We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn & Suites Davenport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites Davenport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 224: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have stayed in this Pet Friendly hotel before and have reviewed it quite high. It must have changed ownership. The pet friendly part was fine for our dog with a good walking area. They are in a save-the-planet program which we think is commendable which means they want you to help by not changing bedding on multiple night stays....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H6572LSjamesl
Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U4324YZcharlottel
Maureen M, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Davenport, responded to this review

Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I cannot believe that there were not any fridge in any of the rooms. Also, the internet connection was awful.. The kids were very disappointed. Bad location. Sits back too far and lights werent working so almost passed it...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynn g
Maureen M, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Davenport, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, but I do believe you are mistaken, we do have fridges in our rooms. Again, thanks for your review.

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kurianrover
Maureen M, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Davenport, responded to this review

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Book a room here to hotels.com to stay the weekend of December 16th and December 17th. Arrived at hotel on Friday December 16th front counter staff was pleasant and courteous. Then the manager got involved very nasty woman very rude doesn't seem to have a professional bone in her body I would not advise anyone booking a room at this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James G
Maureen M, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Davenport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, but you left out the part where you call the manager out of her name, dont want to put it here, please tell the truth when you are going to write reviews. you had 8 people to stay in a room, and needed an extra rollaway. Again, thanks for your review.

Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Please take time to check under the sheets.. we slept for only 1 restless night feeling super itchy everywhere. Other than that the cleanliness of than he rooms were fine. The outdoor lights needed engineering and the front desk gentleman needed an uplifting spirit. I've worked this industry for over 10 years I understand the chaos you'd deal with but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dounia S
Maureen M, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Davenport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, really appreciate hearing from you and must apologize for the restless sleep, but would like to mention that we do change out and washour beddings every day and again, am very sorry. Again, thank you for your kind review. Regards

orlando
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank zoelif
Maureen M, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Davenport, responded to this review

Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scot C
Maureen M, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Davenport, responded to this review

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 23 November 2016

1st night I saw a roach. I killed it went to bed. Day 2 we found 2 more. Moved us on the south side. We lost sleep. Party goers and truck drivers slamming doors and more. North side room nxt time 4 me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JGpeople
Maureen M, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Davenport, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Regards

Punta Gorda, Florida
Reviewed 18 November 2016

This is an average hotel. Found a dead gecko on floor that had been there for a while. My daughter had a cold to begin with, but there was an odd smell to the room. Musty or moldy. Her allergies were much worse when we left. when we had breakfast, employees were in the lobby and talking in spanish. Not...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janwV9203JS
Maureen M, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Davenport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and am sorry to hear you that the staff made you feel like a minority, this will be addressed with the staff. Again, thanks for your review.

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando South-Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#40 of 157 in Kissimmee
2,290 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Maingate South
Quality Inn Maingate South
#7 of 14 in Davenport
176 reviews
2.6 mi away
Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel was bought recently and has been upgraded and is under new management and has a new staff attentive to hotel guest needs and services. We have clean and comfortable rooms at great prices. Our location is excellent, right off 1-4 on Highway 27 but is in a quiet area away from traffic noise. We have 2 room suites, Double beds, King bed, Pet rooms(pet fee applies), and rooms for the handicapped, rooms with fridge and microwave (fee applies) and smoking rooms. The hotel amenities are excellent, such as a heated pool and spa, free continental breakfast, in-room coffee maker and in-room iron and ironing board and hair dryer,free WIFI, free HBO and over 30 other channels, computer and fax in the lobby and guest laundry facilities and 24 hour check in. The hotel is within miles from Disney attractions, Universal Studios, Gatorland and other attractions like Busch Gardens and area casinos are not far away. Shopping is 5 minutes from the hotel at the Posner Park Mall with over 30 stores like JC Penny, Belk, Ross, Staples, Dicks Sporting Goods Store and within miles from Wal Mart, Eagle Ridge Mall, Lakeland Mall and The Loop. There are great restaurants in the area such as Bob Evans right in front, Perkins, Cracker Barrel, Beef OBradys, Dennys, Sonny's Barbecue, Manny's Chophouse, McDonald's, Burger King, Wendy's, Cici's etc. We are right across from I-4 and US Highway 27. Local golf courses are within a few miles such as Southern Dunes, Highlands Reserve, Ridgewood Lakes, Falcons Fire, Deer Creek Golf Resort and Disney Courses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Davenport

Address: 2425 Frontage Rd, Davenport, FL 33837-9193
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Price Range: £46 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Davenport 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Davenport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Davenport
Days Inn & Suites Davenport Hotel Davenport
Days Inn & Suites Davenport Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn & Suites Davenport staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn & Suites Davenport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pet rooms are ok for the pet”
 of 5 bubbles H6572LSjamesl, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for Northside even number rooms, Good shopping and food, Rooms are clean.”
 of 5 bubbles JGpeople, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Would definitely recommend getting the suite for families.”
 of 5 bubbles pams434, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
“bring your lysol, or stop and get some!”
 of 5 bubbles 91rayd, 8 Jan 2016 | Read review
“rooms in back are quieter (away from highway) BEWARE of $20 pet fee”
 of 5 bubbles BC0313, 1 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay