We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Clearwater Central

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

817 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 798: English reviews
Georgetown, South Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I am a frequent business travel and usually stay at Hampton's. This is an older Hampton with all rooms having outside exits. Two stories. Elevator to second floor if needed. Staff friendly and helpful. Though older, has been updated so no problem. Location next to highway so a bit noisy, at least on the outside rooms next to parking lot.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve54245
Delran, NJ
Level Contributor
118 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

First room was selected via Hilton app. We checked in, got cards to room, and found room completely not made up.Trash on the beds, cards from previous guests on the beds. NOT a good first impression especially since booking was for Hilton Honors Diamond member. We're moved to another room which was really quite crusty. Bathroom door needed to be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Finnishmaria
Libertyville
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

On the way to Florida I stayed in a really terrible Hampton so I was worried about this motel. The room was average. It seemed like the furniture had been updated within the past ten years or so but it was obvious it wasnt recent. The bathroom was really small and shabby. The cable in the room didn't seem to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary S
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I truly apologize the pool heater was down while you were here. We have been working on it each day or I should say the pool technicians have been. The water is down to 72 degrees which is a lot colder than the 84 we always keep it at. Once again, I am sorry your stay was not a perfect... More 

Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Will never stay here again. Staff is accommodating and efficient. You must share your room with roaches, did not sleep a wink. Changed rooms, same problem. Rooms are clean looking, unfortunately this does not keep the roaches away.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dorothy T
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I just responded to another guest that had the same issue, we have been having an on-going battle this last month with the insect problem in several guest rooms. Our weather here is so beautiful compared to the cold country where our visitors come from, they have a tendency to want to truly enjoy all of it they can. When... More 

St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
113 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel and I am always pleased with my stay. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are large, well appointed and clean. The breakfast is both hot and cold. The hotel has plenty of parking and I always feel safe. Thank you for another great stay!

Helpful?
Thank dlabrake
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

You are so welcome...there will be many more to come. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. have a safe and Happy New Year. More 

Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
236 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel has some expansive grounds that include a pool with a huge deck. Rooms are the kind that open out right onto the ground floor. Kind of old school, just so you know. The rooms and beds are good and everything seemed to be very clean and well kept up from a facility standpoint. The service was very good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ron S
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I am so happy you were able to enjoy the pool area and had a wonderful time with us. We hope that you can have a repeat visit with us very soon, if not, have a wonderful Christmas. Thank you. More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Well...the rooms we knew would be basic. We were not expecting anything fancy and the accommodations were adequate. However, the water damaged floors in both our rooms was a bit much. But that was tolerable. What was not tolerable were the roaches running across the floor, out of the power outlets, from the base of the toilet , along the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Much2Much4U
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I am so very sorry you had an issue with insects while here. I know that I have written you an email already but once again wanted to apologize here as well. We have been having an on-going battle this last month with the insect problem in several guest rooms. Our weather here is so beautiful compared to the cold... More 

Memphis, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I love Hilton properties and Hampton are great hotels. NOT the Clearwater one on US-19. The rooms and bathrooms where super dirty and you could smelled the mold. Our bathroom was a dirty, but nasty gas station bathroom. Small black hairs on the tub and floor and misteryous black marks on the door. I would never stay on this hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel Z
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that your room was not cleaned properly. I have been here for the last 13 days straight and wish you had contacted me so I could resolve any and all issues you had. We strive each day to offer excellent guest service and very clean rooms, obviously we failed to do that during your... More 

Delaware, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The sign sign says Hampton Inn, the quality says Red Roof Inn. The breakfast was inedible, the room was hot (a/c did not work properly). I stayed in this hotel in 1990 and it has not been updated since. I am a Hilton Honors member who wont return to this location.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carl W
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

This Hampton Inn was conveniently located for us. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was very good. It is a Hampton Inn where one enters the rooms from the outside, which is not the norm. Our outside door did not match up precisely which may be the reason there were some bugs inside especially the bathroom. There was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dylan3961
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us over Thanksgiving week. My staff read your review yesterday and wanted to make sure I thanked you for them as well. Enjoy your upcoming Christmas holiday and have a safe and happy new year. More 

166 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#19 of 96 in Clearwater
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
3.8 mi away
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clearwater Central

Address: 21030 US Highway 19 North, Clearwater, FL 33765
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: £75 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clearwater Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Clearwater Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central Florida
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#26 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Clearwater Central staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Clearwater Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Inside rooms are much quieter and open onto very nice green space and pool”
 of 5 bubbles Steve54245, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Select a room in the interior rather than by the parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles Dylan3961, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not out front”
 of 5 bubbles Jennifer34221, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pool facing is always a good choice!”
 of 5 bubbles jennifergV2444VE, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are not quieter in bottom floor levels.”
 of 5 bubbles cathypt2016, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay