We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 160: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

The front desk is were it starts very nice welcome. I stayed here for 2 nights and everything was great No issues at all. Next time in Fort Lauderdale area I will be back. I picked this place for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James V
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie, responded to this review

James, thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie. We are glad you had an excellent stay and were impressed with the exceptional service provided by our Front Desk associates. It's great to know you found our pricing to be affordable, we look forward to your return visit! Sincerely, General Manager

north carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was traveling alone for both business and pleasure and have to say it was a pleasant stay. I felt very safe and the area was centrally located to all of the major highways, restaurants and shopping. The staff was very friendly and very attentive to my needs. I was particularly very fond of Valda and Alister who made my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margee K
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie. We're so glad our location was perfect for your needs and that you were happy with with the service provided by our staff, especially Valda and Alister. I will surely share your kind compliments with them for a job well done! Thanks once more, we...

Hutchinson Island, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I have stayed here several times over the last year or so (most are one or two night stays) including two times this month (Feb 2017). The hotel rooms are clean and overall are fine. The bed is comfortable. The king rooms are bigger and worth the extra money if you desire the space. We've never had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan P
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie, responded to this review

Thank you for making our hotel your home away from home. We are pleased you had an overall nice stay, loved our convenient location and our affordable rates. However, we are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We appreciate you letting us know how we can improve as well as what we are doing right. Thanks again,...

Long Island, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had to come down to Davie to conduct some business that would take about a week, so I needed something a little more than just a motel with a bed. This place had a good deal so I gave it a try. Having read some of the negative reviews I was a bit hesitant, but then I have been to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank astroarchitect
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie, responded to this review

It's a pleasure to read your nice review about Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale – Davie. We are delighted to know that your visit was satisfactory and you liked our clean facilities, helpful associates and the amenities we provide. The next time you visit us please ask our front desk associates for a room of your choice so that...

bahamas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Prices for hotels in the Fort Lauderdale area east of I95 are very high because of winter visitors so we chose this hotel because it was the most reasonable. Everything was very clean but this is a two star hotel. The rooms may have been newly done, but it is done on the cheap.I thought of a college dorm room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gb_chenier
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for failing to provide you with a stay that met your expectations. We appreciate your business and value you as a guest. We thank you for your comments and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager

Sahagun
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

Have to say my experience was not great, good or nice- particularly for the money and reputation of Davie. The place needs real updating- not a facelift- a complete room remodeling. Thought having a kitchen would save some money but nope for a variety of reasons too long to list. Water pressure in the shower is similar to a drizzling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caminojohn2014
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie, responded to this review

It's truly disappointing to read that your stay missed the mark on ensuring your complete satisfaction and for that, we sincerely apologize. We will share your concerns with our brand leadership team to ensure we improve the areas that may need our extra attention. Thank you for the feedback, and we hope you'll reconsider and visit us again. General Manager

Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel is right next to the interstate. We stayed two nights and I slept poorly both nights because of the loud noise from the freeway. If we hadn't been stranded because of the shooting at the Fort Lauderdale airport, we would never have chosen this hotel. The air/heat unit did not work so it was chilly. The breakfast consisted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Berna610
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie, responded to this review

Thank you for being our valued guest and for taking time to share your experience with others. We are truly sorry for not meeting your expectations. We strive to provide clean, comfortable accommodations, and we apologize this was not your experience. However, guest feedback is the best tool we have in addressing opportunities that prevent us from reaching our goal....

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Let me start by saying..., I have never written a review before and I have stayed in hundreds of hotels around the world for many years. I always turn to Trip Advisor to make sure I'm making the right decisions. This hotel hotel had mixed reviews ( as with most ) so for the convience and price, I just went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy K
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay. I am sorry to read in your review that we fell short with our Housekeeping services and your statements are alarming. Please accept my apologies for this issue and we will follow up with our housekeeping team to ensure they are following the cleaning protocol and are reporting any said issues to management as...

Montego Bay, Jamaica
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

The service is bacward. Arrived 10pm to stand around like a spare part for 25mins. Phoning random numbers and wandering round the check in area. Eventually a guy turned up who didnt want to be there. After a unsecure feeling night, corridors feel dark and unsafe, i checked out this am to the most bizarre experience. The lady had zero...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marc m
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie, responded to this review

Dear Marc, Thank you for being our guest and for the review. I am so very sorry for both the poor check in and check out experience. This is not the level of customer service our staff has been trained to provide and I am truly sorry for your experience. I have shared your comments with my front desk staff...

Hampton, Virginia
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

I needed a place to stay for a few nights that was larger than a hotel room and had a kitchen. It made sense to choose this place because the price was about the same as a regular room. The down side was no daily maid service. However once I got there I appreciated not having to be out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wc2305
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie, responded to this review

We are so glad you chose Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale- Davie for your stay. It is great to know that you were very pleased with our pricing and that your suite with the added convenience of a fully equipped kitchen was perfect for your needs. We appreciate you sharing your satisfaction with our housekeeping service and hope to...

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davie
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
1.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Fort Lauderdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Plantation
1.2 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie

Address: 7550 State Road 84, Davie, FL 33317 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Fort Lauderdale - Plantation)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Davie
Price Range: £63 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Fort Lauderdale - Plantation Hotel Davie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Select a king room for a little extra space”
 of 5 bubbles FairbanksRogers_MN, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the 300 building facing east and west are probably the quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles astroarchitect, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great Location”
 of 5 bubbles 981sulabhs, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“first floor is great...easy to move into room and easy to move from room to room if you have to for renovations .....”
 of 5 bubbles adinasarchitect, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“choose any room its all great”
 of 5 bubbles KiraR_25, 30 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5