We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

755 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 751: English reviews
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here once before because they are very dog friendly. It's a short walk to the beach (dogs allowed on leash). The room was clean and comfortable - no complaints. Breakfast was good - one of the better included breakfasts that we've had.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David Y
abergele, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the hotel was very nice price was good having said that there is nothing going on in the evening had lousy meal and poor beer at a local bar overall the stay was a good sleep beds where comfortable,had to point out to receptionist i was a gold member

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stewart E
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We checked in the staff were very nice As we got into the room there was outside music band noice coming thru the walls, we couldn't rest we ended up going back to the Omni . Upon checking in they should have warned us about the noise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angiepatel
AmeliaHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach, responded to this review

I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during you stay at our Hampton Inn. Unfortunately, we were not aware there would be a band in the parking lot next to the hotel. We did call and they explained that according to the Fernandina Beach noise ordinance, they would have to stop by 10:0opm, which they did. I hope that you...

Annapolis, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel, convenient to walk to the beach and short, 5 mile drive to Fernandina historic area, highly recommended. Great restaurants nearby, clean, quiet, great bargain. Staff was helpful and very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark O
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is in the center of the town of Fernandina Beach. You don't need your car as you can walk everywhere. Free parking too. There was still visible damage from Hurricane Matthew along the water front. When we stayed there was a huge Petanque competition with teams from Europe, Canada, US and farther afield. Knew nothing about this game...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marynaturelover
Carrollton, GA, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was a "pet friendly" location. Was good location to investigate, visit town, close to beach front, clean, and maintained. Nice low country town. Good variety on breakfast bar with good atmosphere. Clean room with reasonable quality furniture and furnishings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My chain of choice and you will get here what you expect. Service was excellent. Had a minor plumbing issue with the sink and was handled very promptly and all one could expect. Within walking distance of several restaurants that are right on the beach. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hoopnet4343
Chardon, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a wonderful time. Lovely hotel,although pool was dirty. Guess they thought there would be no swimming but it did hit 80 degrees. Would go back and would recommend this hotel to others. Location is not bad. Easy cab ride to restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ar H
Los Angeles, California, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great spot to enjoy one of the best resorts and beach areas in America. This sleepy secret of a town is great for shopping and dining and walking and leaving the rat race behind. This hotel with its friendly staff is in need of a little care but does the job quite well to set you free to enjoy a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BMC898
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

This hotel is near the beach and not far from downtown. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and very competent. Afternoon cookies are delicious and the full breakfast is excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raypat96

310 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (196)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (38)
Viewed
Standard King Room (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
2.0 mi away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#3 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
516 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#4 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
1,275 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#10 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
357 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island ...
#11 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach

Address: 2549 Sadler Rd, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-4563
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Price Range: £80 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Amelia Island At Fernandina Beach Hotel Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Fernandina Beach
Fernandina Beach Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Manalapan, NJ
Milledgeville, Georgia
Sebring, Florida
7 months ago
Etiwanda, California

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You can get harbor views from upper floors”
 of 5 bubbles marynaturelover, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great rooms and a very quiet environmental and great staff.”
 of 5 bubbles bejettaa, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Appears that pet friendly rooms are on the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles Herfnerd, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay if you have pet allergies.”
 of 5 bubbles ConnieH389, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“Request a room that faces the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles 674AndreaG, 24 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay