We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Sands Point Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sands Point Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 145: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Eddy and Stella keep the place clean and tidy. From their location the beach, restaurants and the pier are an easy walk away. The pool is warm and clean, Our room was quiet and clean. Just of the main route so traffic noise is minimal.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bill K
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Our second year with SandsPoint. This time we stayed for 2 weeks . Once again Stella and Eddie were superb hosts! If you are looking for a relaxing quaint place this is it. The beach is a close walk as well as other needs. We can't wait to visit again next year!

Helpful?
Thank Mark T
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We had such a nice stay at the sands point hotel. the rooms were spacious and clean. the owner was very nice and even helped me out with a coupon for a local attraction. the hotel was in walking distance to the beach and some great restaurants. it was nice having a kitchen to save money on some meals since... More 

Helpful?
Thank jennifer g
Columbia SC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2016

From check in to check out, this was just like being at home. Stella made sure you have little extra things, like shower caddies, ice trays and keeps it super clean ! The place is located within walking distance to all kinds of shops, restaurants and Pier 60. We will definitely look to stay here again !

Helpful?
1 Thank LadyV1ls
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

My husband and I came to Clearwater late last night. It being a holiday weekend were having difficulties finding a good hotel. Thank goodness for the owners of Sands Point! We reached them on their after hours number and they were very accommodating. They came down to the office and checked us in around 11 - 12 pm. The gentleman... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mechele S
England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We really loved our vacation at Sands Point Motel. The rooms were very nice and very clean. Stella and Ed the owners were extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble. They were very knowledgable about the area and very friendly. The pool area was really nice and well maintained. There was a gas bbq available to all guests. Thank... More 

Helpful?
Thank belleEngland
Staten Island, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2016

I come here with my family every year and i have never been disappointed. The motel is very clean and the owners are the nicest people that you will ever meet. The location of the motel is great because you are near many attractions. Owners are very hard working to keep the inside and outside of the motel very clean... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank EricIwu
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2016

I stayed at Sands Point for two weeks in August, 2016, and my cousin stayed there 2 years ago for several days. Altogether, our family has stayed in three of the apartments. All are spacious, clean, luxurious for the money, and well-maintained. The kitchens are stocked with everything you could possibly need in terms of appliances and kitchen tools. Apartments... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank anneP939GE
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

This place was the worst!! For $100 a night, it's a little kitchenette but nothing was clean, the owner told me to clean it myself if I wanted to use it! Dirty coffee pots, silvered, stained sheets,dirty hairdryer, lip stains on glasses, used ice bag of ice, I could go on but too much to mention.... There is a dead... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank maryg59_13
danaross, Manager at Sands Point Motel, responded to this review

Hello, I apologize that you were unsatisfied with your stay. We take pride in the cleanliness of our rooms and property. One way to ensure our rooms are maintained is to enforce the "No Smoking" policy that is stated clearly in each room and the 100$ fee that is associated with this policy if broken; which was the case in... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2016

My partner and I stayed here last week for 2 nights. It was a busy weekend but Stellar managed to fit us in as a last minute booking. Only a block away from the beautiful Clearwater Beach and a 10 minute walk from the shops, bars and Pier 60 This place really is a spotless gem...very well maintained with friendly... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Amanda B

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.0 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
0.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach
0.2 mi away
Beachview Hotel
Beachview Hotel
#57 of 96 in Clearwater
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach
0.1 mi away
Beachwalk Inn
Beachwalk Inn
#43 of 96 in Clearwater
247 reviews
0.0 mi away
Silver Sands Motel
Silver Sands Motel
#46 of 96 in Clearwater
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Family-Owned and operated, friendly motel, is located on the corner of Coronado Drive & Hamden. It is just a 2 minute walk to the beach, and is nearby stores, resturaunts and Peir 60. Mini-golfing, parasailing, jetskiing, fishing and much more is all located nearby. Visit Clearwater Beach Marina and spend an afternoon on the high seas fishing or take in one of the relaxing nightly sunset cruises featuring fine dining. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sands Point Motel

Address: 433 Coronado Dr, Clearwater Beach, Clearwater, FL 33767-2506
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: £62 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sands Point Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Sands Point Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sands Point Hotel Clearwater
Sands Point Motel Clearwater, Florida
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Clearwater
#21 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#26 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sands Point Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Wakeman, Ohio
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sands Point Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floors are quieter with less walk-by.”
 of 5 bubbles V6908DFbillk, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I've stayed in three apartments, and my favourite is the one-bedroom on the second floor, on the side furthest from the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles anneP939GE, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles drjklein, 5 Mar 2016 | Read review
“top floor so no noise above you”
 of 5 bubbles pandpflynn, 13 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here, that is the best bet for a decent room and a pleasant vacation experience.”
 of 5 bubbles 718briannal, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay