We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn Florida City - Homestead

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn Florida City - Homestead
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

723 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 598: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Well worth the money $99.00 when a lot of other motels were full. The place is old but the rooms are big and clean. Lots of restaurants around close as well as a publix grocery. I would stay again in a heartbeat

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
Sunny P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Florida City - Homestead, responded to this review

Dear Steve P, Thank you so much for such a wonderful review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a wonderful time with us and that you find great value in staying with us. We always aim to give you the best value for your money and we are so happy to know...

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stopped overnight on our way to Key West. The room was basic, the air conditioner wasn't very effective. Breakfast was good. There is a nice sit out in front of the lobby. The hotel has laundry facility at prices like any local laundromat, not expensive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank poulami7
Sunny P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Florida City - Homestead, responded to this review

Dear poulami7, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our air conditioner . We appreciate your rating and are very glad...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I was on my Christmas/New Year vacation with my family. I stayed 3 nights here. The room was nice and comfortable. The hotel has excellent location. It's between Miami, road to Key West, and Everglade national park. Breakfast was very good. Other services were also great. I had really pleasant experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yeun J
Sunny P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Florida City - Homestead, responded to this review

Dear Yeun J, Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast options and service. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star review, and we can't wait to serve you again! For quick and hassle free...

Battle Creek, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Pros: friendly staff, good wifi. Cons: everything else. Worst bed ever! They need to put less $ into décor, and more into mattresses. These mattresses must go back to WW2, so old. Floor disgusting, bathtub not only dirty, but it must have been painted at one time, paint is peeling off. Room musty smelling. No desk or chair. Terrible coffee....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ross and Laura E
Sunny P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Florida City - Homestead, responded to this review

Dear Ross and Laura E, We are sorry to hear that your stay & experience was unpleasant. We do our very best to ensure our rooms & equipment are thoroughly cleaned and maintained. Thank you for bringing this misstep to our attention, as it helps us to improve. We hope you will give us another chance should you return to...

UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

The bedroom was rather scruffy and in need of a deep clean. OK for a night-stop, but not much more. The nearby "Outlet Mall" is very disappointing. A typical motel breakfast, with limited seating. Surprisingly difficult to park the car close to your bedroom. Although not too bad, the area does not seem that good for walking in the evening....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UpperDeck
Sunny P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Florida City - Homestead, responded to this review

Dear UpperDeck, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. We appreciate how you have let us know what areas of our service impressed you and which were lacking. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light and we hope that you...

Port Colborne, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Jessica at the front desk was very helpful and accommodating. The stay was quiet and the rooms are clean and well kept. They also have a fabulous hot continental breakfast with indoor and outdoor seating. We had a wonderful stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1936Ford
Sunny P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Florida City - Homestead, responded to this review

Dear 1936Ford, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and the cleanliness as well; and we are...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very comfortable stay! Really enjoyed the breakfast with lots of choices even though it was packed with tons of people! The pool was warm & very nice. Although there is no whirlpool, the pool opens at 9am every morning no exceptions. The staff was very nice except for a man that managed the place; he seemed to be very busy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sandy s
Sunny P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Florida City - Homestead, responded to this review

Dear sandy s, Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast options and service. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As you can see in their photos, it's a motel style stay-place and this is older property. But, location is the key here. The hot breakfast was ready at 6 AM sharp, which is very good for the price we paid. We had the breakfast in the early morning and started keys from there. I can recommend this for a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Baskaran S
Sunny P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Florida City - Homestead, responded to this review

Dear Baskaran S, Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast options and service. We are so glad to know that you had a wonderful time with us and that you find great value in staying with us. We always aim to give you the best value for your money and we are so happy to know that...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Since this was our first time staying at this hotel for a last minute long weekend to the Keys, we were a little apprehensive. But we relied on the 91% positive reviews by other guests. We were not disappointed!! The rooms were clean and the staff was beyond accommodating. We had an issue with the air conditioning the first night,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Sunny P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Florida City - Homestead, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I can't begin to tell you how much we enjoyed reading this review that you had a wonderful time with us. It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Thank you so much for compliment to our breakfast...

Maple Glen, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location of the hotel is perfect as a gateway to the Keys. Though nothing fancy, the rooms had all amenities, including cable TV, a microwave, a mini-fridge, plenty of outlets, and all other necessities. There was a nice, outdoor meeting/dining area with a cabana, beautiful and warm outdoor pool, and a very tropical atmosphere. The parking was ample, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
Sunny P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Florida City - Homestead, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth S, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our hospitality standards. Your five stars review is greatly appreciated! We...

258 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (165)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (63)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florida City
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gateway to the Keys
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
#6 of 12 in Florida City
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City
0.3 mi away
Ramada Florida City
Ramada Florida City
#9 of 12 in Florida City
742 reviews
2.6 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#3 of 14 in Homestead
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn Florida City - Homestead

Address: 333 SE 1st Ave, US Hwy #1, Florida City, FL 33034 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida City
Price Range: £50 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Florida City - Homestead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn Florida City - Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Florida City
Comfort Inn Florida City
Florida City Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Florida City - Homestead
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Florida City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Florida City
#2 Family Hotel in Florida City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Florida City - Homestead staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Bronx, New York
9 days ago
3 months ago
Orangeburg, South Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Florida City - Homestead staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't bother stopping here.”
 of 5 bubbles RossandLauraE, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“good location”
 of 5 bubbles 642baskarans, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms by the pool are surprisingly quiet, and are convenient to the front desk, dining area, and outdoor amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles H6557ETelizabeths, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“-We like the rooms in the ground floor facing the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles JudyK367, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't skip breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles tomjef, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay