We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Americas Best Value Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

275 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 229: English reviews
Start your review of Americas Best Value Inn
 Click to rate
Boise, Idaho, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room (a king-bed room with sofa, fridge and microwave) was very comfortable, quiet, updated and clean. Large HDTV, decent wifi. Altogether a pleasant place to spend a night or several, not all that far from the beach areas of Fort Myers and Sanibel. Rooms are all set back quite a way from busy route 41. Also has an attractive pool,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne S
Madison, Mississippi
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We needed an early check in great value for an overnight near Naples FL because of a family event. This hotel was most accommodating for our needs. The price was very economical and was so clean, comfortable and attractive. I was really surprised. The ratings on this are accurate. I'd stay again especially during the high season. And, the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ibuy
abvifortmyersfl1, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for choosing the ABVI. It is really nice to note that that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your recent visit. Glad to see your positive overall observations which shall definitely motivate us to serve our guests still better. We look forward to welcome you again soon!!! Best Regards, Hotel Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

Just checked in and the only thing I can think is that maybe there are two hotels with same name given some previous reviews. First property looks run down. There is an old rusted piece of equipment in one corner and the place in general need painting. There is rust on fence around hotel and pool. Our room looks furnished...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmen G
abvifortmyersfl1, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with the ABVI during your recent visit to our area. We appreciate your review and our apologies for the inconvenience you had howsoever We have addressed all your observation points and you shall definitely find the difference during your next visit. We await your earliest next trip to our area and promise a nice stay...

Central Florida, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed 2 nights. Ratings are a little higher than Days Inn. Seems to be some renovation, but decor in rooms is odd. Rooms usually include cable tv, microwave, refrigerator, soaps, hair dryer. Onsite laundry and pool..but both look tired. Breakfast..low end..bad coffee..but in a pinch nice not to run out. IHOP is less than 1/2 Mike away though!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy K
abvifortmyersfl1, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for staying at the ABVI during your recent stay. We got your review and also take your observations seriously. We have investigated the reservation related issue and are sorry for such an unlikely incidence. Anyhow, we have taken strict steps and an effective check system to ensure that a similar experience never happens to anyone. We...

Rome, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our first night here there was a noisey party above us. After not taking anymore of it, we called desk at 3:30 am. Someone went to ask the party to move indoors for complaints. They did but didn't quiet down. The floors were so thin that we could hear them peeing in the bathroom in our main room. At 3:30...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stu N
abvifortmyersfl1, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that actions by other guests detracted from your stay and our efforts to resolve the problem were unsuccessful. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was very surprised the room was clean for the price. Very quiet the room was very relaxing I will stay again. It wasn't in cockroaches the front desk is kind of rude but besides that everything was good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Latoya S
abvifortmyersfl1, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying at the ABVI Fort Myers and the review. We are investigating the issue you have mentioned, but our apologies for the same however unlikely it may be. We believe that’s only way to improve. We are paying serious attention to front desk hospitality. Nice to note that you liked the stay otherwise. You are again...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The desk clerk that checked me in argued with me, the clerk checking me out was on the phone for 10 min and after hanging up insulted Mexicans. They also charge everyone for the safe in the room. The only good thing about the hotel was that the breakfast staff stayed open late for us to eat...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank The4Dice
abvifortmyersfl1, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for being at the ABVI Fort Myers to stay during your last visit to our area. Our apologies for the bad experience you had howsoever. We have taken your review seriously and appropriate actions are being taken on each of your observations especially front desk hospitality. We are hiring a professional team to study and improve the...

Toms River, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spent 2 nights here recently and left pleased. We had a double room, no smoking, with no trace of smoke. Room was a typical double hotel room, beds were comfortable, room was freshly painted and decorated with what appeared to be new drapes and carpeting not usually found in this type hotel. Wide screen tv, in room fridge, microwave and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francis M
abvifortmyersfl1, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely thank you for your kind words about our services and facilities. We are truly delighted to know that you hold our services in such high empire. It is of immense pleasure to know that. We hope to continue providing you with excellent services. We hope to see you again. Also, we hope you will recommend us...

Welland
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Looked for a place to stay 6 days that was affordable and comfy. Although we were 20 minutes from the beach, we could walk to restaurants and enjoyed the area. The Inn is very clean, the room is quite large and bed comfy. Staff very accommodating. Breakfast is included and is adequate. Missing would be fresh cream, peanut butter, cream...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane F
abvifortmyersfl1, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your stay at the ABVI Fort Myers. It is really nice to note that that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your recent visit Glad to see your positive observations which shall definitely make us run that extra mile. We look forward to welcome you again soon!!! Best Regards, Hotel Manager.

Cooper City
Reviewed 17 January 2017

I stay at this hotel every year when I come over to participate at the Kiwanis Medieval Faire at Lakes Regional Park. It is always clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful and it is in very convenient location. Right next door is a restaurant and bar very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JAMIE W
abvifortmyersfl1, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our friendly staff. We take providing the best possible guest experience very seriously, and I’m glad we’re meeting your needs. I hope we can continue to serve you well during your travels and look forward to serving you for many months and years to come. Thanks again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
2.0 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers
5.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
2.0 mi away
Super 8 Fort Myers
Super 8 Fort Myers
#48 of 58 in Fort Myers
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Fort Myers
Travelodge Fort Myers
#47 of 58 in Fort Myers
577 reviews
4.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 11501 S Cleveland Ave, Fort Myers, FL 33907-2839 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Price Range: £51 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Fort Myers
Fort Myers Comfort Inn
Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor (no elevators, 2 stories). The bar next door does have live music, so ask for otherside if this bothers you.”
 of 5 bubbles 246JamieW, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“"Rooms on the ground floor were quieter"”
 of 5 bubbles ericcJ3193WI, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a room without carpet.”
 of 5 bubbles 336jackier, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I think the rooms are all Good .”
 of 5 bubbles kiatheman, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose room on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles sbmaia, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5