We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mainsail Beach Inn

Visit hotel website
Traveller (140)
Room & Suite (72)
Video
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Overlooking stunning turquoise waters and situated on a powder sand beach is the Mainsail Beach Inn on Anna Maria Island. Offering guests a superb island experience, our resort offers 12 upscale multi bedroom suites, all with beachfront access, and some with a Gulf views. Hardwood plank floors, gracious living areas and fully equipped gourmet kitchens are complemented with locally inspired artwork, flat screen TVs, free WiFi, balconies or a patio. Community amenities include a heated resort-style swimming pool, hot tub, pool side grill, and beach lounge chairs & umbrellas. Conveniently located next to The Beach Bistro for fine dining and within walking distance to the Anna Maria Island trolley for easy access to Pine Street shopping, dining options and attractions. Barefoot Luxury. Authentic Florida. Discover the Mainsail Beach Inn difference!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Great View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
37Car recommended
Grade: 37 out of 100
18Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
10Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
302Reviews
198Photos
7Q+A
91Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 269
  • 26
  • 4
  • 0
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Six friends spent four nights at Mainsail and enjoyed every minute of our stay! The accommodations were perfect for six women....three bedrooms and two baths. Our unit overlooked the water which provided a perfect view of the water as well as the sunset. Dana, the
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
What a special place! We visited for a short two night stay in the middle of our Florida holiday and the only complaint we had was that we couldn't stay longer! The property is gorgeous and the condos are enormous with clean, crisp bedding and everything you could need for a
Read more
Response from Mainsail B, Manager at Mainsail Beach Inn
Responded 15 Jun 2018
What a nice review to read! We are so happy you enjoyed your mini vacation here at Beach Inn. Please come back and visit again for another stay. Perhaps a longer stay to be sure you try even more of the great restaurants on AMI. Margo Property Manager
Read more
Our weeklong stay at the Mainsail Beach Inn was perfect! We left snowy, cold New York and were treated to a week of relaxing Florida sunshine! Our condo was clean, comfortable and convenient to everything Anna Maria Island offers. We were literally a few feet from the beach and
Read more
Response from ChrisH11337, General Manager at Mainsail Beach Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your experience at Mainsail Beach Inn! We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon!
Read more
This is a beautifully appointed, extremely clean and classy inn. The staff are extremely friendly and the views and accessibility to the beach can’t be beat. Each room is totally furnished and the lobby area is totally unique and beautiful.
Read more
Response from BethL1881, Manager at Mainsail Beach Inn
Responded 1 Dec 2018
Dear jkbord, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards, Beth Property Manager
Read more
We stayed here 5 years ago and loved the place...so we were excited to return. And once again, Mainsail Beach Inn did not disappoint! The location, staff and quality of the property's rooms, grounds and amenities truly make it a first class stay, unlike any other place on the
Read more
Response from BethL1881, Manager at Mainsail Beach Inn
Responded 24 Nov 2018
Dear Diane & Faye, It was a pleasure having you and your family as our guests at Mainsail Beach Inn! We are so glad you enjoyed the accommodations. Our property is located on the beach which makes it convenient for guests of all ages. Our staff loves serving our guests and has fun doing it! We hope to see you again soon, perhaps for longer next time. Warm Regards, Beth Property Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Unit 2A- Beachfront patio
Cozinha
holmes beach 4th july ,very busy for 4 days celebrations then quiet again
Photo provided by managementMainsail Beach Inn
Photo provided by managementMainsail Beach Inn
Living Room
PreviousNext
12345615
There is not a restaurant on site however there are several restaurants within walking distance or by trolley nearby for breakfast, The Bistro is right across the street and is a high end restaurant for lunch or dinner -no breakfast. We walked the beach in the morning to The Island Cafe for all the pancakes you can eat for $6 and includes sausage. It’s about a mile away. Then we took the trolley back to Mainsail or some days on to explore other areas of the island. The kitchen in the unit is equipped well and breakfast would be easy to fix!
0 votes
Hello, great question! Waterline guests are shuttled to the public beach access point at 66th Street. The resort has their own team members on property to attend to their resort guests as well as their own beach loungers. They do not have access to the Mainsail Beach Inn facilities like the pool or restrooms as they have their own restrooms and a pool at the resort. I hope this helps!
0 votes
Show all answers
Great question! We do supply beach towels for your stay so no need to pack those. In addition we have 2 new kayaks on site with life jackets that are available to use, beach loungers available at the beach and there are some children's sand toys on site. We however do not have coolers in the rooms. The weather has been beautiful and there are lots of turtle nests all over the beaches! Safe travels.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Best Views! We had a 2 bed 2 bath beach front room on the ground floor with direct beach access."
"We think beachfront is worth it. 1st floor has large deck. 3rd floor gorgeous views. Can't go wrong!"
"water front rooms are amazing literally right on the beach"
"Splurge for the Gulf front view. It is so worth the money. "
"Pay the extra for a beachfront unit. It’s totally worth it."
PreviousNext
12345619
ALSO KNOWN AS
mainsail beach hotel holmes beach
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaAnna Maria IslandHolmes Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing