We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Ocean Jewels Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Ocean Jewels Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 24: English reviews
Hampshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Myself and my family checked in, the rooms were filthy. Mouldy walls, mouldy sofa bed. Dirty bathroom & toilet. Beds, carpets were dirty and damp. Gary was brilliant, he showed as another room(which was even worse) but he did all he could. We stayed somewhere else which was lovely. Don't waste your time, unless the owners spend more time &... More 

Helpful?
Thank beth491
oceanjewelsmanager, Manager at Ocean Jewels Club, responded to this review

Looking back, I wish that I had shut down the units that you were going to stay in because of the hurricane we had go through our area a week prior to your arrival. More 

Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Our unit was perfect. Small, but two beds, bathroom and everything you could need in a kitchen. AC works great. Balcony had great views. Two pools and a small kid pool. Gated area but steps from the beach!

Helpful?
Thank trocki005
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2016

A cozy extended stay condo, Neat little full kitchen, 2 double beds and a nice eating area. Outside is a great balcony with full view of the beach. 2 nice pools, barbeque area, grassy area and only steps away from the beach. Quiet and very relaxing.

Helpful?
Thank Angela K
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Most of the condos are privately owned and rented by the owner or the rental company so all the rooms are different, some nicer than others, etc. The building is not modern and/or new. However, it is right on a beautiful beach. Usually rented by families and/couples so it's a nice place to relax.

Helpful?
Thank Lucy D
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

Loved the location. View of the ocean and balcony was great and peaceful. Felt safe with the teenagers going to the pools locked/gated community. Defiantly would stay here again. Room very nice. Beds were comfortable. Very clean well kept.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

The units at Ocean Jewels are all privately owned, many are occupied by the owners, so the quality of each unit can vary. I have family who own four updated units, so we stay in these a couple of times a year. The complex is located about a mile south of the pier in Daytona Beach, so it is an... More 

Helpful?
Thank G. Calvin C
Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2016

I loved OCEAN Jelwes at first, however I have come to see this place is NOT family friendly. It has much older folks who like QUIET TIME 24/7. So if you disturb these older folks be prepared for war. If your a RENTER and they are an owner you will be treated like a criminal by all, dont bother waving... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank eteague61280

Travellers are raving about these Daytona Beach hotels

Pittsburg, Kansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile

I've been at the Ocean Jewels Club Resort for over a year now. I originally moved to Daytona with the intention of finding an extended stay hotel until I found a home. After traveling up and down A1A I found the Ocean Jewels. The price was great the staff was friendly! I moved around living in three different condos on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jaytemaat
Key West, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2016

Someone must have payed attention to our review. This place has made a turn around. The deck looked great. Umbrellas were at every table supplying plenty of shade. I counted at least 14. The lounge chairs were clean and the water temperature at the heated pool perfect. They were working on the building patching and painting so the noise was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Angela B
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2015

This resort offers OCEAN FRONT views of Daytona Beach in a relaxing atmosphere! The resort is well-maintained and the rooms are clean and include kitchenettes. What a wonderful place to relax and renew while also enjoying the amenities and activities at the World's Most Famous Beach! So enjoyed our time!

Helpful?
2 Thank Maury610

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Nautilus Inn
Nautilus Inn
#9 of 103 in Daytona Beach
479 reviews
1.4 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#33 of 103 in Daytona Beach
2,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
719 reviews
1.4 mi away
Daytona Beach Regency
Daytona Beach Regency
#35 of 103 in Daytona Beach
422 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ocean Jewels Club

Address: 935 S. Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly Travelodge)
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: £125 - £363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Jewels Club 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ocean Jewels Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Jewels Hotel Daytona Beach
Travelodge Ocean Jewels Hotel
Daytona Beach Ocean Jewels
Daytona Beach Travel Lodge
Daytona Beach Travelodge
Travel Lodge Daytona Beach
Travelodge Daytona Beach
Ocean Jewels Club Daytona Beach, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Jewels Club staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Spring Hill, Florida

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Jewels Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“South side balcony gets sun most of day in winter. Ocean front was a little cool. Ask for south side room in winter. Both have ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles P5955GLangelab, 30 Jan 2016 | Read review
“If you have kids with you they have nice one bedroom suite with 2 baths. Kids get the sofa bed and their own tv and you and hubby get private bedroom with own bath. These rooms have a partail ocean view and kitchen area.”
 of 5 bubbles Tellingasiseeit, 10 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Ocean Front is the way to go!”
 of 5 bubbles X9607AOmichelleg, 25 Feb 2014 | Read review
“We loved the ocean side rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles ABrown424, 11 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Very friendly front desk”
 of 5 bubbles jovanotti, 21 Jan 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay