Hyatt Centric Las Olas Fort Lauderdale
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hyatt Centric Las Olas Fort Lauderdale

Traveller (643)
Guest Room
Room & Suite (109)
Hyatt Centric Las Olas Fort Lauderdale
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

5.0
#1 of 133 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to the top 1% of businesses across select categories.
“Our goal is for our guests to settle in and refresh to prepare them for an adventure in the heart of Downtown Fort Lauderdale. Our location puts them within walking distance of local attractions, shopping, dining, nightlife, and outdoor recreation. So, consider our hotel the launchpad from which to take off and explore! “ Inspired by the Fort Lauderdale beaches just minutes away, Hyatt Centric Las Olas Fort Lauderdale's design features an ocean-themed aesthetic with ocean blues, neutral sand undertones, and teakwood from yacht decking. Retreat from the busy world, and nestle in one of our 238 destination centric luxury rooms overlooking the city skyline and pool deck. Enjoy the setting of our urban oasis in a balcony suite, or relax in a cabana room leading to Elev8 our awe-inspiring pool deck with fire pits and rooftop bar. Hyatt Centric Las Olas is also home to Harborwood Urban Kitchen and Bar, which features modern American Cuisine inspired by global culinary influences with locally sourced ingredients and doors that open right onto bustling Las Olas Boulevard. It’s the perfect place for people-watching, soaking in the downtown views, and indulging in savory bites and delicious, hand-crafted cocktails. Harborwood Urban Kitchen & Bar offers a host of exceptional dining experiences whether you’re seeking an expertly prepared dinner, a leisurely weekend brunch, or a relaxing happy hour cocktail with small plate nosh.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycles available
Snorkelling
Children's television networks
Car park
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Bicycle tours
Fishing
Patio
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Rate:Special rate available

Location

100 E Las Olas Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301-2768
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 92 out of 100
92
Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport
Miami Intl Airport
24.1 mi
See all flights
2,214Reviews17Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,954
  • 130
  • 41
  • 31
  • 61
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
AttorneyVin wrote a review Jul 2023
Florida2,887 contributions443 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dates of Stay: Wednesday, 7/12/23 - Friday, 7/14/23
Total Nights: 2

In a nutshell, the Hyatt Centric Las Olas shines brightest in the City of Fort Lauderdale -- it offers some of the most amazing accommodations, staff and services that you could ever find in the perfect spot along the famed "Las Olas Boulevard" and the Fort Lauderdale Riverwak. The Hyatt Centric Las Olas certainly is "THE" place to stay anytime your travels bring you to Fort Lauderdale!

Now, for my detailed review:

First and foremost, one of the best features of the Hyatt Centric Las Olas is its prime location! Located less than 5 miles from both the Fort Lauderdale International Airport and Port Everglades, this is the perfect location to stay should you want to fly in and enjoy the city or just fly in to a pre- or post-cruise stay. Additionally, not only is this property convenient for both travel by air and sea, it is located right in the heart of Fort Lauderdale's famed "Las Olas Boulevard," which allows for easy walking to numerous dining venues, bars, nightclubs and museums. Located just across the street, you will find the NSU Art Museum Fort Lauderdale. And, within less than half a mile of the property, you will find both the Broward Center for the Performing Arts and the Museum of Discovery and Science. There is so much to do within walking distance of the Hyatt Centric Las Olas, making this beautiful property the absolute perfect place to stay on your next trip to Fort Lauderdale!

As for parking, like most downtown venues, parking is at a premium and is Valet only; however, priced at only $36/day, the cost of Valet Parking is in line with -- if not cheaper than -- most other properties and resorts within the Fort Lauderdale area. Additionally, the Valet Attendants at this property are extremely quick, efficient and friendly and will always be able to quickly retrieve your car upon request.

While not a "Resort" property, like many properties in the area, the Hyatt Centric Las Olas does impose a fee similar to a "Resort Fee." This "Destination Fee" is $22/day -- which is far less than other "Resort" or "Destination" Fees within the Fort Lauderdale Region, and it offers a great deal for such a low rate:

Daily "Destination Fee" includes the following:

-Bike Rentals with Self-guided tour and map of popular sights in Fort Lauderdale
-Two beach chairs, towels and umbrella to take to the beach
-Two for One entry to NSU Art Museum and discount at NSU Shop
-10% discount on Water Taxi Sightseeing
-Two Welcome Drinks
-Tesla Car Service 2-Mile radius drop off
-WiFi
-Local/toll free calls

Honestly, the two complimentary "Welcome Drinks" more than covers the daily cost -- and the bartenders at the Harborwood Bar offer exceptional service and will make you some truly excellent welcome drinks!

A quick note on the WiFi -- unlike many properties that often lump free WiFi into such fees, the WiFi at the Hyatt Centric Las Olas is truly high-speed! Throughout my stay, I was able to conduct work and even stream from various platforms via Hyatt's Chromecast-equipped televisions without any lag-time. Such wonderful WiFi helps the Hyatt Centric Las Olas stand above all other properties in the region!

As for Rooms and Suites, you will find all accommodations at the Hyatt Centric Las Olas to be truly spacious, starting out at 350 square feet, and all offer very modern interiors that feature nautical influences based on Fort Lauderdale's port-city location. Many Rooms & Suites offer balconies, and all offer truly wonderful views of the Fort Lauderdale Skyline. I can assure you, whatever accommodation you book at the Hyatt Centric Las Olas, you will be extremely satisfied!

As for your rest and tranquility in any of these rooms, you will not be disappointed! Unlike many other downtown venues which can get loud, you will find excellent soundproofing from the exterior noises and within the property itself. And, to keep everything quiet, despite the many nightclubs in the region, the Hyatt Centric Las Olas has a very strict "No Party" policy and enforces quiet hours between 10pm and 7am. With such protections in place, your stay at the Hyatt Centric Las Olas will most certainly be a very restful and relaxing one!

For my trip, I wanted a bit of extra space to work, so I booked a Centric Suite; such an amazing and spacious Suite, I would highly recommend it for anyone needing just a bit more room! At just over 730 square feet, the "Centric Suite" at the Hyatt Centric Las Olas is truly amazing! Walking into the Suite, there is a large entryway in which you will find a nice sized half-bath and which opens into a large living area. Within that living area, you will find an extremely comfortable sofa-sleeper and coffee table, a 55-inch Chromecast-equipped Hyatt SmartTV as well as a high-top work/computer desk and floor-to-ceiling windows offering beautiful skyline views of the city. Proceeding further, just past a door you will find a large bedroom that features an extremely plush Hyatt Grand Bed that is equipped with excellent pillows. That comfortable bed is equipped with reading lamps on either side, and is flanked by nightstands with ample electrical outlets and faces another 55-inch Hyatt SmartTV. Just past the bedroom, through a large sliding door you will find a wonderful bathroom equipped with BeeKind bath products. There is an oversized double vanity, a closet space, a second toilet and a large walk-in glass shower. Finally, the best part of the Centric Suite is the view -- the bedroom has floor-to-ceiling windows and a large walk-out balcony. Additionally, when you are ready to sleep, both the bedroom and living area windows are equipped with automatic black-out curtains -- all you have to do is touch a conveniently located button to automatically open or close both the sheers and the black-cut curtain. And, much like the touch-controls for the curtains, all lights in the room are operated by easy-to-use touch panels -- and, both bathrooms are equipped with automatic motion-sensing nightlights, so there is never any issue when getting up at night. All-in-all, the Centric Suite at the Hyatt Centric Las Olas is one of the finest that you find in the area, and I would highly recommend it!

The Hyatt Centric Las Olas is located in a large high-rise building, and it encompasses the first 15-floors of a luxury condo building. Unlike many high-rise properties, the Hyatt Centric Las Olas features ample and excellent high-speed elevators, so you will rarely have to wait to get to your room. Additionally, the Hyatt Centric Las Olas is dedicated to your safety, requiring key-card access in these elevators to enter any hotel floor.

On the 8th floor, you will find the relaxing "Elev8 Pool & Bar." The pool offers excellent amenities and ample seating, as well as truly wonderful bartenders. And, should you want to truly enjoy the pool at the Hyatt Centric Las Olas, it offers a unique room category -- the "Cabana" Room that opens directly onto the pool deck and offers a private courtyard with dedicated pool chairs. Such a wonderful and unique pool set-up puts the Hyatt Centric Las Olas ahead of its competitors.

Finally, as for dining, the Hyatt Centric Las Olas will never disappoint -- it is within walking distance of so many wonderful local venues, and it offers its own wonderful on-property dining at Harborwood and its Harborwood Bar. Excellent service and wonderful nightly specials make Harborwood an excellent option during your stay!

All-in-all, the Hyatt Centric Las Olas offers some finest staff, service and accommodations in the Fort Lauderdale area. With such a perfect location, and such amazing city views, this is most certainly "THE" place for you to stay on your next trip to Fort Lauderdale!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jeffrey Katz, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Las Olas Fort Lauderdale
Responded 18 Jul 2023
Dear Attorney Vin, I wanted to take a moment to sincerely thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed account of your experience with our hotel. Your feedback has proven to be not only invaluable to our hotel, but also will help future guests of ours rest assured that they have chosen the place to be in Fort Lauderdale! Whenever, you come back to our area, rest assured my team, and I are committed to providing with nothing short of another impeccable experience. I look forward to hearing from you and cannot express my gratitude to you enough! Warmest regards, Jeffrey Katz Director of Rooms
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GAME OVER I wrote a review Jan 2021
36 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My family and I stayed at The Hyatt Centric on Las Olas from 1/1/2021 to 1/3/2021. The hotel is brand new and they have thought of everything in the design. All the light switches are labeled and there is a sensor at the bottom of the bed to provide you a nightlight if you need to get up in the middle of the night. The bathroom has is sleek and modern. The location to turn on the water is on the opposite side of the shower head so that you don't get cold water on you while you are trying to figure out the temperature. The shower has several options which are all clearly labeled They have thought about everything when building this beautiful hotel! The pool is on the 8th floor and continuously has someone checking the area to ensure that there are enough towels. The location is two blocks from all the restaurants and right across the street is a park where my son and I threw the football a few times. James and Megan at the front desk are incredibly helpful and always with a smile...I think (masks) I highly recommend this hotel for business travelers, couples, and families.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for an even room so you are pool side
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Katherine Beja-McLennan, Owner at Hyatt Centric Las Olas Fort Lauderdale
Responded 5 Jan 2021
Thank you for staying with us at the Hyatt Centric Las Olas, the launching pad for your adventure when visiting South Florida. Thank you for leaving a five-star rating. As a newly appointed AAA four-diamond, hotel service and cleanliness are our goals. We appreciate your rating and will continue to strive for excellence in all aspects of our guests’ visits to the property. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gillian D wrote a review Mar 2021
Indialantic, Florida132 contributions110 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed one night at this Hyatt Centric on Las Olas. The entire experience was 5-star from start to finish. As a Globalist (top tier) I was ugpraded during online check-in. However, i was put in a king balcony room when I needed two queens. The hotel agent quickly modified my room to a much larger queen room (all queen balconies were sold out) AND called me back 30 minutes later to tell me that she'd just had a cancellation for a great room that she was holding for me. We received a lovely welcome that included vouchers for two vodka drinks at the really nice lobby bar, where we had our breakfast the next morning before departing. Note that this hotel does charge a resort fee.

The hotel is valet only parking. In good weather, you can walk Las Olas to the restaurants/shopping area but it was pouring so we took an Uber (about $5.50). So many choices!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: March 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Katherine Beja-McLennan, Owner at Hyatt Centric Las Olas Fort Lauderdale
Responded 10 Mar 2021
We appreciate our Globalist! Thank you for leaving your review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
carlv888 wrote a review Aug 2020
Seattle, Washington327 contributions183 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The Hyatt Centric Las Olas seems to be in a great location for business travel. The staff was wonderful and understanding throughout my stay. Food in the restaurant was fantastic. A special shoutout to Lexi who was awesome at lunch.

The garage seems a little tight for larger vehicles. There seem to be a few other design quirks that inconvenienced during my stay. There was only one towel hook in the bathroom in room 1424, for example, and apparently no other way to let towels air dry. The "do not disturb" sign fell to the floor each time I opened the door. The work desk is affixed to the wall, and the turn radius of the TV is insufficient, preventing me from using the TV as a computer monitor while seated at the desk. My room only had a low coffee table that was movable which created an uncomfortable viewing angle while seated in front of the TV trying to type.

High speed internet speed seemed adequate. The sound proofing seemed OK as I heard only a few noises from outside. I had a good night sleep except for...

A/C, as the management explained, is centrally managed despite each room having its own unit. There was no air conditioning in the entire building due to a maintenance issue in the condo part of the tower. Staff at the front desk did not appear to inform at check in. In the evening, while working in my room until early the next morning, the air was still relatively cool because of the fan working and no direct sun exposure, but waking up after eight hours was another matter. The issue was not expected to be fixed due to an unanticipated delay, so I checked out and moved to the Centric Brickell. No compensation for the inconvenience appeared to be offered by the front desk at Las Olas.

Overall, it seems I can not recommend this hotel for business travel, but the restaurant seems very much worth a visit.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Katherine Beja-McLennan, Owner at Hyatt Centric Las Olas Fort Lauderdale
Responded 26 Aug 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay. We appreciate your commentary on Harborwood Urban Kitchen & Bar and are pleased that you had a wonderful service experience. We are sorry that you found design quirks that were inconvenient. The Centric brand approach in design and location is a modern and casual atmosphere that varies from city to city. As the launching pad to your Fort Lauderdale Experience, we take your comments seriously. We hope that you will visit us again and allow us the opportunity to offer you room alternatives and our valet car parking that meet your expectations for the business traveler.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
abigailkochanowski wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This property is in a beautiful location. You cannot beat the draw bridges and boats you can see from balcony rooms. But. If you like privacy, clean rooms, blow dryers, and staff that keep a distance with their questions, it’s not for you. Take it from someone who likes their privacy. The check in process alone was enough to edge me into annoyance after a whole day of traveling. The amount of times the agents say sorry for minute things is nerve racking. I was paraded with questions when I notified the front desk my room didn’t have a hair dryer. And to top it off my dress was ripped by the door lock in the room I stayed in. This dress costs more than my stay. This was the first time I’ve stayed at this location, also the first time staying with Hyatt as I usually stay with Hilton. I can tell you, the comparative to the two companies. Hilton gives privacy and if I was to notify and property of my clothing being damaged by their location, a refund would have been issued to cover the repair cost. Never at any hotel I’ve stayed at have I been questioned so much.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: December 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Katherine Beja-McLennan, Owner at Hyatt Centric Las Olas Fort Lauderdale
Responded 1 Jan 2021
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us at the Hyatt Centric Las Olas, the launching pad for your adventure when visiting South Florida. As a newly appointed AAA four-diamond property, service, safety and cleanliness are our goals. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We take your comments seriously and will continue to strive for excellence in all aspects of our guests’ visits to the property. If you would like to discuss your stay further please send us your contact details to fllct-sales@hyatt.com. Thank you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Boston02115 wrote a review May 2021
Boston, MA42 contributions17 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Location very convenient to all the activity on Las Olas, and hotel was clean throughout. Received a text when room was ready, right on time. Part of a larger building, the hotel seems to occupy floors up to 15.

Booked a balcony room in the hopes that we would be able to see some of the residential cityscape and were put into room 1130 (view attached). For guests assigned to even number rooms probably above XX-14 or so, you are north facing (no light) and the buildings across the street block any other city view. Another major problem with those rooms is the gunfire-exhaust cars that use on this starting section of Las Olas to show off on weekend nights. In addition to that, there is a nightclub about a block away with heavy bass that goes to late hours on the weekends. In addition to that, we had an adjoining room and could clearly hear not just voices adjacent, but conversation about where to go for breakfast, ate too much yesterday, etc. Very loud experience overall.

After the first night we asked if we could switch to any type of quieter room, no balcony required etc. Told they only had a 2-queen room, and would get a text when that room was cleaned and available. That text never came, and when we returned to the hotel before dinner were told the hotel was sold out, and we could not be switched.

Cannot recommend unless you can confirm a south/pool view in advance.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Odd number rooms! Ask for south / pool facing only to avoid noise
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Katherine Beja-McLennan, Owner at Hyatt Centric Las Olas Fort Lauderdale
Responded 4 May 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize we did not meet your expectations and will follow up with the appropriate departments regarding your room change. Our Downtown location offers many conveniences to shopping, dining, entertainment that come with the hustle and bustle of a city experience. Again we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Thank you
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jimtannhauser wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful hotel, had room on 15th floor facing the river, was quiet with doors closed. Loved having coffee on the balcony in the morning. The workout room and pool area were also wonderful. They even had a Peloton in the workout room. My only request was glasses and normal coffee mugs - I HATE drinking water and coffee from plastic. If you are spending that much on a room you should have glassware and regular coffee mugs!!!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: April 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Katherine Beja-McLennan, Owner at Hyatt Centric Las Olas Fort Lauderdale
Responded 12 Apr 2021
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us at the Hyatt Centric Las Olas. As appointed AAA four-diamond property, service, safety, and cleanliness are our goals. We take your comments seriously and will continue to strive for excellence in all aspects of our guests’ visits to the property. We look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy coffee or water in proper glassware. Thank you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
christrogan wrote a review Mar 2021
New York City, New York58 contributions81 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is very new and clean. The rooms and beds were especially comfortable and we also enjoyed the fitness center. The staff was quite friendly overall. However, two things detracted from our stay and potential guests should be aware of them.

First, the hotel's check-in time is 4pm, and this is late enough (we have stayed in hundreds of hotels domestic and international and the latest check-in is 3pm; most hotels admit those who arrive early). We landed at 1230pm and then passed time until 4pm when we intended to check in. Upon check in at 4pm we were told there were no rooms ready and we may have to wait several more hours. Only after we complained did they give us some drink tickets and removed the "resort fee" (of course, the hotel is NOT a resort, but whatever...). When we pressed the staff for an explanation, we were told that due to a staff shortage they were not able to have rooms ready on time. Okay, but if that's the case, don't rent out so many rooms - rent out only the rooms you are able to have ready for your guests.

Second, and perhaps even more irritating, we purchased a package that included breakfast. From the moment we checked in, we could not get straight answers about what this actually included (since there restaurant does not offer a buffet and everything is a la carte. We asked multiple people at the front desk at different times and also asked the restaurant itself what we could order that would be covered. When we checked out this morning, we were charged approximately $10 per day for gratuity and on one day we were charged the full amount of a breakfast. They agreed to remove the cost of the fully charged breakfast but we were required to pay the gratuity. We were fine with this, but we were NOT fine with the lack of clarity, differing answers, etc. Our questions should have been answered clearly, accurately, and thoroughly the first time we asked. Exercise caution if you purchase a breakfast package: we are not sure if what happened was intentional or not, but it simply should not happen for something so simple. If you see a breakfast package, be clear about what it includes when guests ask.

It's possible that we might stay at the Hyatt Centric Los Olas on our next visit, but not likely given these two frustrating experiences...we'd rather try someplace else. We had high expectations of this hotel and were looking forward to our stay, but overall we left feeling disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Katherine Beja-McLennan, Owner at Hyatt Centric Las Olas Fort Lauderdale
Responded 24 Mar 2021
We are saddened to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We appreciate you sharing the details of your stay. We are regrouping with our teams to ensure better clarity on the breakfast inclusions. While our check-in and check-out times are different than most hotels; our first priority is health, safety, and cleanliness. Due to restrictions during covid, our housekeeping services take great pride in ensuring you have a safe and clean room which under the covid guidelines can delay the process. With that said we will continue to strive to improve the cleaning process without risking our health and safety promise. Again we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay and hope we can redeem ourselves in the future. Warm regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Melissa G wrote a review Apr 2021
2 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Absolutely great location, walkable to everything. Green wise market (by Publix) a 2 minute walk. All food is walkable. The river walk is in the backyard of this hotel. There is golf cart transportation that picks up and drops off from this hotel that is usually free or just a few dollars to get to the beach! (Highly recommend)

The hotel itself is actually super nice. Really nice features. Love that they have duvet covers that are changed after every stay. Not a lot of places do that.

The hotel rooms are super nice! I was a little upset that house keeping didn’t put much focus into the bathroom floors and in the room. I hate going into hotel rooms and feeling like I need to wipe things down. The high touch surfaces were def clean though! The gym is small but works, there is only one peloton that is popular. The pool is nice, I personally didn’t use it but it’s nice! Restaurant was always busy, also didn’t try but seems good!

Hotel has pool towels and chairs, has limited umbrellas for the beach. Staff was nice, very accommodating. We were given early check in which was SO nice! They will hold your bags if you need to check out or come in early. I would rate this hotel a 4.5 star and if they could fix some of the cleaning I would really enjoy it more. I am super picky with clean places and for a 5 star I needed a little more.

I would highly recommend this hotel and really think it’s in a great spot!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: March 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Katherine Beja-McLennan, Owner at Hyatt Centric Las Olas Fort Lauderdale
Responded 5 Apr 2021
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us at the Hyatt Centric Las Olas, the launching pad for your adventure when visiting South Florida. As appointed AAA four-diamond property, service, safety, and cleanliness are our goals. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We take your comments seriously and will continue to strive for excellence in all aspects of our guests’ visits to the property. Thank you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
paradise wrote a review Jun 2020
Ocala, Florida49 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My kids and i stayed at this beautiful hotel for 4 nights, the rooms were clean,and modern.The staff was extremely eager to please our needs and the restaurant in the lobby had great staff.
Some of the covid operating changes were a bit frustrating, no maid service was a bit challenging for a 4 day stay, but overall the hotel is classy and really well kept.
A few things i found to be unessesary was the 150.00 a night hold for incidentals, 22.00 a night parking and putting complimentary water in your room but charge you 12.00 if your not an elite member. The whole week the lobby was under construction as well so it was noisy in there but not in the rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from hyattcentriclasolas, Director of Sales at Hyatt Centric Las Olas Fort Lauderdale
Responded 1 Jul 2020
Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Hyatt Centric Las Olas. We appreciate your feedback and will continue to strive for excellence in all aspects of our guests’ stay.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ann M asked a question Mar 2024
Wayne, IL157 contributions75 helpful votes
Is breakfast included?
Answer from Jeffrey K
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Greetings Ms. M, You can certainly arrange breakfast to be included if you book a bed and breakfast package, or if you are a World of Hyatt Globalist. Otherwise, breakfast is ala cart from 07:00 AM - 11:00 AM, and the average meal is around $26.00. Warmest regards, Jeffrey Katz Director of Rooms
iheartjax asked a question Jul 2023
Jacksonville, Florida221 contributions97 helpful votes
Is it a safe and walkable distance to the beach or does the hotel offer some type of shuttle there?
Answer from Mindy F
Pataskala, Ohio1 contribution
It is safe to walk around there, but we felt as if it were too far to walk to the beach with all the beach paraphernalia, so we did an UBER--was pretty cheap.
Answer from Grace E
11 contributions1 helpful vote
I seem to remember our room was number 1329 - it faced over the swimming pool - but there were buildings to either side and across the way - with a gap where there were no buildings. Hope this helps.
Answer from Chris M
1 contribution1 helpful vote
No
Answer from D.Bell
Fort Worth, Texas2 contributions
Regrettably, not. Jeffrey Katz Director of Rooms
Joni M wrote a tip 23 May
Vanderbilt, Michigan20 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pool space is a small area. We have been before when we were unable to use the pool because there were too many people. "
Read full review
Michael H wrote a tip 20 May
3 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great location with restaurants, entertainment and water taxi nearby,"
Read full review
raymond c wrote a tip 20 May
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Valet parking. Plenty of personnel at the front desk. Staff all very welcoming and efficient."
Read full review
yasemin2k wrote a tip 18 May
Florida282 contributions88 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Beware of the $38 valley parking and $25 destination charge at the end."
Read full review
Camille R wrote a tip 18 May
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The air conditioning wasn’t operating properly on the second day of our stay. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Fort Lauderdale area.
PRICE RANGE
£146 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaBroward CountyFort LauderdaleDowntown Fort Lauderdale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
238
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HYATT CENTRIC LAS OLAS FORT LAUDERDALE - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Hyatt Centric Las Olas Fort Lauderdale
Which popular attractions are close to Hyatt Centric Las Olas Fort Lauderdale?
Nearby attractions include Cycle Party Fort Lauderdale (0.3 miles), History Fort Lauderdale (0.2 miles), and Stranahan House (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hyatt Centric Las Olas Fort Lauderdale?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hyatt Centric Las Olas Fort Lauderdale?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hyatt Centric Las Olas Fort Lauderdale?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hyatt Centric Las Olas Fort Lauderdale?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hyatt Centric Las Olas Fort Lauderdale?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lobster Bar Sea Grille, Timpano Las Olas, and YOLO.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hyatt Centric Las Olas Fort Lauderdale?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Hyatt Centric Las Olas Fort Lauderdale located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the centre of Fort Lauderdale.
Are pets allowed at Hyatt Centric Las Olas Fort Lauderdale?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hyatt Centric Las Olas Fort Lauderdale offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hyatt Centric Las Olas Fort Lauderdale?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
All Fort Lauderdale HotelsFort Lauderdale Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Fort LauderdaleHotels near Hyatt Centric Las Olas Fort Lauderdale
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire