We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Andrews Ave.

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Andrews Ave.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 19: English reviews
Sacramento, California, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Avoid this place. Use only as a last resort. I can't think of one good thing to say. I was there for 4 nights and didn't see the maid once. I had to go find someone to get a clean towel. The Fitness Center has TWO pieces of equipment. The room was virtually empty. They made me pay for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lyman K
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Andrews Ave., responded to this review

Lyman, It seems our staff member failed to share important information with you during the check in process which led to your dissatisfaction. I will work with the staff to ensure they are consistently sharing information about our weekly housekeeping service, daily service is also available, our linen exchange program as well as our dishware program which is upon request...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good to find a room with cooktop and kitchenware, but carpet was very dirty, there is no daily housekeeping, one day I have no clean towels available. I didn´t feel safe around hotel parking and corridors.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diogo P
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Andrews Ave., responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and providing your candid comments. We are pleased you had an overall nice stay and found us to be a good value. However, we apologize if our housekeeping services were not shared with you at check-in. While our housekeeping service is designed for long-term guests, offering minimal intrusion to their home-like stay, we are...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

front desk is amazing people, room is clean and good size. the hotel is near, by car from south and north interesting places to go. the breakfast is simple but is ok, I'm used with the breakfast. I always stay at Extended Hotels

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexV8528MH
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Andrews Ave., responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Andrews Ave. we are pleased you loved our convenient location, spacious room and the service provided by our front desk associates. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to welcome you back...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Poor service... if there was any at all. No room service unless your staying more than 7 nights. So 6 nights is asking to much. I have to walk my dirty towels to the front desk to get clean ones. Didn't have an extra blanket anywhere in the hotel!.really? And you feel good saying these things to your guest? B4...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keisha S
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Andrews Ave., responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent lodging needs. It is certainly disappointing to hear about your experience as we truly take pride in our guest service efforts.  We have shared your comments with our entire staff to ensure our focus remains on exceptional service. We hope you will give us another chance to welcome you back soon. The...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 29 November 2016

check into the Hotel on the 22nd of November, got my room key, open my room door, and was amaze by what caught my eyes, the hotel had just been renovated, it had a full size refrigerator, it has stop, its has a full kitchen, a queen size bed, was perfect. especially for a family who wants to save some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George F
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Andrews Ave., responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a great review about your recent stay with us at Extended Stay America Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Andrews Ave. We are extremely pleased you enjoyed your comfortable suite, had a good night’s sleep, and loved your fully equipped kitchen. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to see...

Reviewed 8 November 2016

Terrible. Lots of issues. Room not clean. Unsafe environment. Noisy. Bad location. Dirty buggy place. I wouldn't let my dog sleep here. I was not impressed with any part of this hotel or staff. Really not a good place for children either.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank B
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Andrews Ave., responded to this review

Dear Frank, thank you for being our guest and for the review. I am sorry to hear about your unpleasant overall stay at our hotel. We pride ourselves on delivering the best guest experience possible and clearly we missed the mark during your recent visit. I appreciate you comments as they have helped us identify areas that need our immediate...

Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here and I have to say it's kinda noisy. It is close to the Hwy and you can hear it all night long. The fan in the bathroom sounds like a vacuum cleaner is running. The towels needed to be replaced since they have holes in them. We were booked at a different Extended Stay and they mistakenly gave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth T
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Andrews Ave., responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review your stay. Please accept my apologies for the noise coming from the street. Feedback such as yours helps us when planning future improvements, so thank you for sharing your comments. We're sorry to hear about the issue with the towels in your room. I have spoken with...

Reviewed 7 October 2016

I went to this hotel several times. Quiet and good position close to I-95. Breakfast is poor. It is close to a lot of nice restaurants. Staff is good and available for any request. I think I will come back again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fabio S
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Andrews Ave., responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel again and for your feedback. We are glad that you liked our friendly staff and peaceful location. However, we regret that our grab-and-go breakfast was not up to your expectation. We will share your concerns with our food and beverages team to see how we can make improvements. Thank you again for your review,...

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

I really liked this hotel upon entering very clean. Hotel is very quiet. Beds were very comfortable. There are cockroaches here I saw a lot. That is the only downfall of this place. Otherwise very nice. O and the lady only allowed us one roll of toilet paper per week. I'm sorry but I have 5 people in one room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashlee S
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Andrews Ave., responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We sincerely apologize for the situation you described. You are absolutely correct to expect a comfortable environment when staying with us. Although we treat regularly, to uphold our company's standards, we have contacted our pest control provider to address the issue as quickly as possible. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We...

Pompano Beach, Florida
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

We has stead at extended. Stay. For 2 months as we were. Having work done on our home and found our stay very pleasant and the staff was very nice I would definitely recommend. Staying here.it is a pet friendly hotel and they do Have wi fi. Pool. Washer. And dryer. And coffee& danish down Stairs and a refrigerated. In...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise123_12
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Andrews Ave., responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Andrews Ave. and for sharing your pleasant experience online. We take pride in providing friendly service and homelike comforts for an enjoyable stay, so we are glad to read your satisfaction. We appreciate you recommending us to others and hope to be of your service...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way
Extended Stay America - Fort Lau...
#81 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
181 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauder...
#87 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
408 reviews
0.9 mi away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#77 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Nor...
#67 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
551 reviews
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Laud...
#82 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
360 reviews
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tam...
#109 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Andrews Ave.

Address: 5851 North Andrews Avenue Ext., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £66 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Andrews Ave. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Andrews Ave. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Lauderdale Extended Stay
Extended Stay Fort Lauderdale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Andrews Ave. staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Lorain
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Andrews Ave. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“last floor and opposite side of 95 Interstate road”
 of 5 bubbles alexV8528MH, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“the hotel is in a off corner, at the end of the street, and is very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles X6990MJgeorgef, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quiet, good location.”
 of 5 bubbles 389DavidJ389, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing 7/11 are quieter - stay on 2nd or 3rd floor for privacy - be kind to staff.”
 of 5 bubbles RachelA103, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Stay in the front of the hotel if you don't like traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 349douglasb, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay