We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,332 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,265: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
 Click to rate
Texas
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have stayed here a handful of times and was a little disappointed to see that things are looking a little worn out. We stayed on the 7th floor and our room had a gorgeous view, beds were good, but bathroom and doors a bit dirty. Hope renovation is coming soon as this cannot be a healthy situation with moisture...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GawHhApm8
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. We thank you for visiting as a returning guest and we're sorry you felt disappointed in the cleanliness of the room. Please know that this situation will be addressed with our senior management team because we want all our guests to enjoy beautiful, comfortable accommodations during...

Jeffersonville, Indiana
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This isn't a 5 star resort and you didn't pay a 5 star price......now lets review. We have stayed at other hotels in Florida and of all the places we stayed for the MONEY you can't beat this place. Yes parking is a pain but it's only $12 a day and the valet are fast and there 24 hours. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mbricker69
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Wow --- thank you, thank you! First off, we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay - and secondly, we thank you for sharing with other readers what to expect when they visit us. We very much appreciate your compliments to our staff because they work hard to ensure every guest has comfortable clean rooms and friendly service. We're also pleased...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Location was decent but still a 10-15 minute walk to the beach (but is on the water). However because there are so many hotels on the beach we ended up walking 20-25 minutes to find a quieter spot. Need to walk same distance in the evening for main restaurant area. Rooms fairly dated and cleanliness satisfactory but not outstanding. Overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zanzik91
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your views about your visit. Feedback is always welcomed and shared with our top management team. Did you know there are alternatives to walking to the main beach? The Clearwater Jolley and Florida Free Rides offer service to that quieter area you mentioned. Hopefully next time you'll find that easier. We...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great Staff, Location, larger than average rooms, Very useful, for Handicapped, Stones throw from Beach. Hotel is in convenient, reasonably quiet location, in a Gem of a Florida Beach - area. Love It so much.. Would go back any time.. All staff were very friendly and helpful .check in Staff wonderful.. Thank you ..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you! We're honored you stay with us and that you found our handicapped facilities acceptable and our rooms spacious. We agree - Clearwater Beach has a lot to offer and there are always exciting events coming up (including April's Pier 60 Sugar Sand Festival) so we hope you'll be back with us again! Sincerely, Christine Bottger General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The good: Beautiful location on water and a couple blocks to the beach. The pool is heated and beautiful. The front desk went above and beyond, and was very welcoming. Booked through Sun Country Airlines and cost was good value. The bad: Hotel is in need of refurbishing. Very rough around the edges cosmetically but feels safe. Carpet feels damp...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KELLY S
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Dear Kelly S: Thank you for sharing your most recent experience with our resort. We value all feedback whether positive or negative. We were delighted to hear that you found our location and pool area to your liking. We are excited to stay that we are in the early stages of our Property Improvement Plan to update our property. We...

Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We loved this hotel from the moment we arrived. It was right on the water and the staff was very welcoming. They upgraded us since we are IHG members and our room was phenomenal! We loved our room and it's view. Our only regret was we couldn't stay longer! We will be back next year for sure!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim449
Wayne, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Unfortunately we could only stay for 1 night. The suite was spectacular with a stunning gulf view. The room looked like it was recently updated. Everything looked new from the vessel sinks to the coffee pot!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank asaling
Land O Lakes, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Let me preface by saying this is my first hotel review ever. We only stayed for one night after a concert in Clearwater but there are definitely better places to stay. If you think you are getting something special because it's a Holiday Inn.....you're not. Yes we had a nice view but the rooms are overpriced and dated, they force...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cjrudy
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

We thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. Please know that reviewer's comments are shared with our top management team because we want all our guests to enjoy an excellent stay. Most properties on Clearwater Beach do have a parking fee simply because parking is at a premium. We encourage those who read this review to...

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are spending a week here and find it perfect for us. We are on 6th flood in a suite. Has a microwave and refrigerate is large enough for lots of items. Has silverware, sink, few dishes. Our suite has two rooms, bedroom and other room couch, chair, table and chairs. Both rooms overlook inlet and Gilf. Tv in each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lois L
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

We're so glad you are enjoying your stay with us and thank you for taking time to write about your stay. You've found that the spaciousness of a suite is a great asset when you have several nights to be here - and we're glad you've enjoyed the amenities. Hope you've seen a few dolphins jumping just off the deck!...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Terrible service....I would not recommend this place to anyone...Came here for my Honeymoon & Birthday celebration...Uncomfortable atmosphere.. Uneducated staff on menu...Left after having 1 drink... Never Again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorisheppler
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed at Jimmy's. They do have their own Facebook page if you'd care to review them directly. Other - we do wish you a belated Happy Birthday and hope you enjoyed your beach honeymoon. Sincerely, Christine Bottger General Manage

808 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (631)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (106)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (90)
Viewed
View from Room (75)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (105)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (217)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (141)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Beach (2)
Viewed
Double Room (8)
Viewed
Double Suite (31)
Viewed
King Room (22)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.6 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#9 of 95 in Clearwater
1,134 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 95 in Clearwater
2,235 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Shephard's Beach Resort
Shephard's Beach Resort
#13 of 95 in Clearwater
547 reviews
0.3 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Directly on the Gulf of Mexico-Sunsets & Dolphin sightings Complimentary! Discover all that Clearwater Beach has to offer at the convenient, comfortable smoke free Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. In the heart of everything, from shopping and dining, to entertainment, you are within walking distance of the white sands of Clearwater Beach, and Pier 60 where you can enjoy nightly sunset celebrations.. Located 30 minutes away from Tampa International Airport (TPA), the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is your best choice in Clearwater Beach. Whether you re coming to Clearwater Beach for fun or business the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is your personal retreat. You ll have room to relax, work or play most of the day in our spacious rooms, Kids Suites or One Bedroom Suites. Amenities such as flat screen LCD HD televisions, granite countertops, private balconies, free high-speed internet, plush towels, and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. You can take a dip in our heated Gulf-front pool, relax with your favorite beverage at Jimmy s Iguana Bar or our Rum Rumer s Tiki Bar. You can enjoy a dining adventure at Jimmy s Fish House providing nightly entertainment. The best of Clearwater Beach is waiting for you at the Award Winning Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. The only thing you won t find is a reason to leave. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach

Address: 521 S Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: £137 - £317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Clearwater Beach
Holiday Inn Clearwater
Clearwater Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach Florida
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#17 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#31 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach staff and other travellers.
60 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (60)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“pool view suite....................best bargain...awesome rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Mbricker69, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had a queen suite on the 5th floor with a water view”
  • nice
  • sitting room with kitchenette
  • Loved it!
 of 5 bubbles Kim449, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view and suite”
 of 5 bubbles loisl198, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Away from Construction”
 of 5 bubbles jaberwockey001, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“floors 3-5 allow you to avoid the elevator and walk to your room. Face the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles mwm308, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5