We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

774 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 749: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
 Click to rate
East Aurora, New York
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hotel is located close to Beach in St Petersburg Florida. Upon arrival, it appears to be a great location. We checked into a room with a water view (not the gulf, but the other side of St Petes). We checked in at night and couldn't see the lay of the land. We were told to park in the parking garage,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul O
Punta Gorda, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife and I spent one night at this property recently. We had never stayed there before. We enjoyed our stay. The place is on the intracoastal waterway. It is only a few blocks from the beach so it was quick and easy to go to the beach. The beach was not too crowded and was very nice to walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Radmrjg
Bloomington, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is in a great location! Love the restaurant and bar attached to the hotel with good food and entertainment. Many other restaurants within walking distance which is great!! The place is clean but kind of run down - could use some updating. Was disappointment that as a guest we had to pay extra for miniature golf - which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sbeckman1965
HIHarbourside, HotelStaff at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside, responded to this review

Dear sbeckman1965, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our on site restaurant as well as others in the surrounding area. We appreciate all of your feedback as we use guest reviews in planning for the future of Holiday Inn Harbourside. I am sorry to hear that you were...

Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for four nights. We were only booked for two, but decided to extend our stay. The property is on the harbor and a five minute walk to the beach. There is an outside pool and jacuzzi. They also have a bathroom with showers poolside. The rooms were very clean. We had a keurig coffee maker and mini...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn384
jacksonville
Reviewed 1 week ago

Found this little gem after checking out of a terrible place. Was so happy with this hotel. Super friendly staff, great rooms, good restaurant and a fun setup! There is a lot of places to visit within walking distance. A short drive to clearwater pier/beach. Felt very safe in this area. Will definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn P
Orlando, Fl
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at The Holiday Inn Indian Rocks Beach. It was not your typical Holiday Inn! This was a unique Holiday Inn! Beautiful buildings included great wrap around deck, boat marina on the back side, an indoor outdoor bar restaurant. A pool, spa and water park. The rooms were very nice and clean! There is a golf course all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vickisc
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were very disappointed in this hotel. We had reservation for king bed & were given two doubles. Air conditioner and mattresses were noisy. Room was dated. Sheets on bed were of low quality. Looks great from outside but our room was not. Being in the intercostal was the only positive

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nowtotravel17
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location and friendly staff but this property is in desperate need of a renovation. I had an interior facing room, so it was very dark. I would love to stay at this property again due to its location, but I won't unless it is updated. Terrible value at $195 a night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mayhem217
Quinton, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you are looking for a quiet retreat that has it all, WE'LL LOOK NO FURTHER!! WATERPARK ON SITE, JET SKI RENTALS, NIGHTLIFE, RESTAURANT, GIFT SHOP, MINIATURE GOLF, OUTDOOR HEATED POOL, HOT TUB, and more..... we had a blast!!! The room we selected of course we went all out and got the jacuzzi in there and was AHHH-MAZING!! It was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shgtldb6369303
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 4 nights as part of a family vacation. It takes less than 5 minutes to walk to the beach and there are tons of restaurants and other fun things to do close by. We just stayed in a standard room. It is a little outdated, but clean. Their outdoor hot tub is a little small, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamieG1980

392 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (347)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (88)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
1:23
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (134)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Rocks Beach
7.0 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 95 in Clearwater
2,232 reviews
6.5 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#9 of 95 in Clearwater
1,132 reviews
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
2,314 reviews
5.2 mi away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#11 of 95 in Clearwater
2,353 reviews
2.3 mi away
Barefoot Beach Resort
Barefoot Beach Resort
#1 of 20 in Indian Shores
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn and Suites Harbourside Clearwater South! Enjoy your family vacation, business meeting, wedding, or social gathering at our 15 acre tropical Key West style waterfront resort. We are centrally located between Clearwater Beach and St Pete Beach, directly on the Intracoastal Waterway, in the heart of the quaint and charming community of Indian Rocks Beach. We are a short walk to the pristine beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, shopping, restaurants and nightlife. We are conveniently located next door to Splash Harbour Water Park and do offer discount tickets and packages for the water park. Boaters, fishermen and vacationers alike, enjoy our 50 slip marina where you can dock your boat, rent a boat, go on a chartered fishing trip, and dolphin and sunset tours. Unwind with a tropical drink and a great meal at Jimmy Guana's Waterfront Bar and Grill, where you can enjoy nightly tropical drink specials and live entertainment. Family's love our miniature golf course and game room. We have suites for every budget and size, from economical courtyard rooms, convenient studios, sunset and marina view suites to luxury 1200 sq. Ft. Condo villas. Connecting rooms, long term rentals and group rates are available. Our Key West Conference Center is the perfect tropical location for events, weddings and meetings with over 4,000 sq. Ft. Of flexible space for functions up to 250. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside

Address: 401 Second Street, Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785
Region: United States > Florida > Indian Rocks Beach
Price Range: £138 - £285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Indian Rocks Beach/Clearwater
Holiday Inn Clearwater
Holiday Inn Indian Rocks Beach
Indian Rocks Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside Indian Rocks Beach, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room along the intracoastal have a waterview.”
 of 5 bubbles Radmrjg, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure to get a water view room !!”
 of 5 bubbles sbeckman1965, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with waterview are definitely the best.”
 of 5 bubbles FloridaShells, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Suites facing the Inter Coastal have the best views”
 of 5 bubbles 396happy, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor away from lobby”
 of 5 bubbles rexg147, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5