We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Club Destin

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Club Destin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Club Destin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 199: English reviews
Kaufman, Texas, United States
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Room was ok but nothing fancy. Pull out sofa mattress was awful. My teens loved it because there was so much to do. Loved game room and 24 hr. movie room. Staff was friendly. Price was very reasonable. Very close to surf shops.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmbs1973
ClubDestinCondos, Manager at Club Destin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope you had a memorable vacation and we look forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards, Management

Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

When I arrived at Club Destin I felt duped by the pictures, positive reviews and websites. The condos appear to be aged and unsafe, but I had to stay because we were unable to get a refund. I was uncomfortable the entire time and our bedding was old and torn. This place has me weary of trusting other websites and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kimberly F
ClubDestinCondos, Manager at Club Destin, responded to this review

Dear guest, We offer our sincere apologies that your recent stay with Club Destin did not exceed your expectations. If you could, we would like you to contact us regarding which internet page you found to be misleading. Our intentions are to fully disclose an accurate depiction of Club Destin, our accommodations, amenities and our proximity to the beach. We...

Reviewed 14 July 2014

We were recent guest at Club Destin and chose this place based on the reviews and the pictures from the site. The place did have a strong scent of chlorine that was overwhelming when you first walked in. The lobby area is beautiful, I actually expected the room to look the same. I found the space for two people to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Tracie G
ClubDestinCondos, Manager at Club Destin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to offer our sincere apologies for your dissatisfaction during your recent stay. Your feedback is important to us and we apologize for the lack of service you received as this is not the impression we want our guests to walk away with. Club Destin is a family property with a family atmosphere and we do...

Celeste
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Club Destin. Lots of activities located close to condos. Located across the busy street from beach. Have to go to light to cross safely, but not a problem. I recommend wearing beach/water shoes as sand closest to walkway is extremely hot and burns the feet. The condo pool is huge and very nice when returning...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank pjlanier1946
ClubDestinCondos, Manager at Club Destin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of all our amenities. Our goal is to exceed all of our guests’ expectations and we understand our proximity to the beach is not suited for everyone....

Hooper Bay, AK
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We had an easy check in, plenty on-site activities, and fairly easy access to the beach (esp if you jaywalk). The rooms are a little outdated, the shower was tiny: the efficiency room was too small for a family of 3. The entire layout of the resort was weird- we had to walk outside, downstairs, and then back inside to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JKHay
ClubDestinCondos, Manager at Club Destin, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our on-site amenities, but disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with your room choice. We do offer 3 different room types to accommodate families up to 8, in addition to both interior and exterior rooms....

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Very spacious and clean condo for 2 people. Two bathrooms & 2 sink areas. Two double beds, very comfortable. Could maybe fit family of 4. Kitchen has most everthing u need plus living room area & dining table. We rented 2 separate condo's with other couple and they agread it was comfortable & clean. Bit of a walk to beach...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Karen K
ClubDestinCondos, Manager at Club Destin, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope you had a memorable vacation and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Management

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

I don't understand where all the bad reviews about this property are coming from. It is a older property, but clean and in the heart of Destin. I stayed here for seven nights in a one bedroom condo room 142 pool side with my father, husband and three boys. If your looking for a "Luxury" resort with all the bells...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Alwaysmovingmom
ClubDestinCondos, Manager at Club Destin, responded to this review

Dear Alwaysmovingmom, Thank you for your review and thank you for choosing Club Destin for your recent vacation! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future.

Brookport, Illinois
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We showed up early to club destin drove 10hrs and it was raining so hard. Pulled in the parking lot not what was on the internet. Had to wait til 4:00 to check in, when 2nd shift said the room was read earlier. The condo was ok but housekeeping was slow to bring you what you asked for. And front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen M
ClubDestinCondos, Manager at Club Destin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Dear Guest, We offer our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you encountered during your recent stay. Our check-in time is 4:00 and unfortunately we are not able to guarantee an early check-in time during peak season. We do need to allow for ample time to thoroughly clean the room for our arriving guests. If you could, we would...

Fort walton beach
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I stayed here with my wife. The entire staff was incredibly nice and never once failed to exceed our expectations. My wife is very picky when it comes to staying in condos, and I must say that this was the most pleased I have seen her with the accommodations. The indoor pool with activities was absolutely perfect because of our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mandgc2006
ClubDestinCondos, Manager at Club Destin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear you and your wife were able to enjoy all the amenities, the indoor pool is perfect for those rainy days! It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to seeing you next time. Best Regards, Management

Destin, Florida
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Our Family stayed here the past week. It was such a great value. The rooms were very clean and the staff was more than willing to help out whenever we asked. We loved the Activity Island, where the kids and even the adults played bingo and did many crafts. We will definitely be staying at Club Destin when we return...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LUVEmeraldCoast
ClubDestinCondos, Manager at Club Destin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope you had a memorable vacation and we look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Management

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
1.4 mi away
Destin Inn & Suites
Destin Inn & Suites
#30 of 39 in Destin
125 reviews
2.5 mi away
Village Inn of Destin
Village Inn of Destin
#31 of 39 in Destin
244 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Destin
Days Inn Destin
#38 of 39 in Destin
161 reviews
2.2 mi away
Inn on Destin Harbor
Inn on Destin Harbor
#25 of 39 in Destin
429 reviews
0.3 mi away
SummerPlace Inn
SummerPlace Inn
#14 of 39 in Destin
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Club Destin staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Gosnell, Arkansas, United States
over a year ago
Auburn, Alabama
10 months ago
Blue Ridge, Georgia
23 days ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Club Destin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if you go inside rooms you over look the pool. very relazing place”
 of 5 bubbles Terry174, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all the rooms are well maintained and super clean, beds are comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles NekoG, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I prefer the lower floors due to no elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles lainasmom, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There aren't any!!”
 of 5 bubbles janelN7930GP, 30 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Don't book in any room”
 of 5 bubbles medie2015, 30 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5