We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Cocoa Beach
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

278 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 221: English reviews
Matosinhos, Portugal
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I went there to see Kennedy Space Center. I think the place is ok for 2 nights. It's cheap and you get what you paid for. No free WiFi, no breakfast, noisy AC, no pressure in your water for your bath and bad mattress. I don't recommend unless the you get a really low rate for the nights.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FDCPinto
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We live in Orlando so we always get a hotel on the beach when we have fun evening plans beach side and early surf the next morning. The staff was kind, the room was clean and nice, and the morning coffee was hot! The price is higher than expected due to location. Parking is free. I'm not sure why this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slidermuzz
Hawthorne, Florida
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

The staff was friendly and the room was clean. However it did have a funny smell. The wifi did not work. Even after going back up to the office and calling the help line on the slip of paper given. It was after the lights were turned off and just the tv on things changed for the extreme worse. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 109louisek
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe, and we are sorry for the circumstances. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the bed comfort issues you experienced....

chesterfield
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Wouldn't recommend it but the lovely chap on reception did change our room when we complained however the initial room did have a dead cockroach, a ridiculously vile damp stench which was prevalent in the main bedroom and not from the bathroom due to the rooms being ground level and water must breach the door tread. This is a low...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msdidlydingo
Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewed 17 September 2016

$70 + tax for a room with kitchen, coffee at reception in the morning, parking space right at the door and pets stay free. Well, this is hardly a kitchen with table, two chairs, refrigerator and tiny microwave oven, but we did not expect much more. Fridge was large enough to fit products for a week. See photos. Just 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Igor P
Cambridge, Canada
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We were staying at the internation palms resort up the street and lasted an hour there. We drove up the street and found this place. It was much cheaper, the rooms were clean, they were updated and the beds were comfortable for a motel 6. It's close to the ocean and all the shops and restaurants around. The wifi was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gabbygateau
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Pretty good for a motel 6. No issues. Rooms are updated and nice. Good for spur of the moment trips. Reasonable price. Downfall no free WiFi and ice machine in front office. Pool was nice. Ac is cold and that's one thing we look for. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luis M
Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewed 1 August 2016

STAY AWAY Roaches in the room, ants in the sealed plastic cups on the desk. Slept with all the lights on. Lady at front desk was very inpatient and snapped a rude response when I asked anything about the room, and then would revert back to nice customer service mode in the rest of the front desk check in procedures,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elenarod921
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Close to beach very nice The price nice and good clean rooms the pool downtown walking distance to many amenities I had 2 rooms was very affordable one for kids and myself I would return also allowed for parking which was abundant

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AJ M
Warner Robins, Georgia
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We missed the turn at first due to poor visibility. Got checked in and was miffed about no free wifi. The room was half way clean. The door knob was half broken and very hard to open. No Refrigerator or Microwave in the room. The Ice machine was all the way up in the main lobby/ office. Went to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JBlitch

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#20 of 32 in Cocoa Beach
506 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#29 of 32 in Cocoa Beach
208 reviews
1.3 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Cocoa Beach is right across the street from the beach. This location is conveniently located near dining, shopping & less than 5 miles away from cruise terminals. WiFi available in all modern rooms for $2.99 per 24 hour period. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Address: 3701 N Atlantic Ave, SR 528 at Atlantic Avenue/SR 401, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3414
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Price Range: £57 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Cocoa Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Kognitiv US Corp, Priceline, Booking.com, Motel-6, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Motel Six Cocoa Beach
Motel 6 Cocoa Beach Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Cocoa Beach staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Patrick Springs, Virginia
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Cocoa Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles msdidlydingo, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are different rooms - with fridge or fridge and microwave or neither. Ask about that if you need.”
  • Room with
 of 5 bubbles 199igorp, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Wifi isn't free and there are no fridges but it was comfortable and convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles gabbygateau, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay else where”
 of 5 bubbles JBlitch, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“For quite ask for a room south side of office.”
 of 5 bubbles ViM528, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay