We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Artist House on Fleming

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Artist House on Fleming
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

804 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 707: English reviews
Bulmer, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

An excellent B&B in old Key West. Rooms are well fitted out and the location is excellent.In walking distance of virtually all points of interest. We stayed for 3 nights in a relaxed atmospher. There is a small pool with jacuzzi and the continental breakfast offerings were excellent and diverse. Service is very friendly and we would definitely stay again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boutells
Chaumont, New York
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We loved everything about The Artist House on Fleming!!! The rooms were bright and cheerful, the bathrooms were clean and roomy, and the breakfasts were to die for!!! The Happy Hour was a nice bonus to enjoy visiting with other guests at the house, and the bike rentals were fun!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fatdawgs
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Pros: the location, the strength of the shower, the quiet interesting neighbourhood, the daily happy hour offered and the good quality air conditioning Cons: First and foremost the bedding (mattresses and pillows & linen) - as well as the beach towels and the general cleanliness, maintenance and upkeep Location: Perfect location - easy to get to Duval, easy walk to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Redutchadle
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I think it's safe to say we stayed in the best B&B on the island. We were a party of about 15 people all participating in my wedding. All the guys came in on a Thursday and the ladies came on Friday. We had very different requests and the staff (MAINLY DAVID!!) catered to our every request. He made sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
Georgetown
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a wonderful stay. All the staff was helpful and friendly. Our room,The Mallory, was large,my favorite colors in purple and was next to the living room... When we returned in the evening, we had the living room to ourself,a nice relaxing way to end our day....we will return in the future.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maggiemae67
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A charming Victorian pile about a 15-minute walk from the craziness of Duvall Street, in a pleasant residential neighborhood. It was a real pleasure to "commute" back to Artist House (on foot) after wading through the tourist schlock. Helpful staff, nice free breakfast (a big time- and money-saver), and an afternoon beer-and-wine happy hour. Room was comfortable, and they even...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rlampe_452527
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We hit it lucky with this place. Beautiful building with great rooms in the best part of town. But the real attraction is that the staff are amazing - we got so many useful suggestions and anything we wanted to do was arranged for us. Every place we were sent to was run by a long time local and from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexander D
Artists-Fleming, Owner at Artist House on Fleming, responded to this review

This is the kind of review that makes us smile, as the staff that takes care of our guests works very hard to tend to every need. There are, indeed, local gems that can go unnoticed if travelers aren't made aware of them, and we love to recommend Key West's finest! Thank you for the positive comments, and for taking...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a one night stay and wanted a place within walking distance of the ferry. We were very pleased with our choice. It was close to Duval but away from the noise and the crowds. Very comfortable beds in the Cornish room. We had a delicious breakfast and sat in a lovely outdoor patio. Everyone there was so helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terri737
Artists-Fleming, Manager at Artist House on Fleming, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is ideal for those that like to retreat from the party now and then, and enjoy a little quiet. Much appreciation for the positive review. Reviews are so important to us in improving the quality of everything we have to offer. Please come back and see us again...

California
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was worried about being disappointed with the property due to the fact that it is so expensive to stay in Key West during peak season. The Artist House on Fleming was a real treat! The rooms are lovely, the breakfast is fantastic and the location was great- it is a 5 block was to the heart of the action...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meg D
Artists-Fleming, Manager at Artist House on Fleming, responded to this review

We are happy to exceed your expectations! ;-) We are well aware how expensive quality accommodations can be in Key West, and are proud to offer our house at a reasonable price, which, unlike the large hotels, includes our breakfast buffet and Happy Hour daily. We thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review,...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

This place was great. The room was perfect. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was perfect. The only complaint was that the Internet was slow and keep kicking me and my partner off and would require us to log back on. Also the location was wonderful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johlou372
Artists-Fleming, Owner at Artist House on Fleming, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We appreciate guests who take the time to let us know what was enjoyable about our house, and what we my need to improve upon. The internet being slow is, we hope, an issue with Comcast. We have a hard-wired, gaming and streaming video router which is the strongest signal we can get. We will...

244 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (216)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.0 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#6 of 50 in Key West
1,618 reviews
0.6 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#1 of 50 in Key West
1,567 reviews
0.9 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#3 of 50 in Key West
2,027 reviews
0.4 mi away
Artist House
Artist House
#11 of 77 in Key West
892 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Artist House on Fleming

Address: 1016 Fleming St, Key West, FL 33040-6908
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: £152 - £262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Artist House on Fleming 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Artist House on Fleming reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artist House On Fleming Key West, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Artist House on Fleming staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Glasgow, United Kingdom
marlton
Naples, Florida
York
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Artist House on Fleming staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The beds were comfy, and linens were luxurious. The bathrooms were stocked with wonderful lime smelling products. We had a great stay!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Fatdawgs, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go up top and you get a small balcony looking out over the rooftop and trees.”
  • View from outside our room
 of 5 bubbles 333AlexanderD, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor may have less noise - Reminder: roosters start crowing very early.”
 of 5 bubbles terri737, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The Mallory room is close to the outside pool with a private sitting area, though on ground floor near kitchen”
 of 5 bubbles 688megd, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The pool is a large jet/spa soaking pool.”
 of 5 bubbles DennyN, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5