We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn University

Traveller (31)
360
Panoramas (38)
Pool & Beach (19)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Attractions and sites near our pet-friendly hotel perfect for business travelers and leisure travelers alike to Gainesville include: Kanapaha Botanical Gardens,Samuel P. Harn Museum of Art,Butterfly Rainforest,Florida Museum of Natural History,University of Florida At this Gainesville hotel, you can enjoy such amenities as: Free WiFi,Free weekday newspaper,Free coffee,Fitness center,Outdoor pool Get going with a great breakfast. Start your morning in Gainesville with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All spacious guest rooms feature refrigerators, microwaves, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers and TVs. Long-distance travelers will appreciate our guest laundry services. Whether you’re traveling for leisure or business, alone or with your kids, our Comfort Inn University hotel offers accommodations for every type of travel.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
41Car recommended
Grade: 41 out of 100
59Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
526Reviews
220Photos
8Q+A
98Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 306
  • 140
  • 48
  • 15
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
First let me say the hotel itself is very nice...well worth a better review. With that being said, my check-in experience was about the worst, thanks to Tracy. Arrived an hour an a half before checking time, travel for business...so this is common for me, and was told they
Read more
Response from GatorFan49, Manager at Comfort Inn University
Responded 2 Jan 2019
First please let me thank you for the feedback about your recent stay. I am deeply sorry to hear that we failed you on your recent trip with us. We aim to exceed expectations not fail them. I will be investigating your concerns for that is not the service we provide. You should not have had to stay in your vehicle at 1:30 pm when you arrived. You should have been able to check into a room. I agree that we had to at least have a few rooms available and clean by this time. If you had a room type that was not available you should have had the option to change room types so that you could check in and relax. I will be having a discussion with all our front desk staff to make sure this type of service is never repeated. With our safe charge, you have the option to not use the safe and we would take off the 1.50 charge. Some of our guests like using the safe while others do not need it. I hope that you can give us another chance to show you we can and will do better. If given another chance, please contact me and I will make sure your stay is above and beyond your expectations. Rosa Carter Assistant General Manager
Read more
Nice hotel off the interstate. Rooms are updated and well appointed. The elevator was broken for a portion of the night we stayed buy not to big a hassle to deal with. Lots of good restaurants nearby.
Read more
Response from GatorFan49, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn University
Responded 17 Dec 2018
Thank you for the feedback concerning your recent stay. We appreciate all feedback from our guest. It helps us improve our location. I hope that we have another opportunity to accommodate you again when in the area. Thank you for your business and we look forward to your next stay.
Read more
nice clean hotel, the buffet was adequate, the staff was very friendly and helped us find a place to eat. wish they had a heated pool however. the rooms were nice smelling and they had coffee makers in the room.
Read more
Response from GatorFan49, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn University
Responded 18 Dec 2018
Thank you Jeff for the feedback concerning your recent stay. I appreciate all feedback from our guests. We aim to exceed expectations and hope we have another opportunity to exceed yours. We will be using all feedback to make improvements at our location. If you have any suggestions we would love to hear them to make your stay a five star stay. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.
Read more
Just a stop over enroute to our final destination in Indian Rocks Beach for Thanksgiving week. I used points and this place was pet friendly and convenient. Upon check in I was granted the room location I requested earlier in the day via phone. Score! First floor near exit
Read more
Response from GatorFan49, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn University
Responded 29 Nov 2018
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at our location. I apologize about your experience at our location. Unfortunately, our card reader did stop working during your stay with us. We did have the new card reader sent overnight but unfortunately did not arrive on time. This is not a normal occurrence and we tried our best to accommodate our guest by having extra staff members available to assist our guest in and out of their accommodations. I apologize that you were not asked for identification when entering your room. This should have been done for your security. We do have the new card reader at this time and hope that you can give us another chance to show you we can do better. Thank you for your feedback it will be used to make improvements for our location. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.
Read more
Friendly staff, very nice rooms with separate kitchen area. Nice hot and cold breakfast. Conveniently close to the I-75 and there is also some great restaurants close by this hotel. Overall good value for money.
Read more
Response from GatorFan49, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn University
Responded 13 Nov 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always great to hear that we met our guests expectations. I hope that we may have another opportunity to accommodate you again when in the area. Thank you again the positive feedback and we look forward to your next arrival.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorComfort Inn University
The Two Queen Beds at the Comfort Inn University
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorComfort Inn University
The One King Bed with Hot Tub at the Comfort Inn University
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorComfort Inn University
The One King Bed at the Comfort Inn University
modern
safe
PreviousNext
12345623
Yes absolutely we can accommodate your service dog during your stay with us. We look forward to your arrival. If you have further questions please contact us. It would be our pleasure to answer any questions you may have.
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes we have shuttle services available Monday through Friday 5am-10pm and also to the football games. Please schedule any shuttle services with the front desk.
0 votes
Show all answers
If you reserve a pet friendly room then the pet fee is included in the price of the room. If you take a pet into a non pet friendly room then there will be an additional charge.
0 votes
If you reserve a pet friendly room then the pet fee is included in the room rate. If you are not in a pet friendly room then there is an additional fee.
0 votes
Show all answers
Well, It can hold space but will determine what all everyone brings and how much room when you get on. Should be enough but can always double check with them. The front desk is always nice.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Not on a busy road, so any room should be quiet."
"Pet friendly"
"The elevator is quiet so it really doesn't matter how near or far your room is located away from it."
"Be sure to stay in the front away from the highway and the fourth floor is great."
"The rooms are moder and large with no carpeting on the floor."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$93 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn west hotel gainesvillecomfort inn gainesvillegainesville comfort innwest comfort inn
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaGainesville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
83
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing