We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Edison Beach House

Save
Traveller (360)
Room & Suite (248)
Storyboard
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent83%
  • Very good13%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“washer dryer”(43 reviews)
“times square”(52 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Edison Beach House
Offers & Announcements: Stay in Paradise
Offers from Edison Beach House
Offers & Announcements: Stay in Paradise
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (655)
Filter reviews
630 results
Traveller rating
526
78
15
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
526
78
15
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher dryerpublic parking lottimes squareperfect locationsuite hotelevery morningfull kitchenwithin walking distanceacross the streetpool toysdish soapview from the balconycan't wait to go backfort myersgreat place to stayrestaurants and shoppinghome away from home
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 630 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

This is hotel is clean, centrally located (walk to almost everything), easy to get to and friendly staff. We didn't need to drive for two days. The rooms are modern, clean and offer full kitchen, fridge/freezer, coffee maker/coffee/cream/sugar at no charge. The bathrooms are gorgeous...More

1  Thank tinatraveler2018
Response from EdisonBeachHouse, General Manager at Edison Beach HouseResponded yesterday

Thank you for the great review and comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 10 March 2018

This was our second visit to this hotel and this time we have reserved a room with a view right over the beach, pier and Sanibel island. All the staff here is so helpful and friendly that you really don't want to leave :-) The...More

3  Thank EoCM
Response from EdisonBeachHouse, General Manager at Edison Beach HouseResponded 11 March 2018

Thank you for the great review and comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us as well as your previous mstay with us. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit.

Reviewed 1 week ago

our room was on the 3rd floor and every nite sat out on the deck and listened to the waves...the view was spectacular and it was so comfortable. within walking distance to times square and some other shops so all in all, was so very,...More

2  Thank smkrajicek
Response from EdisonBeachHouse, General Manager at Edison Beach HouseResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for the great review and comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Edison Beach House would easily get five stars if they had more consideration for non-smokers, which I'm sure out number smokers ten to one. They wouldn't lose any business if they made this a no smoke hotel, which so many other hotels have done....More

2  Thank Barry W
Response from EdisonBeachHouse, General Manager at Edison Beach HouseResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Barry for the great review and comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us but are sorry you did not enjoy yourself due to the smoking of other guests. We will look into addressing this issue.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First time saying at the Edison Beach House but we will definitely be back as two nights just wasn't enough. Very friendly staff, clean suites and we were lucky enough to have a balcony with an unobstructed view of the ocean. We had a queen...More

Thank Jane M
Response from EdisonBeachHouse, General Manager at Edison Beach HouseResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Jane for the great comments and review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and you are looking forward to your next stay with us.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Fort Myers Beach
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$158 - US$286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$158 - US$286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (360)
Room & Suite (248)
Pool & Beach (114)
Dining (5)
Amenities (11)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Heartroot
10 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from EdisonBeachHouse | Property representative |
No we do not offer massages but there are a few places close by that do.
0
Votes
5marcf
23 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from EdisonBeachHouse | Property representative |
Yes the pool is heated to 89 degrees year round.
1
Vote
Alisa H
29 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from EdisonBeachHouse | Property representative |
Hi, We do not offer free breakfast but we do have coffee makers in the rooms and we provide the coffee, filters, sugars, and creamers too.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"they ALL have great views"
Read review
"There are five floors, ask about rooms with direct view as opposed to rooms on the side of the property."
Read review
"D, E, F, G suites will have a nice sunset view over the ocean. C suite had morning sun and great view of the..."
Read review
"Ask for beach side. The sunset is unbeatable."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing