We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Club Destin

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Club Destin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 196: English reviews
Start your review of Club Destin
 Click to rate
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place to stay at, kids can swim indoors and use the hot tub, and you can also. They have an outdoor pool also. They also have an exerciser room, and game room. They also have shuffle board and a putt, putt course indoors. They also have movie nights. You can also use the grills. They also have activities through...

Thank pddgm2003
ClubDestinCondos, Manager at Club Destin, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We take pride in providing a great place for all guests to rest, relax and revive. We do hope to see you back in the future. Thank you for staying with us! ~Club Destin~

Morris, Illinois
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

My husband and I are staying here for six nights. Tonight is our last night. Haven't seen any housekeeping in our room at all. Apparently this is a do it yourself place. No fresh towels or linens halfway through. No cleaning of any sort. The bed is horribly hard (for me). The room was clean when we arrived but it...

Thank mlw61
ClubDestinCondos, Manager at Club Destin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. As a condominium property, we offer linen/towel exchanges throughout the day; simply dial zero and the items requested are promptly brought to the room. The indoor atrium during Holidays can be louder when compared to weeks throughout the year. We want each of our guests to...

Hendersonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 November 2016

My husband and I stayed here for a week exchanging through Interval. The lobby was quite spacious, 2 stories and had obvious updates, so we were quite disappointed in how dated our room was. When we got to our room we noticed a couple of hairs at the sink and also in the bathtub. It was a hotel room with...

Thank Anne M
ClubDestinCondos, Manager at Club Destin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. There are three different size rooms on property; availability does vary throughout the year. The bed size in each room is either one queen bed or two depending on which room size is reserved. We look forward to a return visit in the near future. ~Club Destin~

Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

How terribly disappointing. First off, they raised their rates by $30 (a nearly-50% increase on their Studio!) the same day Hurricane Matthew evacuations were enacted. Curious coincidence??? While we weren't evacuees, we did need to stay there for two days. We ended up paying $109 (the off-season 1-bedroom condo rate) for a studio, and they did not honor their military...

2Thank Melissa W
ClubDestinCondos, Manager at Club Destin, responded to this review

I appreciate the time taken to review your recent stay at Club Destin. I am sorry you feel the seasonal Fall Break rental rate paid during your two night stay was unjust. We did offer a complete refund the day after the reservation was made with no penalty; this offer was turned down. I know Club Destin has a lot...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 12 October 2016

This is a unique place to stay. The front desk was not very friendly. I requested a handicapped accessible room but didn't get it. We were told they didn't have one then and don't have one now. The pool and hot tub are not really handicapped accessible. The bed seemed new and the room was fairly clean. It was very...

Thank Rod F
ClubDestinCondos, Manager at Club Destin, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. Club Destin does have several handicap accessible rooms on property. These specific rooms are reserved in advance when guest with special request make reservations. I am sorry each one was taken during your visit to Destin. We look forward to a return visit and offer value to everyone visiting the Destin...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

We booked this as a hotel. No hair dryer, house keeping was lacking,bed semi made, Sheets and towels rough. Hot tub scary,foamy and unclean. Blinds did not keep out the light. Very dated. Mold in bathroom.

Thank Dickwee
ClubDestinCondos, Manager at Club Destin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your recent visit to Club Destin. I am very sorry about the issues during your stay; as a condominium property there are a few amenities we do not provide that a typical hotel does. I will go over this review with our housekeeping department to see where adjustments need to be made. ~Club...

Shalimar, Florida
Reviewed 5 October 2016

most of the ppl that come to fla want to have fun in the sun but I live in the area and come there to relax with the inside pool and hot tub . great place to stay and see the sites. destin is a beautiful place summer or winter

Thank Terry174
ClubDestinCondos, Manager at Club Destin, responded to this review

The property has a very relaxing atmosphere, we have guest local and far away that stay with us throughout the year. Thank you for staying with us. ~Club Destin~

Thomasville, Georgia
Reviewed 15 September 2016

I was very confused when we arrived at Club Destin until I figured out that I had not booked a hotel room but a timeshare for two nights. No hairdryer - trip to Walmart! No nightly maid service - did it ourselves. Had kitchenette but did not use as we were in Destin for a class reunion. The pool was...

Thank Becky052
ClubDestinCondos, Manager at Club Destin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay. The amenities offered at a condominium are different than a standard hotel, I apologize for the confusion. We will be addressing the cleanliness issue mentioned with our housekeeping staff immediately. I hope you enjoyed all that Destin has to offer. ~Club Destin~

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 8 September 2016

condo clean and well supplied. Indoor pool perfect on thoses rainy afternoons. Did not like having to cross the busy highway to get to the beach. Bigger rooms perfect for families as located right by Big Kahuna's and The Track.

Thank Neko G
ClubDestinCondos, Manager at Club Destin, responded to this review

We appreciate taking the time to share your experience with us. The condominium is in a perfect location, centrally located to all the major family attractions in our area. We look forward to your return visit. ~Club Destin~

Reviewed 16 August 2016

I'll book again when I visit Destin again. Room was very clean, pleasant staff! My kids had plenty of entertainment at the condo. I was a bit disappointed when we drove up to the property but don't let the looks outside fool you. Looking forward to staying there again my next vacation to Destin. Don't forget to ask for password...

Thank Sabrina M
ClubDestinCondos, Manager at Club Destin, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words, we look forward to your return visit. ~Club Destin~

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (51)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Room/Suite (16)
Family/Play Areas (5)
Bathroom (4)
Pool/Beach Area (4)
View from Room (4)
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (15)
Room/Suite (4)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
1.4 mi away
Destin Inn & Suites
Destin Inn & Suites
#30 of 39 in Destin
122 reviews
2.5 mi away
Village Inn of Destin
Village Inn of Destin
#33 of 39 in Destin
242 reviews
6.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SummerPlace Inn
SummerPlace Inn
#14 of 39 in Destin
399 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
7.6 mi away
Bay Club of Sandestin
Bay Club of Sandestin
#22 of 56 in Destin
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Club Destin

Address: 1085 Highway 98 E, Destin, FL 32541-2901 (Formerly Club Destin Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Price Range: £71 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Destin 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Club Destin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Destin Hotel Destin
Club Destin Resort
Club Destin Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Club Destin staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Gosnell, Arkansas, United States
over a year ago
Auburn, Alabama
9 months ago
Sevierville, Tennessee
2 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Club Destin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if you go inside rooms you over look the pool. very relazing place”
 of 5 bubbles Terry174, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all the rooms are well maintained and super clean, beds are comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles NekoG, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I prefer the lower floors due to no elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles lainasmom, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There aren't any!!”
 of 5 bubbles janelN7930GP, 30 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Don't book in any room”
 of 5 bubbles medie2015, 30 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5