We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Destin

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Destin
Days Inn Destin
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Destin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 155: English reviews
Bluffton, South Carolina
Reviewed 19 January 2015

we had a dramatic car ride home from NOLA to SC over the Holidays and had to stop unexpectedly 3 hours into our car ride home as one of our twins got sick in the car and we could not go on. Wanted somewhere with drive up to your door and this worked great. I never like stopping off interstate...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MJBluffton
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Destin, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Days Inn, Destin FL. We pride ourselves in making sure that we treat every guest like family! We want you to feel like Days Inn is your home away from home. It is our goal to...

Reviewed 11 January 2015 via mobile

The hotel staff were really nice. The rooms were clean but dated. Some of the electrical sockets needed a little attending to though. You did get a continental breakfast included in the price. For the price it wasn't bad at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank capricorn1551
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Destin, responded to this review

Thank you so much for submitting a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is our goal to make sure that you are satisfied with every aspect of your stay. We are glad that you were able to take advantage our Continental Breakfast. Our staff works very hard to make sure that we provide the...

McKinney, Texas
Reviewed 6 December 2014

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank PJM7445GM
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Destin, responded to this review

Tuttle, Oklahoma, United States
Reviewed 5 October 2014

we stay on 10/1/2014 and came back on 10/4/2014 and we was very happy on everthing about our stay.. it not as a holiday inn but your not paying holiday inn prices..there breakfast was good and rooms where clean and nice.. and not out dated while stay again

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Angela M
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Destin, responded to this review

Thank you so much for submitting a review, we truly appreciate your kind words. I will definitely pass along your generosity to our staff at Days Inn. We strive to provide a great atmosphere and clean rooms at affordable prices. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our Hot Continental Breakfast, and services. Make sure you give Days Inn a...

Port Saint Joe, Florida
Reviewed 1 October 2014

Spent one night there and the room was ok, beds nice, clean and lots of pillows. Bathrooms a little old, but what would you expect for under $80/night in Destin. The outside is in need of some fresh paint. Breakfast was good and the staff pleasant but not overly friendly. The money you save will let you go out for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hoop1995
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Destin, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. Our staff at Days Inn loves to hear honesty and truth about Days Inn. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff works very hard to make sure we provide excellent customer services to all our guest. It is our goal to make sure...

Destin
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cathy Z
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Destin, responded to this review

Senlis, France
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We are traveling with our family (2 adults and 3 kids). As we checked in in the room there was a very strong smell of wetness and moist. The bathroom looks everything but clean. It looks like the shower/tub has been fixed and still has marks on it. The floor carpet is in very poor condition : worn and torn....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hartgeh3
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Destin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I’m sorry that you felt your concerns were not addressed to your satisfaction. We wish we could of made your stay at Days Inn a greater experience. If you do plan on visiting us in the near future, please if you have any issues with the room, and the front office agent is not able...

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 25 August 2014

For those of you that speak urban, this motel can be described as nothing short of RATCHET!!!! Overpriced, run down and ready to be torn down! This motel justified it's $189.99/per night because of its location. Add a $40/per pet deposit and you might as well rent a house for the week! BTW, I am the proud owner of 2...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandra F
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Destin, responded to this review

We appreciate your review, thank you. Our staff works very hard to make sure that we provide a great atmosphere and clean rooms at affordable prices. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have had during your stay. When you make your next visit please let the Front Desk Agent know of any issues you have as...

florida
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

always wary of the places with the " live in" management, I was less than satisfied with my recent visit there.compared to prices of the other hotels in the area you would be better to go elsewhere,imo. just kind of old, needs updating.there was nothing incredibly dramatic with my visit, I was just not really happy with it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank destinloan
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Destin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we greatly appreciate any feedback that can help us better our services. I would like to apologize that your visit with us, is not what you expected. Our staff at Days Inn tries their best to accommodate any request that our guest may have, we want our guest to feel...

Benton, Arkansas
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Dont pay first inspect rooms thoroughly before deciding its not new looks old and kinda smells in each room and make sure hot tub water is clean if you get that room if your a clean person my advice is negotiate for a cheap price cause its to dam high!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank twinlet
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Destin, responded to this review

Thank you for your effort and time in sharing your comments. We appreciate your review, which helps us better our services. I will pass your message on to the head of housekeeping staff, so these issues can be managed and resolved. On your next visit, please let the Front Desk now of any issues you may have with the room,...

336 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (282)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Jacuzzi King Room (29)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (36)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Standard King Room with Sleeper Sofa (31)
Viewed
Standard Two Queen Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Two Queen Room with Kitchenette (38)
Viewed
Two Queen Suite (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
1.2 mi away
Destin Inn & Suites
Destin Inn & Suites
#28 of 39 in Destin
129 reviews
6.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#18 of 39 in Destin
163 reviews
2.3 mi away
Village Inn of Destin
Village Inn of Destin
#30 of 39 in Destin
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Inn on Destin Harbor
Inn on Destin Harbor
#26 of 39 in Destin
431 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
0.6 mi away
SummerPlace Inn
SummerPlace Inn
#14 of 39 in Destin
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Destin

Address: 1029 Highway 98 E, Destin, FL 32541-2901
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Price Range: £69 - £434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Destin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Destin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Destin Hotel Destin
Destin Days Inn
Days Inn Destin Florida
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Destin staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Destin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 112 was great”
albertbK4341EA, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't expect a view!”
311amier, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay at another hotel.”
bigbank123, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“It might be quieter on the right side?”
MegReasoner, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different Hotel !”
broroy, 26 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5