We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Pensione Inn

252 reviews
Save
Traveller (97)
Room & Suite (22)
Pool & Beach (6)
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good28%
  • Average11%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“b b”(61 reviews)
“duval street”(32 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Golf course
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (252)Write a Review
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
111
61
25
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
111
61
25
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bchristmas paradeduval streetbed and breakfastboiled eggsmain roadhome away from homeeach morninglocation was perfectnoisebikescerealhousekeeper
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2017

Great stay, love the house. So close to Duval street you can walk if you want. Host was very helpful with suggestions on places to go. Great place to watch the Christmas parade if you come in December.

1  Thank cnorris12000
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

We really liked staying here, nice room, great staff. Roland the room keeper was fantastic and the breakfast was good. The only thing is no TV in room but we were hardly there anyway. Over all we enjoyed it and recommend it !

1  Thank Bianca S
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Stayed here a few years ago and decided to stay here again on our return visit. Such a cute place. Our room was very comfortable and the bed was great! No problems with water pressure or hot water. Location was perfect for us. Easy to...More

Thank Arnie67
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Stay away!!! I come to Key West twice a year and have never had such a disappointing experience. First negative was that everyone has the same key for the front door and their room. So what's the point?! The worst part was the staff. The...More

Thank Denitsa D
Management response:Responded 30 July 2017

It was never our intention to make you stay unpleasant. We have rules and policy’s mandated by both the state of Florida and the city of Key West which we need to uphold. The policies are non- negotiable and clearly written in the reservation information...More

Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

My husband and I did not know what to expect once we arrived because we usually stay at a chain hotel but this was a nice, clean and inviting place. The rooms were a good size and clean. It is not a tv in the...More

Thank Demikia T
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345645
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$233 - US$311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$233 - US$311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (97)
Room & Suite (22)
Pool & Beach (6)
Dining (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
trishthetraveler69
2 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Shannon V | Reviewed this property |
Yes, there are no tv's in the room.
0
Votes
Tami2369
8 August 2014|
Answer
Response from mikemS9867BR | Reviewed this property |
Stayed recently and our room had no mini frig.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Tip for Tripadvisor travellers? The owners should be sued!"
Read review
"Choose rooms in 2nd. floor."
Read review
"Any upstairs, rooms 7 or 8 would have been better"
Read review
"We chose room #9 as it was a little roomier, but you did have traffic noise."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing