We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sun N Fun Beachfront Vacation Rentals

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sun N Fun Beachfront Vacation Rentals
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 130: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room, view, and of course the beach were all great! Our room viewed the beach and was on the first floor; it had everything we needed. The patio area was a bit 'ragged' but not a major detraction.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick K
Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 28 October 2016

What a pleasant experience it has been for my family to spend our vacation time at this beach house! Mr. Carter was a pleasure to work with, quickly responding to any question. The beach here is amazing; we have a treasure of great finds from our morning strolls, and the sunsets - incredible. Foot traffic on the beach here is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank citigirl2016
WYNDMOOR
Reviewed 20 October 2016

our room was perfect, we had a first floor apartment with an amazing view of the Gulf of Mexico, the location was perfect, the people were so friendly and accommodating Bruce was so friendly and made us feel right at home. WE WILL be going back very soon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bagsmotorcycles
Rock Island, Illinois
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We were glad to see the floors of #4 have been redone, but still wish that the rotten windows would be replaced. Billing seems to be an issue. On 7/27/16 we booked 8 nights for early October. Our email confirmation indicated a final total of $1,471.26. A $200 deposit was paid on 8/2/16, leaving what should be $1,271.26 to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank inelegy
pa
Reviewed 7 October 2016

the location is awesome, so close to the beach, the room was clean and there was plenty of room for the three of us, but I had issues with the door locks not working too well, the windows are all painted shut , so no way to open the window and enjoy the ocean breeze and sounds.(and later thought, no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamcyclebabe
Waterford, Michigan
Reviewed 7 October 2016

The location is to die for. The property is lazy classic sea side. The building itself is old and poorly insulated. This is not your perfect hotel room with high def tvs so dont expect it. We were in an upstairs 1 bedroom studio. We had a private small patio with our own steps to the beach. Perfect for 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa T
beachfront1, Manager at Sun N Fun Beachfront Vacation Rentals, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed the beachfront studio. We do hope to see you again.

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The Manager of the property (Bruce) stays in touch with you through the original booking. Then, nothing. The property location is undeniably nice, however, the charm wears off if you have to be confined to the apartment because of bad weather (we were in Apt. 1). We had stayed right after Hermine had passed, and had tried to email, call,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nimish_SE
beachfront1, Manager at Sun N Fun Beachfront Vacation Rentals, responded to this review

Dear Nimish, Thank you for your detailed candid review. We are sorry to hear your stay was not satisfactory. After going over your comments, My staff and I were surprised, we thought we did everything possible to make your stay pleasurable. We immediately gave you a complimentary beachfront suite when you notified us of the beeping noise and low water...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 31 August 2016

As a Superior Small Lodging location, i was expecting slightly more than we received. The room was clean, but really basic. The view was great with wrap around windows, but this is definitely a room for only two as the french door to the bedroom cannot close due to the assembled closet being on the side of the bed. There...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Santorini861
Kansas
Reviewed 13 August 2016

This was our fourth visit to Sun N Fun and each time we are made to feel right at home. Only a few steps to the beach, on the gulf, with spectacular views of the ocean ... What more could anyone want! Each suite is equipped with everything you need and the property provides BBQ grills, laundry facilities, and an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brownduo
beachfront1, General Manager at Sun N Fun Beachfront Vacation Rentals, responded to this review

It is always our pleasure to see you return. Very happy to hear you had another enjoyable stay at Sun n Fun Beachfront Rentals. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do appreciate it ! Until next time Bruce Carter Carter Vacation Rentals

Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for a week on vacation and had a great time. Steps from the beach and not too populated either. Would have given 5 stars but was a little disappointed I had to pay to use the washer and dryer. Otherwise a great place for a beach getaway

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ciara L
beachfront1, General Manager at Sun N Fun Beachfront Vacation Rentals, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Sun n Fun beachfront Rentals. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and especially the beach just steps away from your beachfront apartment. We are in the process of purchasing our own washer and dryer where you will not need to pay. Great suggestion. We hope to see you on...

132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Shores
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clear...
#1 of 4 in Indian Rocks Beach
750 reviews
1.4 mi away
Barefoot Beach Resort
Barefoot Beach Resort
#1 of 20 in Indian Shores
538 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sun Burst Inn
Sun Burst Inn
#1 of 1 in Indian Shores
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
2,220 reviews
1.5 mi away
Gulfside Resorts
Gulfside Resorts
#1 of 5 in Indian Rocks Beach
127 reviews
1.0 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sun n Fun Beachfront Rentals. Location, Location, Location. Historically, this is the most beautiful spot on the tropical barrier islands of Tampa Bay between Clearwater and St Pete. The Gulf of Mexico and private white sand beach is right out your door. Wade out to the shallow sand bar to explore for shells and sand dollars or walk across the street to watch the yachts go by and fish in the bay. Old Timers call this part of the island "The Narrows" where the sand is just wide enough for a single row of homes. The large home and carriage house are now converted into 6 Gulf front suites featuring full kitchens, pillow top beds, and fantastic views. Awarded one of the highest scores on the beach by Superior Small Lodging. Kids love an old place surrounded by water. We are small and personable. We hope to see you soon ! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sun N Fun Beachfront Vacation Rentals

Address: 20116 Gulf Blvd, Indian Shores, FL 33785-2408
Region: United States > Florida > Indian Shores
Price Range: £90 - £355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sun N Fun Beachfront Vacation Rentals 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Sun N Fun Beachfront Vacation Rentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun N Fun Beachfront Vacation Rentals Indian Shores, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sun N Fun Beachfront Vacation Rentals staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sun N Fun Beachfront Vacation Rentals staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room 4 or room 1”
 of 5 bubbles bagsmotorcycles, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Number 4 is the room of choice for couples.”
 of 5 bubbles inelegy, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book through either Flipkey, VRBO, or Homeaway (don't book direct)!”
  • Rusted Microwave
  • Rusted Fridge
  • Showerhead removed by maintenance
  • Cramped toilet right next to sink (notice removed showerhead)
  • Old/Worn furniture throughout
  • Old CRT TV in Bedroom (This is year 2016!)
 of 5 bubbles Nimish_SE, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“unit 4 is great view, but no privacy to the bedroom, doors don't close.”
 of 5 bubbles Santorini861, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We loved Suite 4 . You could look out over your toes while laying in bed and see the sunrise/sunset.”
 of 5 bubbles elaine_benson, 30 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay