We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa

Visit hotel website
Traveller (1299)
360
Panoramas (14)
Video
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Ideal Key West Resort With A Boutique Vibe. Get away to the Gulf at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort & Spa, an oasis off Duval Street, on the waterfront. Stay in one of 120 pet-friendly rooms featuring décor inspired by the island, with private balconies and sweeping views of the Gulf of Mexico.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Room service
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Announcement
Hotel packages
2,792Reviews
1,617Photos
56Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,577
  • 745
  • 285
  • 115
  • 71
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The Concierge service provided by " Audrey " was exceptional, As my brother and his wife were staying as guests for his 60th birthday, She arranged to have a bottle of champagne on ice upon their arrival waiting in their room for me. All done over the phone with me on the west
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
First time staying at this Hyatt in Key West and absolutely loved it! Being right on the water and walking distance to everything was perfection. I can't wait to return to do it all over again. Hoping next time will be a longer stay because I hated to leave.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Response from HGuestServices, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Responded 14 Jan 2019
Dear tmcguire42, Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback about your first stay with us. I am proud to say we are one of the few places where you have access to everything. You may join a jet ski excursion easily from our private docks or take a short walk to visit the boutiques and restaurants of the historic seaport or Duval. This great location is one of the reasons so many of our guests return each year. Please stay in touch and let us know when you plan to visit again. Thank you, Fernando Santana General Manager
Read more
Our visit to Key West was part of a 10-day vacation in South Florida. We chose Hyatt Centric as a result of a great website experience and all that the resort had to offer. We were very pleased from the moment we entered the lobby, to the time we had to check out. The
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Great hotel, great customer service. Very helpful and friendly. Quite hotel when needed, like at night, but great location near the action. Highly recommended it. Room was very nice and the bathroom with the large walk in shower was great!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Response from HGuestServices, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Responded yesterday
Dear cootminoot1, Thank you for this great review and for posting it on Trip Advisor. I am thrilled you had such a wonderful experience and that our resort was the perfect spot to recharge when you were not exploring Old Town. I hope that I will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort again. Thank you, Fernando Santana General Manager
Read more
Overall property was nice and staff was nice. Room was dirty and needed a thorough clean. Found disgusting stuff in bed and they had to come and change the linens. Food was good, no beach like picture shows, but nice facility.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Response from HGuestServices, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Responded yesterday
Dear K1598CLjamesp, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am glad that you were pleased with the overall experience, including the property and food. I am very sorry your room was not thoroughly cleaned and I understand your alarm. I can assure you that this is not our standard level of service and corrective steps have been taken by the manager. I thank you for bringing this to my attention and I hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future. Thank you, Fernando Santana General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
The King Partial View at the Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
The King Partial View at the Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
The King Partial View at the Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Photo provided by managementHyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Step out onto your private balcony and enjoy a beautiful day or evening in Key West. Make the most of the moment and order our key lime pie from room service.
Photo provided by managementHyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
PreviousNext
12345685
Is there wait staff at the pool, or do you have to go to the bar for your own drinks?
There is staff to tend to your every need.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi there, can you tell me which accomodarion you stayed in with grassy and water views. Thank you!
Hi Vanessa H, I am the Guest Relations Manager for the resort. Thank you for your interest. You may want to look at any of our categories that include ocean view or partial ocean view. Our agents can help you to find out which room category best suits your needs. Unfortunately due to Trip Advisor rules I am not allowed to share a link but our website includes all the contact information, or if you prefer, you may send us a direct message on Facebook with contact information and we will have someone reach out to you. Thank you, Laura Guest Relations Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
Definitely. If you can’t at the Hyatt you can walk to anything you need.
-1 votes
Show all answers
Greetings hollipops, Thank you for your message. Both our resort and Key West are popular destinations but early in the week you will find fewer guests - weekends are the busiest. The nice thing about our location is that we are a block away from Duval so you will have plenty of access to all the excitement of the Old Town area but you may also enjoy some more quiet resort moments whenever you want to just relax by the pool and look out on the ocean waves. Thank you, Laura Guest Relations Manager
1 vote
Show all answers
Is there any beach here?
Dear 01ritz, Thank you for your message and interest in our resort. There are small beach areas - the main with some lounge chairs being near the jet ski dock and another smaller, more secluded spot by the SHOR veranda which has a hammock and chair but is not really used for laying out. We also have a sunbathing deck with several lounge chairs near SHOR and the SHOR dock which is a deck in the water with two additional lounge chairs. Overall, like most Old Town spots, these are not large stretches of beach though so many of our guests use the public beach which is next door and our guests have an access point to get to it within steps of the jet ski dock. I hope this helps but please feel free to reach out to us on social if you have any further questions. Thank you, Laura Guest Relations Manager
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345612
"Request high floor with at least a partial ocean view"
"My king-size partial view oceanview room actually had a nice OV"
"Cherck out the rooms for the wind issue before unpacking!"
"Staff helped with request for quiet room."
"request a west facing room on a high floor so you can see the sunsets from your room."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$329 - US$764 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hyatt key west hotel key westkey west hyatt
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida KeysKey West
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing