerly Clearwater Beach Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: £98 - £330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Cove Hotel Clearwater
Beach Clearwater
Beach Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Beach Hotel
Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel Clearwater, Florida
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#13 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#21 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a pool view”
 of 5 bubbles catherinedA4934VY, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you are a light sleeper like me don't get a room with a balcony over the pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles jackf338, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pool View for the fountains are worth the upgrade”
 of 5 bubbles jfernandez2467, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pool view on the second floor”
 of 5 bubbles p-digby1, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pool view probably noisier than the others”
 of 5 bubbles LondonJo456, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay