We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SummerPlace Inn

2.1 miles from Destin centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
14047 Emerald Coast Pkwy, Destin, FL 32541-3337
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

399 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 395: English reviews
Start your review of SummerPlace Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

The desk help was outstanding,She gave good advice and was very friendly and helpful, It is close to beach,can walk it. It is next to joe's crab shack,The breakfast was good, The hot tube and pool were refreshing!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don M
Bandon, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice room and amenities, staff were very friendly. Microwave in the room and good wifi. Close to everything in Destin and Sandestin. Just across from Henderson Beach access as well. Overall a very nice place and will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank akoobra
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great time at this hotel. The breakfast was amazing. The room was clean. Staff were amazing. There was is dark skin young lady staff she was amazingly beautiful. Had a big smile and was very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth T
Palmer, Alaska
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We called two weeks prior to our visit to cancel our reservation. They could not find our reservation, so I figured there was no reason to pursue cancellation any further. Then I got an email from them telling me they were looking forward to our stay. Not wanting to be charged for this stay due to non cancellation I sent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guardianak
Arkansas USA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I traveled to Destin, Fl on January 28, 2017.. Along the way I surfed TripAdvisor to hotel suggestions. SummerPlace Inn was near the top. I called and was greeted by a friendly guest relations agent. I booked the room at a very nice place and was told we were guaranteed for our late arrival. When we arrived,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bullrem
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went on a weekend trip with my 2 daughters and some friends. My daughters and I were in room 212, directly across from the elevator, which worried me, but I put the AC on high and constant fan and we didn't hear a thing. The 1st night we got there, our AC quit working, but we called down and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TinaCas
Reviewed 31 December 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Summerplace Inn for 4 nights from December 25th to December 28th, 2016 on the 3rd floor in room 304. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The location of the hotel is in the heart of Destin and just a minute or two drive from the beach.(One could walk across highway 98 but I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Josh A
East Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Spent 3 nights here. Got a steal on airline tickets and needed a long weekend out of the cold of the midwest. Unfortunately it followed us to Destin. Regardless, had a great time. This hotel is centrally located. Restaurants, shopping, beaches all close by. Off season, so not really busy anywhere. Outlet malls nearby, amazing restaurants...just wish the weather was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LawyerHater
Jenny L, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the SummerPlace Inn. We wish you could have had warmer weather as well. It was only cold for that weekend, and sure enough it got right back to the 70's! However no worries, it's just another reason you...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 28 November 2016

The hotel staff was fantastic and made sure we had everything we needed. We stayed on a busy weekend with last-minute reservations but the room was nice. SummerPlace is next door to The Track, across the street from Henderson Beach, and only a few miles in either direction to bars, restaurants, and shopping. My only issue with the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AmberAmazine
Jenny L, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you much for taking the time for submitting a review. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your stay. We appreciate your business and feedback. We will look into your concerns and make sure to address them. We look forward to your next stay.

Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

This was the best location! Right in the center of everything! Shopping, dining and entertainment were all very close. The view from the balcony was nice. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was pretty good. They had basic continental breakfast but had sausage gravy and biscuits one day and eggs and sausage the other. The eggs were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stephanie H
Jenny L, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay. We will take your suggestions into consideration. We are always striving to improve our product and service. Our goal is to ensure your satisfaction with every visit. We appreciate your business and look forward to...

521 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (417)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
Double Queen Balcony Room (47)
Viewed
Double Queen Standard Room (45)
Viewed
Expanded Queen Suite (49)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (18)
Viewed
King Balcony Room (50)
Viewed
King Standard Handicap Room (51)
Viewed
King Standard Room (42)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
8.5 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
0.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the premier choice for hotel rooms in Destin Florida USA - the SummerPlace Inn. Our Florida styled hotel is perfect for overnight Destin hotel accommodations when you want a break from the ordinary. Come see for yourself why we have quickly become the local's choice for a Destin boutique hotel.The SummerPlace Inn Destin Hotel has recently completed a brand new lobby renovation to included more lounging areas and TV's for our guest. Our hotel is near everything you are looking for - including the sparkling Emerald Coast beaches, shopping, and local restaurants. We are Located directly on the Emerald Coast Parkway, (US-98) we're the perfect choice for whatever brings you to Destin. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SummerPlace Inn

Address: 14047 Emerald Coast Pkwy, Destin, FL 32541-3337
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Price Range: £67 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SummerPlace Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your SummerPlace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summerplace Hotel Destin
Best Western Destin
Best Western Summerplace Inn
SummerPlace Inn Destin, Florida
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Destin
#6 Business Hotel in Destin
#11 Romantic Hotel in Destin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SummerPlace Inn staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Rockford, Illinois, United States
3 months ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from SummerPlace Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We took a balcony room and it had a great view”
 of 5 bubbles U9208ZNdonm, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay on floor 3 if you are a non smoker”
 of 5 bubbles josha500, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Double queen room felt like full beds”
 of 5 bubbles AmberAmazine, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the route 98 side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles twhite4809, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with an ODD number. That puts you at the front with the beach view”
 of 5 bubbles katemike6594, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5