We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Surf & Racquet Club

Save
Traveller (77)
Room & Suite (163)
Pool & Beach (79)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good27%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
108
54
18
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
108
54
18
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtsswimming pool and beachan umbrellafree moviesextra toilet papersaw dolphinsfirst floorrelaxing weekrented unitchairs and umbrellasbalcony doorwe've stayedtrash bagslong weekendshower curtainoff seasonfront row
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked our condo in May of 2017 for a week in May 2018 to ensure that we would get exactly what we wanted. (Room on first floor with king sized bed) Three other rooms were also booked by family members. 2 weeks before our...More

1  Thank mollypittenger
Response from Erika B, Manager at Holiday Surf & Racquet ClubResponded 2 weeks ago

We regret that you had a less than satisfactory experience staying with us. Holiday Surf and Racquet Club did extend every available solution to an unfortunate turn of events for your recent stay. The units are individually owned and we are somewhat limited by contract...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After 18-years of Spring and summer trips we were so disappointed in our stay. To start, we checked into our 2-bedroom unit on the second floor at 4PM to find subcontractors were still working on the unit. Tools, tile pieces and grout dust was everywhere....More

Thank Jeff C
Response from Erika B, Manager at Holiday Surf & Racquet ClubResponded 2 weeks ago

We regret that you had a less than satisfactory experience staying with us. Holiday Surf and Racquet Club did extend every available solution to an unfortunate turn of events for your recent stay. The units are individually owned and we are somewhat limited by contract...More

Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

Very relaxing week in Destin. Condo was perfect and had a great view of the Gulf. The staff was very gracious & helpful. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club is just the right size--not too big but large enough to have great amenities like the heated...More

Thank KYjo
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay at the Surf and Racquet Club. The condo was spacious and very nice. The best part of the stay was the private beach. It wasn’t crowded at all and the guy who set up the chairs and umbrellas, Foley, was...More

Thank Daniel Y
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

This is a very nice place to stay. Unit 218 can see the tennis court, swimming pool and beach from the balcony. Very homey feeling while at the beach. Perfect for family or friends. Everyone was very friendly and nice.

1  Thank klegate
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Destin
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Banquet Room
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Tennis Court
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$158 - US$351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$158 - US$351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (77)
Room & Suite (163)
Pool & Beach (79)
Amenities (75)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
brooksbunch8808
13 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Deb E |
Yes you do. Condo towels are not to be removed from rooms. Enjoy this little piece of heaven on earth!!!
2
Votes
Criso4
24 July 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Taihosan | Reviewed this property |
Alcohol is allowed on beach, but no glass containers... And of course, you must be 21 or older. Your room is right on the beach, so you really don't need to cart too much out on the beach.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Higher rooms offer a better view"
Read review
"best views, Right side units have sunrise view, left side rooms have sunset view"
Read review
"Condos facing West have the best sunset views, facing East has the sunrise views, right on the beach."
Read review
"rent from Air Bnb or VRBO, not the Club"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing