We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hollywood Beach Tower

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hollywood Beach Tower
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

301 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 240: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The pool was always quiet, the room was nice and clean and had everything we needed. The front desk was very helpful. Free parking and free wifi were a bonus! The drinks at the pool are not too good, but besides that everything was perfect! We were on floor one facing the parking lot. We didn't mind because we were...

Thank Rachel C
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stay away from this place. The on-line pictures are a joke. This place is filthy and run-down. I am just now looking at the other reviews and they are say the same thing.....TERRRIBLE, HORRIBLE. Plus, they nickle and dime you for everything. They actually place extra charges on your bill, if you don't bring down the pool towels and the...

Thank Jcosgrove27
New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I called 6 times today. I got hung up with on twice. Not looking forwarding to staying here...I just have a simple request of adding my husband to the reservation since he is arriving before me. Just terrible customer service

Thank skisister
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

The customer service was Awful! Nardia at the front desk was extremely rude and with an attitude to everyone she spoke to including myself. The manager was right next to her and he was rude as well. I will NEVER return there.

2Thank Saida G
nassau, Bahamas
Reviewed 23 October 2016

i was to stay with this hotel on october 6th - october 9th but was unable to travel due to hurricane Matthew I was unable to travel because all our ports in the Bahamas (Freeport, Grand Bahama) were closed on october 5th. Grand Bahama, Bahamas in my area was out of power from wednesday the 5th of october until friday...

Thank Areba S
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review

We wish to express our appreciation for taking the time to place a review. We apologize if you feel that you were treated unfairly. However, your reservation was for October 6 – 9, 2016. Hurricane Matthew arrived in the Bahamas on October 6th, the same day you were to arrive. Since the forecasters had been stating for over a week...

Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

We've stayed at MBT for more than 10 days in September. Pros. 1. The rooms are very clear and cozy, 2. 1 minute walk to a Beach 3. Very safe and calm place to stay. 4. Free parking 5. cheap laundry We found out later that HBT is not actually a hotel it's a timeshare , so don't expect service...

Thank Vigen S
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review

We wish to thank you for your recent review. We strive to make our guests feel ‘at home’ when they vacation with us. Our windows do not open as they are hurricane-resistant. Replacing them was the only reasonable decision our Board could make in light of the possibility of a hurricane in south Florida. We are very glad that you...

Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

My stay was 4 nights. The room and accommodations were as expected. The room faced the parking lot, and near the elevator, but was still relatively quiet. The pool offered a view of the ocean, and there were daily barbecue and activities for patrons. Not sure about the value, as my stay was an extra week add on from a...

Thank Otis H
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review

We would like to express our gratitude for taking the time to post a review. It is very gratifying to see that a guest has enjoyed their vacation time with us. Please return and let us make your next stay a memorable one.

New City, New York
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

My wife, son, and I spent a wonder week at the Hollywood Beach Tower ("HBT"). We have been making annual visits to HBT for over 20 years. We are very impressed with the transformation on HBT and its surrounding community. HBT renovated the facility a couple of years ago, and did a terrific makeover of the property. The staff are...

Thank Harvey G
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review

We wish to thank you for your recent review. We always strive to make our guests feel ‘at home’ when they vacation with us. Please return to visit again soon!

South Point
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel has no balconies which is the best part of early morning coffee. No maid service unless you pay up to $75 extra. Towles are switched out one day a week other than that you buy tokens and wash your own. Parking is limited. You need to bring or buy your own toilet paper. Pool and hot tub closed...

Thank 480ADA480
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your recent review. We are puzzled by your complaint of no balconies as it is obvious from the pictures on all the booking websites that we do not have them. Since we are a timeshare, we do not have daily maid service and do not supply many items that a hotel may supply....

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

To begin, this is not truly a hotel. It is a time share that makes available units to non-owners. Parking is very difficult. There are limited spaces outside the front entrance but to park there requires you to carry your own bags up several stairs to the front door. You can enter through the parking garage without negotiating these steps....

Thank Beachnative23451
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review

We would like to express our appreciation for taking the time to post a review. We apologize if you did not realize that the Hollywood Beach Tower is a timeshare. It is true that if you park in the lower garage there is no elevator to the first floor, however this is because the water table is too high at...

179 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (165)
Pool/Beach Area (16)
View from Room (25)
Family/Play Areas (3)
Dining (5)
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Room/Suite (34)
Bathroom (12)
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (14)
Dining (3)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Room/Suite (2)
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.5 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
0.7 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#7 of 67 in Hollywood
1,411 reviews
0.9 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
1.0 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#5 of 67 in Hollywood
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Tower

Address: 301 Harrison St, Hollywood, FL 33019-1721
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Price Range: £96 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hollywood Beach Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hollywood Beach Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Tower Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Beach Tower Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hollywood Beach Tower staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
atlanta, ga
6 months ago

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Hollywood Beach Tower staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room on the east wing, facing the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles stephenmV8129JD, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“bad service, no housekeeping,”
 of 5 bubbles sadya2014, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms ending in 7 have ocean views”
 of 5 bubbles natl486, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Get rooms that are attached if you have kids.”
 of 5 bubbles WisconsinGorilla, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you specify the view you want and call ahead to insure that you are on the same page.”
 of 5 bubbles chrisbN5132AW, 19 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay