We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport

PricelineUS$66*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Clearwater\/St. Petersburg Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

501 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 487: English reviews
Clinton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 March 2016

Looks like the rooms were recently remodeled . ..clean and comfortable . Would definitely recommend .

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review

Thank You for your feedback. We have done some work to our location such as renovated bathrooms and some expansions for future plans after spring break. We will be adding a fitness room as well as expanded breakfast area. We do have plans on installing a ATM as well as upgraded business center area. We're happy to hear you enjoyed...

Blaine, MN, United States
Reviewed 2 March 2016

I was told a specific price for two nights via the front desk agent. Then when I arrived they switched not only the second night price, but also upped the base price. The owner was sitting in the lobby with the front desk slave and I could hear him talking about how "he's run the numbers" and he's very happy....

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry W
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review

Sorry your stay with us was less than desirable. Rates can be guaranteed if pre booked with a valid Credit Card at the time you are either told what the rate was at the time you called or seen online. If the reservation isn't secured in this matter and the Hotel has less room available then it is possible rates...

Ky
Reviewed 27 February 2016

Was one of the worst experience I have had at a super 8 first I found a live roach in the bathroom. Then I had to call the front desk several times due to noise. Never slept all night and left for airport 5 so no I would never stay there

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruby K
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review

Sorry your stay with us was less than desirable. We encourage guests that hear suspicious activity's coming from other rooms to contact the front desk by pressing 0 from your room phone. In your case we would have eliminated the noise issue. We have contact pest control since you have reported you issue and although there was no activity in...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Pretty decent place..... Last min reservations, everything was sold out for Valentines Day. I got a good deal here and my stay was nice. Didn't use the pool, wifi sucked, room was nice. House keeping can do a little better and breakfast sucked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lady S
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share about your stay with us. Glad you enjoyed your stay. To bad you didn't take advantage of our pool. It is heated for our guests enjoyment. The other issues you mentioned will be looked into. But on a brighter note our ultimate goal is to provide a clean, quiet and affordable room for...

Downs, Illinois
Reviewed 17 February 2016

2/11/2016 1 night Chase was very nice and helped me print our flights boarding pass When we checked in. The room key did not work Then the handicap room, does not have raised toilets I wear leg braces on both legs and use a cane. Chase had confirmed a transfer to take us to St Pete Airport at 5am But...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christL5566MP
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review

We are aware of this issue. The staff in question has been spoken to and aware of your complaint. We apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused.

Jackson, Tennessee
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank larryhK9506WA
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review

Kentwood, Michigan
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 872janeal
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review

Reviewed 11 February 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dtraveler2016
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review

Reviewed 2 February 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abillitys
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review

Rowlett, Texas
Reviewed 30 January 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank step12dude
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clearwater Airport
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Clearwater - Executive Dr.
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#38 of 95 in Clearwater
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
#59 of 95 in Clearwater
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beware of any room”
insuralife, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“pre reserved through Wyndham Rewards for best rate”
rrharriman, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Roaches were infesting the room”
450christophers, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“1st floor has rooms with tile floors. Other floors have carpeted room. Also tilt the in wall HVAC vents up or it will blow on you all night.”
BobK109, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Tempting as it is to bring all of your bags just as you arrive, wait until you have seen and inspected the room. This way you won't just accept the room due to the fact that you don't want to haul everything someplace else.”
esoteric82, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$66* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$67
Hotwire.comUS$67
Expedia.comUS$67
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates