We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fort Lauderdale Airport \/ Cruise Port Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

898 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 794: English reviews
Loudon, New Hampshire
Reviewed yesterday NEW

First off, they have to work on customer service! We stayed here because they took you to the cruise port in the morning. They told us they were full, we could take a taxi for almost double the price. I don't think so. We told him we stayed here for that reason. He finally found us a spot. If you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mommz29
hobe sound florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 1 night, hotel OK but terrible customer service, except for Chandra, the lovely lady from Trinidad! :) No one at the front desk seemed to care much but she really went out of her way to help us! Thanks Chandra! Hope your excellent skills are rewarded-you are a fine example!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geezergal55
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our flight arrived 15 minutes early and I thought, great, we'll get to the hotel earlier than we originally thought. Wrong. After waiting over a hour for the free shuttle (called the hotel 3 times - he's half-way there, was the excuse), we opted for a private car. $40 later, we're at the hotel. No apologies, but plenty of excuses....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FHealey457
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked to stay here before and after our cruise last week because of the great reviews. When I arrived for the first part of my stay I was so disappointed and angry I cancelled the second part and booked somewhere else. The shuttle bus took an hour to pick us up from the airport despite being told 15mins. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed 2 nights pre- cruise. Hotel basic Was not made aware of major works going on Pricey for standard of hotel / accommodation Staff were very friendly and helpful- they are the real assets. Would not recommend

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ayse321
Ellen S, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful to you as we transition through our renovation process. We would love to have you join us again to see the finished product.

Alaska
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent one night this is a very busy place on the weekend because of the cruise port being close and the airport being close good shuttle from airport and van or bus to cruises decent breakfast but was a really good supper there. this is an older property and needs some maintenance but nice middle pool/ garden area. had enough...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlaskanArctic
Ellen S, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for choosing our hotel property and for taking the time to write your review. We are happy that you had an opportunity to enjoy our pool area and sunny South Florida. Our staff takes great pleasure in accommodating our guests' needs and we welcome you to be one of our amazing return guests, as we transition to...

Southgate, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was under construction. One of two elevators was broken and the other took much, much too long and was constantly full of cruise travelers with a lot of luggage. Would not stay again. Hotel was mostly clean, breakfast was served in a tiny room that was packed.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jenn28msu
Ellen S, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your Tripadvisor response concerning your stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you found our hotel to be clean, even while under construction. Due to the renovations, we have provided two separate eating areas- both on the same floor. Our property has become a hotel lodging choice for many because of the amenities that...

Fairhaven, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Overall very convenient location. Hotel provided airport pick-up but does not offer complimentary shuttle to cruise terminal. For $8 per person (one way) there is a shuttle that the hotel coordinates. Currently undergoing construction to add rooms and parking garage. In the initial phase-not sure how long this is scheduled for. There was no disruption but we arrived/departed during weekend....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BlueDevil67
Ellen S, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your lodging experience. We’re pleased that you selected Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port Inn as your choice for your pre-cruise. As a part of our beautification process, we are excited about our state of the art restaurant and bar that our guests will be able to enjoy after March 2017, as...

Loveland, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is under major construction Elevators are very slow. Nice pool except for street noise from loud cars. Also no restrooms anywhere near the pool. I guess you go back to your room Close to many restaurants

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank timmy1268
Ellen S, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review

Your comments are important to us and allows us to continue to meet the hotel needs of our guests. We are happy that you had an opportunity to enjoy our pool area and the local attractions here in sunny South Florida. We hope to see you again in 2017 as we become a Four Points by Sheraton- Starwood Property, fully...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The told us the hotel is under construction "just the lobby". Was woken up every morning at 7 by something. The breakfast is pathetic and the it's in an emptied out room on the second floor....they were jack hammering or something right outside the window into the building one morning....literally coming through the wall. Only 1 elevator was working for...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Alex P
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We are diligently making efforts to accommodate our guests as we go through our beautification process. We hope you will reconsider returning. We will be a Four Points by Sheraton in April 2017 and would love to have you experience our new restaurant and bar. Ellen Serra Director of Sales & Marketing

446 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (134)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (59)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (274)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Double Queen Deluxe Room (46)
Viewed
Double Queen Executive Suite (59)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Queen Bed Suite (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#19 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
1,086 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#11 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
931 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#13 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
1,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN  Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Ai...
#34 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
1,009 reviews
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#31 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
380 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#14 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly renovated hotel located near airport, cruise port, convention center, beach and Las Olas. Free hot buffet breakfast and airport shuttle. Shuttle to/from Port Everglades at a nominal fee. In-room coffee makers, refrigerators and 42-in. TVs. Free internet access and free parking. Interior corridors with elevators. Handicapped rooms available. Entire hotel is non-smoking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn

Address: 1800 S Federal Hwy, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316 (Formerly Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise Port)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £92 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Odigeo, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Comfort Suites Airport And Cruise Port
Comfort Suites Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Comfort Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#28 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#32 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn staff and other travellers.
98 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (98)

Questions? Get answers from Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool and fitness center is on the 4th floor”
 of 5 bubbles Shelley8338, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Traffic noise from front rooms so pick the back if you have kids”
 of 5 bubbles 911jimh, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Away from Federal Hwy traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles DebbieN167, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the busy road!”
 of 5 bubbles CharlotteKelowna, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not take room 503 unless the paint fumes have gone and the window has been replaced!”
 of 5 bubbles VancouverBeck, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay