We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 154: English reviews
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is right next to the interstate. We stayed two nights and I slept poorly both nights because of the loud noise from the freeway. If we hadn't been stranded because of the shooting at the Fort Lauderdale airport, we would never have chosen this hotel. The air/heat unit did not work so it was chilly. The breakfast consisted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Berna610
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie, responded to this review

Thank you for being our valued guest and for taking time to share your experience with others. We are truly sorry for not meeting your expectations. We strive to provide clean, comfortable accommodations, and we apologize this was not your experience. However, guest feedback is the best tool we have in addressing opportunities that prevent us from reaching our goal....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Let me start by saying..., I have never written a review before and I have stayed in hundreds of hotels around the world for many years. I always turn to Trip Advisor to make sure I'm making the right decisions. This hotel hotel had mixed reviews ( as with most ) so for the convience and price, I just went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy K
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay. I am sorry to read in your review that we fell short with our Housekeeping services and your statements are alarming. Please accept my apologies for this issue and we will follow up with our housekeeping team to ensure they are following the cleaning protocol and are reporting any said issues to management as...

Montego Bay, Jamaica
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The service is bacward. Arrived 10pm to stand around like a spare part for 25mins. Phoning random numbers and wandering round the check in area. Eventually a guy turned up who didnt want to be there. After a unsecure feeling night, corridors feel dark and unsafe, i checked out this am to the most bizarre experience. The lady had zero...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marc m
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie, responded to this review

Dear Marc, Thank you for being our guest and for the review. I am so very sorry for both the poor check in and check out experience. This is not the level of customer service our staff has been trained to provide and I am truly sorry for your experience. I have shared your comments with my front desk staff...

Hampton, Virginia
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

I needed a place to stay for a few nights that was larger than a hotel room and had a kitchen. It made sense to choose this place because the price was about the same as a regular room. The down side was no daily maid service. However once I got there I appreciated not having to be out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wc2305
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie, responded to this review

We are so glad you chose Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale- Davie for your stay. It is great to know that you were very pleased with our pricing and that your suite with the added convenience of a fully equipped kitchen was perfect for your needs. We appreciate you sharing your satisfaction with our housekeeping service and hope to...

Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

We had an excellent experience at the Extended Stay this past week. The rooms were clean and well cared for. The staff were welcoming and ready to serve. I would definitely stay here again! It's close to University Ave wirh easy to access restaurants and shops.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori B
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie, and we are happy to know you had a positive experience with us. It is great to read that you were impressed with our welcoming associates, central location and your well-appointed room as well. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope you will...

SOUTH HOUSTON
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel was recently renovated it's definitely worth the price. it's not the Taj Mahal but it doesn't cost as much either. the staff is extremely friendly and they keep it clean, some of the clientele is a little iffy sometimes but for the price everything was just fine. I was there for almost 8 months never heard of anyone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dhughes838
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your extended stay with us. It is wonderful to read your kind remarks about our renovated property, friendly staff and our affordable pricing. Our goal is to make your stay as comfortable as possible, so we are delighted this was your experience. We appreciate your observation, and we will certainly take measures to rectify the concern...

Key West
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Convenient location. Safe area. Helpful and friendly staff. There are several restuarants and a Whole Foods very close by. Easy to get on and off the Turnpike and US 75. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hewtravels
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie, responded to this review

Wow - thanks for the five-star review of Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale – Davie. We are delighted you were pleased with our staff and clean facilities and that our location was perfect for your needs. We appreciate you being our guest and look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, General Manager

Lubbock, Texas
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Of course if you stay here your trying to,save money . You can here . People fighting near our room when we got there. Lady smoking at our air conditioning ,so it came into our room. Short on parking spaces.front desk people very friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg L
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest. We are glad you were happy with your clean room and our friendly desk staff. However, we apologize for the inconvenience caused due to other guests at our hotel. We appreciate your observations and hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, General Manager

Reviewed 20 September 2016

I stayed here for three nights and the hotel was lovely, clean and on a Excellent location. The rooms were very basic and no frills (i.e. the hotel does not have daily housekeeping service and the rooms are fairly plain) but they are clean, comfortable and very quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. My room had a fully equipped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sulabh S
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie, responded to this review

Our entire team here at Extended Stay America Fort Lauderdale - Davie would like to thank you for the positive remarks about our hotel. We especially appreciate your kind remarks about our staff. We make every effort to provide the level of service you expect and deserve, so it is nice to know when our efforts are recognized. Thanks for...

New Providence Island
Reviewed 29 August 2016

This hotel is conveniently located near shopping. There is a Walmart not too far away. There is a nice mall basically in walking distance with high end and affordable shops like Ross and Old Navy. There are also a variety restaurants nearby such as Chick Fil a and Red Lobster. There is also another mall nearby in Broward.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janmiller448
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie, responded to this review

It was a pleasure hosting your recent stay at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale – Davie. Thank you for our generous remarks and for highlighting our convenient location close to Walmart. I'm glad this aspect of our hotel was the highlight of your visit. We hope you and your family will choose us again the next time your travels...

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davie
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
1.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Fort Lauderdale
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
1.2 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie

Address: 7550 State Road 84, Davie, FL 33317 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Fort Lauderdale - Plantation)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Davie
Price Range: £71 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Fort Lauderdale - Plantation Hotel Davie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great Location”
 of 5 bubbles 981sulabhs, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“first floor is great...easy to move into room and easy to move from room to room if you have to for renovations .....”
 of 5 bubbles adinasarchitect, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“choose any room its all great”
 of 5 bubbles KiraR_25, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't go here.”
  • Looks like paint was poured down the drain
  • Mold next to the tub
 of 5 bubbles 102danielj, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else where you will get a good room”
  • Kitchen cabinets coming apart
  • mold , caulk coming up and rust in tub and on walls, ,, Pic very small here but if you can zoom
  • Painted over mold , you can see in picture its coming thru n
  • Kitchen cabinet,, Sure housekeeping does a great job cleaning NOT!
  • Pillow so thin and uncomfortable
  • Vanity all jacked up and coming apart
 of 5 bubbles gimlost2, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay