We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

WoodSpring Suites Fort Walton Beach

Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (1)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
WoodSpring Suites Fort Walton Beach is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. Pet-friendly hotel. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Limited front desk hours - use a courtesy phone in the lobby or guest room for 24/7 guest support (including check-in) from our friendly staff. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. Call to learn more.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
97Reviews
43Photos
3Q+A
21Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 47
  • 13
  • 8
  • 4
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Very clean and comfortable stay!!! Tim is so nice and always working so hard to make sure your stay is amazing. He went the extra mile and always had a smile on!! Can’t wait to get back to the beach for such an amazing stay!!! This will ALWAYS be my go to spot, thanks for the
Read more
Response from Julia R, Guest Relations at WoodSpring Suites Fort Walton Beach
Responded 6 Nov 2018
We are absolutely delighted to hear that our terrific staff, especially Tim, wowed you! We are so glad you chose to stay with us and had such a wonderful visit and we can't wait to see you again. Thank you!
Read more
We got into town a day early for a family trip. We found this place online with great prices. I called to check on availability. They had a room with a full bed and a kitchenette for less than $100 on a Friday night! Leigh was very helpful on the phone and when we arrived, Tim
Read more
Response from Julia R, Guest Relations at WoodSpring Suites Fort Walton Beach
Responded 7 Oct 2018
We are thrilled to hear that you had exceptional stay with us. Thank you for staying with us and for letting us know that you enjoyed your visit here. We look very forward to seeing you again.
Read more
This hotel is pet friendly therefore, it was full of guests with their animals. If you are allergic to pets, don't stay here, every floor had a guest with a pet. The manager was really nice and accommodating. The location is ideal as there is a Publix grocery store across the
Read more
Response from Julia R, Guest Relations at WoodSpring Suites Fort Walton Beach
Responded 30 Jul 2018
Thanks for the good review. We're so glad our location and affordable rates were pleasing to you. We're pleased to make pets welcome but rest assured, we have a rigorous cleaning process after every check-out whether a pet stayed there or not. We're so glad you stayed with us and hope to see you again when your travels bring you to the area.
Read more
I would never recommend staying at this hotel. I arrived a little after 10pm and there was no one available even after using the lobby phone to call to get in. The manger refuses to give me a refund. He claims there is someone on-site but I couldn't get a hold of anyone. I also
Read more
Response from Julia R, Guest Relations at WoodSpring Suites Fort Walton Beach
Responded 27 Jul 2018
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We’re so sorry to hear that you had difficulty getting assistance when checking in and weren’t able to feel relaxed during your stay. Has your billing situation been resolved?
Read more
The place was very clean, and Tim at the front desk was more than pleasant. It's not a place with any frills, but for the price, it was more than adequate. I paid $254 for two nights. The rest of our party stayed at a hotel in Destin for more than twice the price and were not
Read more
Response from Julia R, Guest Relations at WoodSpring Suites Fort Walton Beach
Responded 9 Jul 2018
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. You are right that we like to keep things simple. We are so glad to hear you had a comfortable stay with us and that you enjoyed our rates and location. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & Beach
Sheets are dirty, cost $7 to clean them
Photo provided by managementWoodSpring Suites Fort Walton Beach
Photo provided by managementWoodSpring Suites Fort Walton Beach
Photo provided by managementWoodSpring Suites Fort Walton Beach
Photo provided by managementWoodSpring Suites Fort Walton Beach
PreviousNext
1234
Is this walking distance from the beach?
Waterfront, yes. But public beaches, no.
1 vote
are well behaved pets allowed for extended stay?
Not at this location, Mary S. We do have some pet-friendly hotels (with more on the way) but, as of today - only service animals are welcome at our Fort Walton Beach hotel.
0 votes
Are there elevators?
Yes
0 votes
"Non-smoking floors are the lower floors"
"If you're a non-smoker get a room on the first floor."
"Stay above the 1st floor."
"Fourth floor is quieter than the others because there is no one on top."
"Close location to necessary businesses."
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
US$83 - US$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
value place fort walton beach hotel fort walton beach
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Value Place Fort Walton Beach
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida PanhandleFort Walton Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
121
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing