We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Daytona Beach Regency

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Daytona Beach Regency
Daytona Beach Regency
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

433 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 415: English reviews
Start your review of Daytona Beach Regency
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We visited the Regency in early April, checking out on Easter Sunday. The property was just a few miles from the Daytona Beach airport. Our one bedroom unit had all of the typical Diamond amenities. All kitchen essentials for the week were provided. A washer/dryer was located on each floor. The outdoor areas were very well maintained and clean. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane A
John B, General Manager at Daytona Beach Regency, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback and for choosing to spend your hard-earned vacation time at the Daytona Beach Regency. We especially appreciate your insight regarding your experience. We do apologize for any inconvenience you experienced as a result of any street noise and any construction noise.

Sevierville, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was one of the most pleasant surprises I have had on a vacation. I did my homework and research prior to booking but this location absolutely blew me away. I try to stay objective and not get my expectations too high on my first visit to a resort. The resort was impeccable. Everything was in great order and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnny B
John B, General Manager at Daytona Beach Regency, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your gracious comments. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit with us. It is truly a pleasure to serve you and all of our guests. We are looking forward to serving you again soon.

Zephyrhills, Florida, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Damaged by hurricane Matthew last fall, the Regency was forced to close for repairs. It just reopened at the beginning of April and we are so happy. This is our "go to" place for a relaxing getaway, with friends and family, and particularly our grandchildren. We love the location..within walking distance to movie theater, multiple restaurants and shops, etc. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol K
John B, General Manager at Daytona Beach Regency, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your gracious comments. It is truly a pleasure to serve you and all of our guests. We are looking forward to serving you again soon.

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Checked in as a club member and received this horrible room. Felt like I was in a cave it was dark and you can't see the ocean. The most disgusting, filthiest and moldy smelling hole I have ever seen. Beware. Don't wast all your points on this place to end up with crap. I asked to be moved to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohrkri
John B, General Manager at Daytona Beach Regency, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about Daytona Beach Regency! It is unfortunate that you had such negative impression. As so many of our guests have had so many wonderful experiences I am so sorry that you were disappointed and will review your impressions and feedback with our team so as to further improve on our tremendous service....

McHenry, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel room purchasers buyer beware. This hotel does not have oceanfront rooms with balconys available only a few. They will call you before reservation and tell you and you loose your money they do not give refunds. Non Refundable I had to book elsewhere to get balcony.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smalls8080
John B, General Manager at Daytona Beach Regency, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry for your disappointment with your view and lack of balcony. Unfortunately, our studio size suites do not offer a balcony. Again, we appreciate your feedback and we will be looking forward to serving you and your family again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice resort right on the ocean. Is sits right at the end of the Daytona Beach Boardwalk. A small resort with very friendly staff. indoor/outdoor pools with a hot tub. The Tiki bar is good for food & Drinks although a little over priced but Happy Hour helps.Excellent Beach and pool Deck, Right across the street from IHOP within...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neal R
John B, General Manager at Daytona Beach Regency, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you for your feedback. We will be looking forward to serving you and your family again soon.

Wautoma, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Awesome location in downtown Daytona. Walking distance from so many restaurants and entertainment. Beautiful rooms and hospitality from Diamond as you come to expect! Very clean and courteous staff We met so many people from various parts of the US. Great vacation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoyceRoger2016
John B, General Manager at Daytona Beach Regency, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you for your feedback. We will be looking forward to serving you and your family again soon.

Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On the beach and a short walk to the convention center. Good secure parking under the building. Very nice pool and pool deck. Never an issue getting a pool lounge/chair; however, 2 chairs and umbrella on the beach cost $30 from the beach vendor. Fresh beach towels every day. One of the best pool side bars I have seen. Great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RiverRats22
John B, General Manager at Daytona Beach Regency, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you for your feedback. We will be looking forward to serving you and your family again soon.

Fort Wayne
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Today was the opening day for the Daytona beach regency. They were hit hard by the hurricane last fall. A lot of work has been put into the building to make it as it was before the hurricane. Today was a beautiful day at the beach. The sun was out with a nice breeze and it was warm.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nealrr2016
John B, General Manager at Daytona Beach Regency, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback and gracious recognition of the efforts made in providing a great guest experience. We are looking forward to serving you again soon.

Bardstown, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I have been here numerous times. It is a wonderful place to stay. The rooms are large and comfortable. The staff takes great care of you. It is right on the oceanfront and just steps from the boardwalk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 76glendal
John B, General Manager at Daytona Beach Regency, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your gracious comments. It is truly a pleasure to serve you and all of our guests. We are looking forward to serving you again soon.

511 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (289)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (43)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (100)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (212)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Standard Room (117)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#31 of 102 in Daytona Beach
2,092 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#19 of 102 in Daytona Beach
686 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabree...
#24 of 102 in Daytona Beach
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
2.4 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#20 of 102 in Daytona Beach
954 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plaza Resort & Spa
Plaza Resort & Spa
#21 of 102 in Daytona Beach
1,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Daytona Beach Regency

Address: 400 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: £86 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Daytona Beach Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Daytona Beach Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daytona Beach Regency Hotel Daytona Beach
Regency Daytona Beach
Sunterra Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Regency Florida
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#32 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Daytona Beach Regency staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Daytona Beach Regency staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request full ocean view room or rooms closest to ocean front.”
573carolk, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Beware when booking non refundable no balcony at the beach”
Smalls8080, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the 5th floor or higher. Avoid any room facing south that is lower than the 5th floor.”
RiverRats22, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“great views of the beach, right on the boardwalk, oceanfront”
76glendal, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor very quiet”
wlarry779, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5