We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 209: English reviews
Punta Cana
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The review is titled as such because the manager of the hotel wanted our group (about 100+ men) to pay for the entertainment in the facilities lounge. Come on Man!!! Where else would that happen?? I think NO WHERE. So, our group boycotted the lounge which I'msure lost thousands of dollars over the weekend. Poor Choice!!! There are OTHER bars...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesi199
Management response:

We want to thank you for your feedback. We want to also apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. We do require a contract for all groups on property that would include such things you mentioned. Unfortunately, this particular group did not have a contract with us so we could not honor any agreement including paying for entertainment...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was underwhelming and the room had a smell to it, but overall a good experience. Needed a hotel close to the beach for a good price and this one fit the bill.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We will take your feedback to our team for review. We hope to see you again.

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Roach in room and an electrical plug with no trim plate which could have resulted in my husband or I being shocked. Rust in corners of shower and on the front on fridge. Air conditioner had to put really low on 60 degrees to ger cold. Water turned off on toilet (we turned it on ourselves). For $100 a night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindseyh689
Management response:

Lindsey, We want to first apologize for your recent stay. Our hope is that all of our guests that encounter issues that they are communicated to our team while on property so we can address them and make necessary changes. This is not a normal occurrence and we want to let you know that this will be shared with our...

Winder, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marccK296GV
Management response:

Emerson, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JustJack68
Management response:

Galax, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is an older hotel but well kept up. It is within walking distance to the beach and was the most affordable place that was close. There is no elevator so I would recommend the ground floor. It does have a pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheilacar
Management response:

Thank you so much for your feedback. We hope to see you again sometime soon!

ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Older Motel but wept kept up. Good location, close to the beach , restaurants, and shopping. Rooms were clean, Breakfast was good. Lady working the breakfast was very nice, and helpful. Would stay here again,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dowopjoeOhio
Heather F, Assistant General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we will be sure to pass on your kind words to our breakfast attendant. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again!

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is an excellent value for the location, and I was especially impressed by the friendliness and professionalism of the hotel staff. Crystal at the front desk worked until late and had to be back on duty at 7 AM the next morning but was cheerful and very helpful when I had a problem with my shower. She sent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ginny206
Management response:

Wow! Thank you for your review and telling us how awesome our team made you feel! Your kind words will be shared with our staff and we look forward to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The price for the hotel room you get was a little overboard. There are nicer hotels that charge the same or less close by. The time we were there, the walkways and parking lots always seemed to be filled with highly intoxicated people. I have no issue with adults enjoying themselves but when kids have to walk by and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin F
Management response:

Justin, Thank you for your feedback. Your thoughts will be shared with our team.

Metter, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We found the personal very friendly the room clean, the bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was great. Will stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cleoneb646
Management response:

Thank you for your review! We look forward to your return!

328 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (267)
Viewed
Amenities (61)
Viewed
Beach (23)
Viewed
Kitchenette Room (30)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Spa Pool (7)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (24)
Viewed
Standard King Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
2.0 mi away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#3 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
514 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#10 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
356 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
757 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#4 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located just steps away from the beaches of Amelia Island, FL. We invite you to experience an unforgettable vacation with The Days Inn and Suites. Featuring free tennis, beach volleyball for our guests and Amelia Islands largest hotel pool, the amenities at the Days Inn and Suites are second to none. Spend time in our spa & salon or catch a game in our Sports Bar. We have 9 TV's to watch the big game. So go on "Island Time" and let us handle the cleaning while you enjoy the luxuries of our hotel, and all the beautiful amenities Amelia Island, Florida has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach

Address: 2707 Sadler Rd, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-4567
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Price Range: £53 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island Hotel Fernandina Beach
Days Inn And Suites Amelia Island
Days Inn Amelia Island
Days Inn Fernandina Beach
Best Western Amelia Island
Amelia Island Best Western
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island At The Beach Fernandina Beach
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Alligator Point, Florida
over a year ago
Buford
over a year ago
Atlanta, Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always try to get ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles dowopjoeOhio, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the rooms in back, because large trucks park there and start up very early in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles Ginny206, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose an upstairs room. Too much noise downstairs if you want to sleep in.”
 of 5 bubbles aultmanl, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Beach is accross the street.”
 of 5 bubbles brandym106, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get a room facing the pool!”
 of 5 bubbles Spencerml, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay