We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West

Orbitz.comUS$190*
View Deal
#36 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,570 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,309: English reviews
Lawrence, Ks
Reviewed 2 April 2017

This was a decent choice in Key West but not great. The pro's: 1.) Great swimming pool. We used it every day and loved it 2.) Good breakfast - Not amazing but definitely better than most FI's that I have stayed in (I am a Marriott Platinum Elite member). The con's: 1.) Dirty rooms - The rooms are not being...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ksbirdhunter
FFISKeyWestGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review

We are truly sorry that you were disappointed with your room and our service. I will certainly pass on your concerns to our team. We sincerely appreciate your loyalty and feedback.

Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night after getting of a cruise ship in FL. Although the price was a bit more than we had hoped to pay($280) it was the most reasonable price in Key West. Upon arrival we were greeted by the asst. manager,Angel,who was very friendly and gave good advice regarding "getting around town." The room was large.clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank principalbill
FFISKeyWestGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review

We are very glad that you enjoyed your visit to Key West. I do believe that you may have stayed at the other Fairfield Inn on the island as we do not offer a shuttle. Regardless, We are happy that you had fun!

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 29 March 2017

This is the Fairfield on US 1 about a mile from the entrance to the island. The hotel is extremely expensive for a beginning of March. The rooms were extremely small and tight. We had only 2 people in our room and there was no room to walk in the room. 4 in these rooms would have been extremely difficult!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank emsiess
FFISKeyWestGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time and effort to provide us with such a detailed account of your visit. I am sorry that you didn't feel that you received a value during your stay. We will definitely review your comments with our entire team. Again, thank you very much for your valuable input.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 28 March 2017

We stayed two nights here during our recent visit to Key West. Upon arrival we were greeted by the friendly staff who informed us we had been given a room upgrade. We were also given a welcome drink that was a nice surprise. After checking in we parked our car in the free lot which had plenty of spots. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrb3007
General M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We welcome you back to visit us again.

St. John's, Canada
Reviewed 24 March 2017

We stayed only one night at this Fairfield Inn in Key West. I am a Marriott points member and booked through the app. When we arrived the desk staff seemed unorganized and I had some questions about the rate I was given for this stay, this question was never answered to my satisfaction. I had booked a room for 227.00...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bluenibor
FFISKeyWestGM, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying with Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West. Your comments are very valuable to us. Once again I do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. Our goal is to “exceed the expectations” of every guest. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our overall product and services. The most powerful tool that we...

Southold, New York
Reviewed 20 March 2017

This hotel is located about 30 min walk/ 10 min drive from downtown Key West. Cabs are plentiful to go back and forth. You are a quick walk to restaurants, fast food and shopping centers or just stay put. They have a restaurant /bar on site along with a pool. It was great for sleeping, very quiet. Rooms were clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chris m
General M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments with us. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and had such great things to say about everything and everyone. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

My husband and I visited this hotel for our tenth wedding anniversary. I struggled with this review because I don't like to leave negative reviews, and there were some positives about this hotel, but it wasn't great overall. When we checked in and got to our room, we immediately googled other hotel options. However, we had tours booked and things...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KCDE2017
FFISKeyWestGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review

Let me start by saying that I am sincerely sorry that you didn't feel that we provided you with a value. Your input is extremely valuable to our team. It is by far the most valuable tool for improvement at our disposal. Your detailed account will certainly be reviewed by our entire team. We appreciate the time and effort that...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 19 March 2017

I spent 3 nights there with my two teenagers on a father/sons cycling trip. Nice, clean hotel conveniently located about 1.5 miles from Duval Street. Just a short bike ride away. Complementary breakfast was fantastic, especially for two growing boys! The room was clean and comfortable and the pool was beautiful. I would definitely go back!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cnproject
General M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments with us. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and had such great things to say about everything and everyone. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

A friend and I spent a night here before heading back up to Key Largo. The room was nice, beds comfy and breakfast was outstanding! We spent a couple of hours lounging by the pool drinking coffee and relaxing. The staff was great and parking close. The room was very quiet and the view over the pool and Cabana area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 245Mimi
General M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent stay. We are delighted to read that our team as well as our accommodations were able to meet and exceed your expectations. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and look forward to your return.

Seneca, South Carolina
Reviewed 15 March 2017

There are two Fairfield Inns in Key West. This one is 2400 N Roosevelt. You turn right after you come over the bridge and turn in when you see the Starbucks. There is a Taco Bell on the other side. The pool area is the best feature of this property. It is far above your standard Fairfield Inn. The bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
General M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay and 5 star review of your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West! We really appreciate guest feedback and you mentioned all the aspects that we focus on for a great stay. It's all due to a great staff, that provide such well-maintained guest rooms and common areas, along with...

788 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (396)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Other (139)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (354)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
King Suite (48)
Viewed
Pool (33)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Standard Double Beds (36)
Viewed
Standard King Bed (39)
Viewed
Studio King Suite (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West at The Keys Collection
1.1 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
2,323 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Key West Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#34 of 51 in Key West
2,274 reviews
1.6 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fairfield Inn Key West hotel offers styish rooms with bright decor, plenty of natural light and perks such as in-room microwaves and mini-fridges. Our top-rated hotel features luxury amenities such as resort-style pool, cabanas and outdoor Tiki Bar at the Fairfield Inn value. You'll still get the convenient perks you've come to love including free WiFi and hot breakfast. Just minutes from Old Town and Duval Street, guests appreciate the quick ride using our onsite bike and scooter rental. Perfect for families, our suites offer extra space to spread out and some rooms even have private balconies! Enjoy the island life at Fairfield Inn Key West Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West

Address: 2400 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-3838
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: £155 - £301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Key West Hotel Key West
Fairfield Inn Key West
Fairfield Key West
Key West Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West Florida
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Key West
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Summerland Key, Florida
2 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for an upgrade...they will give it to you if you qualify as a Marriott Rewards member.”
travlngal2015, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms near pool are nice, but if you like quiet stay away from rooms with pool view.”
176celester, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“View of pool, so you are not facing parking lot.”
readytobook, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Run away as fast as you can!”
ksbirdhunter, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get rooms away fro US1. Way too noisy. All rooms are motel rooms with outdoor entrances and very small.”
emsiess, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$190* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$427
Hotwire.comUS$190
Hotels.comUS$190
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates