We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Flamingo Inn

Expedia.comUS$84*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Flamingo Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Flamingo Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 176: English reviews
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Very clean room, a bit on the small side, but with excellent access to the beach. Staff were friendly and helpful. Some god restaurants within walking distance. Getting onto and leaving the island is quite challenging, it usually is a bumper to bumper trek.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 18mauriceg
Columbia, Maryland
Reviewed 21 March 2017

The room was very clean and the staff very friendly and accommodating. The neighborhood is quiet and the hotel is within walking distance to a few great food establishments. It was also just a short 5 minute walk to the beach!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 164laurenl
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Stayed here during spring break week and we were given the apartment right over office, with full kitchen, king bed and dining area. Really nice. Clean and quiet. The rate was a bit high at 199 per night, but for a last minute trip during spring break... not a surprise. The beach in front (3 minute walk is great and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter L
Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed 16 March 2017

The room was clean; that's the best we can say. Otherwise, the place is a dump -- rotting wood around the door makes it difficult to close and lock the door; you can see the outside through the edge. Room was very small with a king bed, and the bathroom was also very small. Room was on the second floor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda d
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Decent location but room was terrible. They permit huge dogs and apparently smoking in the rooms. Not sure this place is up to code and good luck hauling luggage to your room, especially without an elevator. But they do have beach items to borrow and are a close walk to food places. Better than sleeping in your car I guess.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimberly E
Bettina K, General Manager at Flamingo Inn, responded to this review

Kimberly, thank you for your feedback. Yes we are a pet friendly hotel and we charge a pet fee in order to allow our housekeeping to do a detailed cleaning of the rooms that had a dog in it. However all of our hotels and vacation rentals are non smoking properties. The Flamingo Inn is a two story building and...

Citrus Springs, Florida
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Room was subpar. No pool, ice machine, coffee maker, or working outlet in bathroom. Toilet ran constantly! Front desk wasn't friendly! Won't stay there again! Wood deck patio was so old the splintered wood was a safety hazard! Was told to go to 7/11 for ice!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank djd964
Bettina K, General Manager at Flamingo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we apologize for the confusion, we do not mention a pool or ice machine in our advertise for our two star hotel. We have refrigerators in every one of our rooms with an ice cube tray in the freezer part, which is just enough for drinks, if you want to fill a cooler with ice for a beach...

Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 6 March 2017

This was one of the few rooms left at the end of February with only a week's notice. That was our good fortune. Although the room was small, the bed was comfortable and it was literally 30 yards to the beach. There is a kitchenette for those staying longer. We would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
Bettina K, General Manager at Flamingo Inn, responded to this review

Stephen, thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us. Bettina Koss General Manager

PA
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We recently stayed in standard queen room #214 and left early around 6:30 a.m. I suspect the other standard room #212, was much the same-small and smelly. Based upon the reviews, other rooms may be ok so be careful when booking that you don't book a standard queen room. Check-in was easy but office only had limited hours. The Inn's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PAHITTHEROAD
Bettina K, General Manager at Flamingo Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. I would like to assure you that there is no mold in any of our rooms. The size of the room is suitable for a 2 star motel. All of our rooms have dark brown blinds which is the best way to block out the lights other than permanently tinting the window. We...

Kake, Alaska
Reviewed 5 March 2017

The location of the Inn is excellent - it is a block away from the beach and close to a nice tiki bar. The beach itself is really nice. The Inn, not so much. It was cleanish, meaning that the floors were swept and the sheets were washed, but the grout in the shower tiles was nasty from many years...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alaskan_traveler2012
vancouver
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Wonderful staff, nice location, clean and newly renovated room. The beach is essentially on the back of the hotel. They provide chairs, umbrellas, beach towels, etc...for free. The sand on the beach is the finest I've ever seen. There is a great brunch place, called Munch Box, across the street. I strongly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ricksea72

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,573 reviews
3.5 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
337 reviews
2.7 mi away
Beach Shell Inn
Beach Shell Inn
#21 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,024 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Inn
Dolphin Inn
#17 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
375 reviews
4.7 mi away
Tip Top Isles Waterfront Resort and Marina
Tip Top Isles Waterfront Resort ...
#36 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Flamingo Inn

Address: 6090 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-4334
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: £63 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Flamingo Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Flamingo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Flamingo Inn Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Flamingo Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Flamingo Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you know that there are dogs that bark onsite”
gmarzco, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If desperate, go here. Over priced.”
babs60027, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The east side of the secondary building was away from traffic.”
NormaMorris, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stayed in room 201 and it was a small but nice room.”
vickimfranklin_IN, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Apartment over the office is large and has a full kitchen with 1 king bed. Nice!”
peterlM5063EH, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$84* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$93
TravelocityUS$84
Booking.comUS$84
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates