We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Inn at Key West

TripAdvisorUS$211*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$255*
US$211*
Great Deal
US$247*
US$232*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
Panoramas (1)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,323 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,905: English reviews
Start your review of The Inn at Key West
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at the inn for two nights in May. Overall this is completely overpriced (as are other hotels in key west). Be warned, this is essentially a motel. The only nice feature is the pool area, which as others have said, is quite nice--it's apparently the largest hotel pool on key west. Beyond that, the rooms are very drab...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irena K
Mark V, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am sorry that your stay did not surpass your expectations. I am excited to share with you that our guestrooms are scheduled for renovations this summer and once they are completed, we would elated to welcome you back to see the changes! We value your business and appreciate your feedback.

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for our Anniversary, just one night. I absolutely loved it. Great staff, really awesome food, and a beautiful room. The only complaints we had were that we needed an additional fan because the room did not get cool quickly, and there were no elevators (my boyfriend is picky; I didn't mind at all). But...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lalamore
Mark V, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! The staff and I always enjoy hearing how our guests enjoyed themselves and it appears that you did. Thank you so much for staying with us on such a memorable occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was fine, the pool was nice, and the staff are friendly. Now to the unexpected part: upon check out, I was asked to pay $76 for resort fee and resort fee taxes for two nights even though when I booked the hotel on Hotwire, the website said the resort fee was $30 per day. There was no Wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank benludds
Mark V, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay but disappointed that you did not feel that there was any value in the resort fee. I have spoken with our marketing department to ensure that the correct amount is posted on all of our listings. Please contact me directly to discuss the actual charge...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a pretty good room and very unique setting. The beds were good, I didn't see anything disgusting. We only spent one night, it wasn't the most quiet room but the noise didn't bother me. I would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
Mark V, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay even though it was a short one! We truly value your business and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Casco, Maine
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very impressed with this Inn - convenient location away from all the hubbub of Key West - shuttle available to bring you into town. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff friendly, the grounds very well kept. The swimming pool area was very nicely done.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suea21
Mark V, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and rest assured that I have shared your generous comments with the entire staff. We truly do appreciate your business and hope to see you back at the Inn real soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was old the carpets were very old and dirty. Bathroom looked moldy! Hotel needs a complete make over! The On-line pictures are very misleading. Rooms not up to date or clean. The Pool area was nice. The room price was extremely high for the condition of the hotel. Also they charge you a resort fee with out telling...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kim T
Mark V, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am truly sorry that the room did not meet your expectations. I am happy to inform you that all of our guest rooms are scheduled for renovations this year and should be complete by the 4th quarter of this year. It would be great if you would give us another try after their completion!...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pros: Nice rooms with good bathrooms. Pretty pool. Attentive staff. Hourly shuttle to downtown area. Child-friendly. Cons: Internet not consistent. Child friendly (could be a pro depending on your situation). Cool system in the room smelled a bit musty. Food pretty average.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisTocino
Mark V, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are aware of the issues regarding the internet and we are actively working on resolving them so that our internet service is one that our guests can rely on. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We loved this place. The pool was beautiful, and the pool restaurant was a nice place to grab a bite. We didnt spend much time here because we were so busy exploring the key, so we were glad we didnt have to pay a hige price for lodging. The bed was very comfortable and the room was spacious with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca K
Mark V, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and the picture! It looked like everyone was having a great time! Be sure to keep us in mind the next time you are in Key West!!

Boynton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

On line pictures misleading Rooms not up to date or clean Head board in second room was not attached Help not very professional After complaining showed us another room looking out to highway We left with the help of trip advisor Try Gates Hotel next door

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tshediac
Mark V, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I am sorry that the hotel did not meet with your expectations and it is disappointing to hear that you left the hotel sooner than you had planned. It is our goal to exceed our guests expectations and clearly we failed to do this. I am happy to share with you that we are in...

Maidstone
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights with wife and our two grown up daughters. Absolutely no complaints about the hotel itself. Reception were polite and helpful as were kitchen and restaurant staff at breakfast. Pool was great and clean. Location is fair distance from town so not really walkable. Not sure about value for money as was part of a multi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank s444yer
Mark V, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! The shuttle service is a relatively new service that we have started offering and we are still "working out the kinks". I appreciate your feedback and will keep it in mind as we improve our shuttle service. We look forward to seeing back in Key...

1,164 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (895)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (255)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (165)
Viewed
Room/Suite (129)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (275)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (232)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (82)
Viewed
Pool (44)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.8 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
0.5 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#26 of 51 in Key West
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
#41 of 51 in Key West
1,156 reviews
0.6 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
2.7 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Oasis Cafe & Tiki Bar
Oasis Cafe & Tiki Bar
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For your next vacation or group to the Florida Keys, The Inn at Key West is a boutique hotel offering the largest freshwater resort pool in the Keys. Only 3 miles from Duval Street, our quiet inn offers everything you need for an ideal getaway, yet near all the action of Key West. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inn at Key West

Address: 3420 N. Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4224
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: £170 - £378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Inn at Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Key West Hotel Key West
Hotel Key West
Inn Key West
The Inn At Key West Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Inn at Key West staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question
Rehoboth, Massachusetts
Fort Myers, Florida
7 months ago

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from The Inn at Key West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from this hotel.”
kimt420, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Leave don't stay”
tshediac, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay in the front ocean view very noisy and you get noise from people coming back in the shuttle late at night”
marion25, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“rooms to front have good water views”
951bruceb, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the backside and it was quite. Our room had a couple of Adirondack chairs and a table outside.”
AnthonyR784, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$211* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$247
Orbitz.comUS$232
ElvolineUS$255
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates