We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort\/Destin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,037 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,030: English reviews
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very beautiful a day relaxing. I would recommend this hotel right off the beach to anyone and will be there again this year in September for another conference. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice and cozy too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deeconner
Jamie D, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review! We look forward to welcoming you back again in September!

Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Specials...February might be for lovers...and with the promotion of free breakfast and champagne...who could resist. Until you are told that even though you are staying several days...you only get one breakfast for your stay. Really...should I have just booked four individual days? Quality of stay is average at best...the location is what this hotel is riding...For the cost in off...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 92macm
Jamie D, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We're sorry you weren't happy with your stay with us. We hope that you will come back some time in the future, and give us another try.

Auburn, Alabama
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had multiple issues checking in, one card didn't go through so we used another. Both cards were later charged. Woman at front had no idea what she was doing. WIFI was terribly slow, used data instead of it because of speed. TV didn't work and no soap in room. Only reason I would consider recommending this hotel is its proximity...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P9990QHrobertm
Jamie D, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We're sorry you weren't happy, but hope that you will come back in the future and give us another chance.

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is an older hotel in need of a few repairs. We stayed in an ocean view but was disappointed that it was ground level. No real beach view from our room but it WAS on the beach! (Ground level should be a little cheaper). Bathroom was small..No counter space. Room was relatively clean. Bed was awesome! Slept great! Never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patty H
Jamie D, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin, responded to this review

Thank you for your good review and feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to seeing you back again on your next beach vacation.

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have been here in the past and had a superb experience. The last time was not great. The view was blocked by a tower and we paid for ocean view. We had to request a room change( because these rooms are expensive) . The front desk did not want to accommodate us and said they had no more rooms....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Apphia M
Jamie D, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We're sorry you weren't happy with your initial room view, but hope you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Lafayette
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

One girl behind the counter was extremely rude unprofessional poor phone skills and all-around not a good person to have behind the counter.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
Jamie D, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We're sorry that our front desk staff did not provide you with the excellent customer service they should have. We hope in spite of this, you enjoyed your stay here with us, and will come back and stay with us again.

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My main concern was the lack of security. All of the doors remained open, with the exception of the lobby. This hotel is several different buildings and all of the doors, pool access, side entrances, rear entrances were open, some even propped open. They never closed. There was nothing preventing random people from entering the property. We made sure to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten C
Jamie D, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We're sorry that you were not happy with your stay, but hope that you will come back again in the future to give us another chance.

Branson, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was slow while we were there but the front desk was great, house keeping was helpful and the bartender was fun and knowledgeable of the area. We had a great 3 day getaway here.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darrilo
Jamie D, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay here with us, and hope you will come back again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked through hotwire as we were on a roadtrip. At first we were pleased that we got a room at a reasonable rates at what appeared to be a nice hotel. Upon checking in we were told we had the parking lot view as we booked through expedia. The room was equivalent to the cheapest motel room you could find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
Jamie D, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We're sorry you weren't happy with your stay. We hope that you will come back in the future, and give our resort another chance.

Blanchard
Reviewed 1 week ago

This place has several pools and one heated. Has several places to eat and a beach bar, lobby bar and pool bar in the cave! There is a pier just down the beach where you can rent everything you need for fishing(great with the kids)! On your way to the pier stop in at the boardwalks numerous shops and places...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela C
Jamie D, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! We're glad you loved it here, and hope to see you back again soon!

409 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (382)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (93)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (161)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Walton Beach
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
1,161 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#1 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
510 reviews
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#7 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#11 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
53 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#5 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
647 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin

Address: 1500 Miracle Strip Pkwy SE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6213
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Price Range: £61 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin 3*
Number of rooms: 335
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Ramada Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Ramada
Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin Florida
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors have better beachviews.”
 of 5 bubbles 426pattyh, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room higher than the 2nd floor so it can be unobstructed”
 of 5 bubbles apphiam, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I wouldn't stay at all but if you do, you must book a gulf view in order to be in the better of the poor condition buildings.”
 of 5 bubbles 6kirstenc, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The ocean view rooms are in a separate building so it is a walk to the Cafe or bar being used as both until March.”
 of 5 bubbles JoannB27, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pick a different Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Maggie0427, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5