We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Drop Anchor Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Expert photos
Drop Anchor Resort
Drop Anchor Resort
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

650 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 604: English reviews
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We arrived late and we're very glad office staff looked out for us by making arrangements for us to access our very comfortable room late in the evening. The bed and pillows were so comfortable that we ordered the pillows on Amazon😃. Rooms are very spacious, comfortable with a big shower, fridge, coffee maker, etc. it's quiet here and backs... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike N
Stephen K, Manager at Drop Anchor Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our resort. It always pleasing to read yet another great review of our property. Please do come back and see us agin when possible. More 

Cleveland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We booked this based on the reviews for a week around Thanksgiving. I have been looking at the pictures for a long time and had high expectations. I was sure I was going to be disappointed. I wasn't. We had one of the best holidays we have had in a long time. The pool was heated to 80 degrees- perfect... More 

Helpful?
Thank midwesternadventurer
Stephen K, Manager at Drop Anchor Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our resort. The owner and staff would like to thank you for such A great review! Our hope is you return soon. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We first visited Drop Anchor for thanksgiving 2015 with my in-laws. We decided to come back this year because we absolutely loved it. We just left and have already booked again for next year! It's the perfect Keys feel, it's comfortable and relaxing! The owner Steve is always around if you need something and is more than accommodating! We love... More 

Helpful?
Thank Qtbeachygrl
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

LOVE this place!!! The location and view were great. Close to Island Grill, which is a great place for a meal and/or drink. If you NEED a futon you may want to confirm room 15 has one because the description says there is one but I don't think so. Hope to stay here again... soon!

Helpful?
Thank Beth B
Stephen K, Manager at Drop Anchor Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our resort. Thank you for kind words and our hope is you will return soon! More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I've been coming to the Keys for about 14 years now. I have stayed in many resorts and have rented all types of houses. I have finally found the place that I will continue to return to. The staff is friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and funny The ocean views are endless. Please don't forget to go watch for shooting stars. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank andrew a
Stephen K, Manager at Drop Anchor Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our resort Our clean rooms and the great views off our beach are some the many things that make this property such A great choice .We thank you for your kind words and we hope you return soon. More 

Melbourne, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So, we're gearing up for our AWESOME Thanksgiving vacation when we call to confirm our reservations for the Honeymoon sweet and they have no record of us making the reservations months ago. They stated that something was wrong with our card, but NEVER called to confirm the card number OR figure out what the problem was with the card. Then... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank camerocka
Stephen K, Manager at Drop Anchor Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We only have three people Who make reservations at this property. Combined they have over 75 years of of taking care of hotel guest.To see A review like this set off many alarms . The first thing that happens when you make A reservation is we charge one nights room and tax to your credit... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful beach like setting. Palm trees, sand, lounge chairs, can jump in the ocean, or swim in the waterfront pool. Charcoal bbq's available along with kitchenettes in units. Clean and comfortable. Loved visiting the set and bars where bloodlines was shot as took place in islamarada.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights. We were in Room 5, very spacious and comfortable room. Kitchen was convenient to make breakfast and snacks. Property was very clean and the view on the water can't be beat, staff was accommodating when we needed to add another night. Great location, would definitely recommend staying here!

Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne59
Stephen K, Manager at Drop Anchor Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our resort. It is always pleasing to see such A nice review as this one.The staff hear works very hard to keep this property well maintained and pleasing to the eye as well as the soul.Thank you for your kind words and our hope is you will return soon. More 

Prairieville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I loved this little resort. It had so much character. Spectacular views and the little beach was just perfect. Very clean and spacious room with awesome view. Great location. THIS is the FL Key's experience.

Helpful?
1 Thank fb1548766623
Berkshires, MA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean, cozy place. No coffee available until 9:00 when the front office opens. Great view, right on the water. You cannot beat the view here. We didn't get to enjoy much of it as we were only here one night. Cute little pool, also right on the ocean's edge and some picnic tables and Adirondack chairs for chillin. Lights on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BUBLZ22

806 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (510)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (135)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (214)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (203)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
House Cottage (54)
Viewed
House Cottage Oceanfront Pool View (25)
Viewed
Oceanfront Suite (41)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (93)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (58)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Islamorada hotels
5.0 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
1,164 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pelican Cove
Pelican Cove
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
533 reviews
0.8 mi away
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Casa Morada
Casa Morada
#1 of 19 in Islamorada
865 reviews
3.3 mi away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
2,952 reviews
3.8 mi away
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Drop Anchor Resort

Address: 84959 Overseas Hwy, Islamorada, FL 33036
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Price Range: £123 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drop Anchor Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Drop Anchor Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drop Anchor Hotel Islamorada
Drop Anchor Resort Islamorada, Florida - Florida Keys
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Islamorada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Drop Anchor Resort staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Drop Anchor Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Double, even triple check that your reservation actually exists.”
 of 5 bubbles camerocka, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in room 4. They all seem to have a view of the ocean. If not, take a few steps out your door.”
 of 5 bubbles BUBLZ22, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Number 17 is an old school travel trailer and awesome”
 of 5 bubbles FLORIDACOUGAR74, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 7 is awesome!”
 of 5 bubbles P2145YQbrittanys, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor!”
 of 5 bubbles GoKem, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay