We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (172)
Pool & Beach (30)
Room & Suite (9)
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good21%
  • Average7%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“rv park”(24 reviews)
“bath house”(21 reviews)
“activity center”(16 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair access
Self-Serve Laundry
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
186
67
24
23
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
186
67
24
23
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrv parkbath houseactivity centerbeach frontgolf cartnice campgroundtravel trailermotor homepizza place across the streetindividual roomsbig rigsoft serve ice creamobstacle coursefull hookupsfire pitbeautiful beachsecond row
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A very nice campground, very tight to maneuver RV’s. However, the staff is very helpful in guiding you into your site. The campground is right on the water however if you don’t care for sand and salt water, they have two nice swimming pools. They...More

Thank Tim S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Camp Gulf for five nights. The campground is extremely well run, with friendly, helpful people. The spots can be tight, but the employees there take you to your site and help you back in. And boy are they good at it. If...More

Thank David B
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Camp Gulf in our travel trailer. Sites are small, but we stayed in an upper beach site and found those sites to be a bit more spacious. You can not beat the location, being that close to Gulf is a treat and...More

Thank Becky L
Reviewed 1 June 2018

We spent a week at Camp Gulf in one of their cabins as our friends were staying at the RV park in their motor home. We were disappointed that there are no services such as food, or drinks, and a very limited convenience store. Once...More

3  Thank Rubyejo
Response from PatrickONeill, Manager at Camp GulfResponded 2 June 2018

We hope you had a good time. The location here is the best, and the accommodations and activities we provide are top notch, however because there are so many close great places to eat and shop we do not provide these services. We do provide...More

Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

Camp gulf is amazing! Staff is phenomenal, sites are clean and roomy, laundry facility is clean and large, nice pools, easy beach access....easy to say that we will for sure be back! Prices aren’t bad either!

1  Thank TylerandKim D
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Details
Hotel class
Details
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (172)
Pool & Beach (30)
Room & Suite (9)
Family and Play Areas (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
crut77
28 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from David B | Reviewed this property |
Yes
0
Votes
Sunnyleeinflorida
21 May 2018|
Answer
Response from Matt S | Reviewed this property |
I'm not sure if you will be able to park it right in front of the cabins, but I can assure you that the folks that run the place will do absolutely everything that they possibly can to accommodate you and your boat. We had... More
0
Votes
praisehonorandsong
14 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Carl M | Reviewed this property |
The staff does a great job making sure that the trash cans are emptied as needed. The showers and other public use areas were all well kept. And NO we were NOT the ones making the mess. LOL!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"To avoid a lot of sand, book higher up in the park."
Read review
"There are no views from the cabins."
Read review
"There are only about 10/12 beachfront sites. You need to book those at least a year ahead."
Read review
"If you don't have an RV, choose the cabins that are 400 feet from the beach. If you do have an RV, get..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing