We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Boyd's Key West Campground

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key West
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Boyd\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

375 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 357: English reviews
Start your review of Boyd's Key West Campground
 Click to rate
Middle Island, New York
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

My husband and I decided to drive to Key West and dive the keys from Key West up to Key Largo. We stayed at Boyds campground on the tent peninsula. We knew there would be no water or electric. I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and how well kept the property was. The bathroom and shower areas were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teachmph
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This campground is amazing. From the super courteous and friendly staff to the view of the ocean a foot from our campsite. Hands down the best campground here and very affordable. Super clean also! Highly recommend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toni M
BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West Campground, responded to this review

Toni, Thank you so much for your review and recommendation! We're thrilled to hear that our staff was helpful and that you enjoyed your waterfront camp site. There's nothing better than going to sleep and waking up to an oceanfront view. We hope that we will see you again should your travels bring you our way! Happy travels :) The...

Atlanta
Reviewed 1 week ago

The obvious draw is proximity to Key West and that convenience commands a premium price. Commute by car or bike was fairly painless. Had no problems finding parking in the tourist area, however almost everywhere is parking by the hour and that cost adds up pretty quickly. The campground itself was ok. Spaces are extremely tight but well kept. Campfires...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeff K
BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West Campground, responded to this review

Jeff, Our goal for all our guests is to enjoy a five star experience with us and we certainly regret that you didn't enjoyed your Key West stay more. Space is limited on our island home and we know that everything is expensive in the Keys. We are glad that you enjoyed our location, our palm trees, and our roosters...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The campground was great!!! Very helpful with getting us where we needed to go for our Dry Tortugas trip!! The spaces were right but we didn't spend a lot of time there!!! It's Key West after all!!! This campground is literally 5 miles from Duval Street!! I highly recommend!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey2day
BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West Campground, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, five star rating and recommendation!! We're so glad you had the opportunity to visit Fort Jefferson - it is such a unique and wonderful experience. We hope we will be seeing you again in the not too distant future. Happy travels and warmest regards :) The Boyd's Campground family

Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Location is awesome with easy biking to downtown Key West on the biking trail. The campground has an island vibe with lots of energy. Sites are close together but ok due to the nice layout of winding road thru the campground. Most sites have at least partial water view. Nice brooms scattered throughout campground.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerri P
BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West Campground, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! Biking is such a cool way to see our island up close. Also - how many places can you bike around town in February :) Please hurry back! Happy travels & warmest regards, The Boyd's Campground family

Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We really enjoyed Boyd's. We thought the property, showers, & pool were top notch for a RV Park/Campground. The oceanfront tent sites was something unique that we really enjoyed and felt was worth the extra $. Relatively close to Duval/Downtown Key West. We either took an Uber or Cab for around $13-$20 each way. Employee's even offered us a ride...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlobeTrotter11112
BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West Campground, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and five star rating! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and found our showers, pool area and property in general top notch! There's nothing quite like camping on the water and waking up to a Key West sunrise :) We hope that you will be visiting us again the next...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The atmosphere here is fantastic. Everyone has been super friendly. Love that it's right on the water but wish we had a bit more space per site. Very nice and clean restrooms. Enjoying every minute and plan on returning

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peachyohio1
BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West Campground, responded to this review

We're so glad you're here with us :) Thank you for the review. We know it's a very busy time and space is tight but we're thrilled that you're enjoying the atmosphere, the friendliness and the waterfront view. We hope that you'll be returning SOON! Happy travels :) The Boyd's Campground family

Monson, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was our 2nd stay at Boyd's and it did not disappoint. We had a waterfront spot this time and fished right from the site. The weather was gorgeous. The views were perfect. Can't wait until our next visit!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori P
BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West Campground, responded to this review

Lori, Thank you so much for your review and five star rating! Waterfront camping is indeed the best! :) We can't wait for your next visit either!! Happy Travels :) The Boyd's Campground family

Malone, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here for one week in January 2017. The very first day we were there a huge manatee swam into the boat launch area (which is pictured above.) The campsites are varied in size--some much smaller than others. The pool area was very big, bath houses were spotless, very nice laundry facilities and the store had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 12969nah
BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we're thrilled you got to see one of the manatees that occasionally visit our campground. We certainly hope that we'll be welcoming you back to Boyd's sometime in the not too distant future!! Happy travels! The Boyd's Campground family :)

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Loved our stay here. Everyone friendly. Our Large waterfront site well worth the money. Other sites looked very tight. Although we towed a car, we took Uber to town for dinner, etc, and caught a cab back for under $20 each way for the 2 of us. (Uber isn't allowed to pick up in town). We didn't use the bath...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CWK870
BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West Campground, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your five star review! We agree that there's nothing quite like camping on the waterfront. We're thrilled that you chose to stay with us for your first time in Key West and we hope that it will be the first of many! Happy travels! The Boyd's Campground family :)

225 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (218)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (125)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
2.6 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.8 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#39 of 50 in Key West
2,277 reviews
1.2 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#26 of 50 in Key West
779 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West at The Keys Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Boyd's Key West Campground

Address: 6401 Maloney Ave, Key West, FL
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Number of rooms: 203
Also Known As:
Boyd`s Key West Campground Hotel Key West
Boyd's Key West Campground Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Boyd's Key West Campground staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Boyd's Key West Campground staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not a hotel; this is a campground!”
 of 5 bubbles 12969nah, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view is the best!”
  • Ocean side camping!
 of 5 bubbles , 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book in advance to get a water front site, so worth it!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 913robinb, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I'm happy we didn't pay extra for waterfront. Evening walks around the camp are nice!”
 of 5 bubbles israelr890, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Sites w/o water & elec. full sun, but right on water. Recommend a site w/shade for hotter summer months.”
 of 5 bubbles 759ronc, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5