We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha

Visit hotel website
Traveller (561)
360
Panoramas (4)
Room & Suite (233)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Built in 1926, home to luminaries like Hemingway, Truman, Tennessee Williams, The Crowne Plaza Hotel La Concha Key West is a unique and historic hotel located directly on Duval Street within walking distance of all major attractions, shopping, entertainment, and nightlife. Breakfast, lunch, Happy Hour and dinner served daily in 430 Duval. Go for a swim at our outdoor swimming pool and enjoy a cocktail at the pool bar. La Concha Hotel offers the most spectacular 360 degree view from our Top Spa or fitness center. Unwind and enjoy your favorite drink poolside, dine at 430 Duval, sip world-class wines at Wine-O, or stop by the concierge to plan out your next adventure.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
Hotel deals
1,366Reviews
834Photos
58Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 458
  • 424
  • 238
  • 135
  • 111
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+3
IHG would be displeased. We are Spire Elite members, frequenting these establishments exclusively. La Concha Key West is the absolute worst, I have no IHG to compare it to. Where do I begin? Accommodations were trash. Our room was extremely cramped. We understand that this is
Read more
Response from Mike R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha
Responded 2 days ago
I am very sorry and surprised to hear about your overall experience at La Concha Key West. We do our best to be transparent about our smaller room sizes that are based on the historic blueprints of the hotel as well as the amenities we provide. I am sorry that we did not quite meet your expectations in that regard. We do take housekeeping and maintenance very seriously and we will look into the issues you experienced with the guest bath to make sure any problems are taken care of immediately and avoided in the future. Our associates strive to provide personable and attentive service for our guests from check-in to check-out. We will discuss your experience internally to see where the lapse in service may have occurred as what you describe is not up to our typical standards of service. Our resort fee includes complimentary shuttle service up and down Duval Street, high speed WiFi, access to onsite facilities and around the clock concierge services. Again we do our best to be transparent about this fee from the time a guest books until check-out. We do appreciate your thorough feedback as we continue working to elevate the guest experience. I hope you might consider giving us another chance to impress you in the future and wishing you the best for your future travels. Best regards, Mike Rice, General Manager
Read more
+1
I stayed here on a Wednesday through Saturday while on vacation. I was upgraded to a suite which was really nice. The room itself was nice & clean and comfortable. The pool area was nice although a little small. I did not eat in the hotel restaurant while there. The valet
Read more
Where do I begin? First, the bellhops were un such a hurry to unload us that they broke the roof rack...2nd, apparently a $10 tip after what they did wasn't enough, the scoffed at me...3rd..tiny room, very dark, poor drainage in the bathroom...4th...no vending or ice
Read more
Let me preface with, I never, ever write reviews. I've stayed at La Concha several times before and never experienced what I did this past stay. There were several issues right out of the gate concerning the customer service and our request for adjoining or rooms next to each
Read more
Response from Mike R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha
Responded 1 week ago
I am very disappointed and surprised to hear about your overall experience at La Concha Key West. I apologize for the confusion surround the adjoining room request and we will discuss this internally to see where the miscommunication may have occurred. Unfortunately, given the busy season, check-in times may be delayed however we should have been more transparent about this and we're very sorry for the inconvenience this caused upon arrival. We take housekeeping and maintenance very seriously and the experience you had in the guestroom is unacceptable by our standards of service. We are reviewing this internally to make sure a similar situation is avoided in the future. If you have any questions surrounding your bill, please do contact us directly so we may sort it out. I hope you might consider giving us another chance to impress you in the future, and we appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback as we continue to improve the guest experience. Best regards, Mike Rice, General Manager
Read more
As a IHG Sapphire Ambassador status member, at first we were a bit hesitant to stay here due to some less than par reviews. We were absolutely delighted with our stay. The lobby staff were welcoming and helpful. The room is a bit dated but so is key west. It is located
Read more
Response from Mike R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for the fantastic review of La Concha Key West. I am thrilled to hear that we exceeded your expectations with our dedicated service from check-in to check-out, well-appointed accommodations, complimentary amenities and prime location on Duval Street. We appreciate your kind feedback and very much look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you find yourself in Key West! Best regards, Mike Rice, General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
This is one of the stains we found in our bed AFTER we slept in it.
Shower Curtain rod
Room 407
Room 407
PreviousNext
12345646
How easy is it to get to from the airport? Should you rent a car or taxi/shuttle?
Yes. We were there two days and we walked all over. The island isn’t very big. We did however pay to take the hop on hop off trolley.
1 vote
Show all answers
Is the closest beach access in walking distance to the hotel?
Yes. It's about a 30 minute walk or a 10 minute bike ride. if you walk it may take longer because you'll probably stop in a few places along the way.
1 vote
Dark, small, poor drainage in the sink and shower.. the hotel is a dump
0 votes
The rooms I have stayed in are updated and clean. This is one of the Top hotels in Key West. There are alot of 5 star hotels in Key West but this one is smack dab in the middle of things. I like to say it's better than most and just as good as the best.
1 vote
Show all answers
These are not private since they are only separated by metal railings. Perfect for meeting your neighbors and making new friends. Enjoy you stay.
2 votes
PreviousNext
12345612
"I wouldn't know because calling ahead didn't work for us."
"Don't stay here"
"If you decide to stay here, ensure you get a room that has double windows or you will get no sleep."
"They do not guarantee room selections unless booked directly with the hotel."
"Room 453 looks over Duval Street and is noisy"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$267 - US$595 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crowne plaza key west la concha hotel key westkey west crowne plaza
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida KeysKey West
NUMBER OF ROOMS
160
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing