We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jolly Roger RV Resort

Save
Traveller (188)
Pool & Beach (16)
Room & Suite (5)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good27%
  • Average6%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“dog park”(21 reviews)
“sea wall”(21 reviews)
“travel park”(15 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Pets Allowed
Self-Serve Laundry
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
187
85
19
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
187
85
19
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdog parksea walltravel parkbark parkpassport americaswimming areatent campinggarbage pickupgreat campingboat rampfishbath housewaterfront sitekey westquiet at nightcable tvgreat pool
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 307 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Great spot to us a base camp for a keys vacation. We were happy to be tent camping out on the peninsula for a few nights, then moved in to one of the motel rooms. We were comfortable and enjoyed the community vibe of the...More

Thank Dixiebliss
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Great place to stay in the Keys. The park is very clean, organized and the staff is very friendly and helpful. This park is almost perfect for us...except... I would put gravel or black top where the RV is parked next the pad with pavers....More

Thank AbueloMike1
Response from Jolly_Roger445, Front Office Manager at Jolly Roger RV ResortResponded yesterday

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We do pride ourselves on keeping everything neat and tidy here. We do have a really great staff here that provides a great experience for the guests. We are the only private RV park in the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great RV park! Nice and clean facilities Fabulous sunsets! Excellent friendly staff. Not too far from stores but not too busy either. Nice area for beginner snorkeling. Pool area was clean and water was the perfect temperature all the time. Stayed a week with not...More

Thank Chris W
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Full hookups were provided. Clean bathrooms. Only problem was the family bathroom was kept locked at all times. Rules were a little stiff for pets. Hard to control where your pet goes on the walk over to the dog park. Beautiful sunsets. Clean campground.

Thank j58paddy
Reviewed 7 May 2018

I've been tent camping at the Jolly Roger for years. I try to get down there at least once a year with my son and daughter. They have a little peninsula with about 5 tent sites and the views of the sunset are just amazing....More

1  Thank Marty B
Response from Jolly_Roger445, Front Office Manager at Jolly Roger RV ResortResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I can not say this enough that the only think we like better than a new guest is a repeat guest. "Tiki" as we refer to it is a great place to be for sure. Waking...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Marathon
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Self-Serve Laundry
Details
Price range
US$49 - US$80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$49 - US$80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (188)
Pool & Beach (16)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (2)
View from Room (23)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
naynay010199
5 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Jolly_Roger445 | Property representative |
Unfortunately, our pet policy is that only registered guests can have up to two pets. By registered I mean they have a reservation with us in their name and are staying with us. We also require at the time of check in for... More
0
Votes
fullerd69
17 November 2017|
Answer
Response from Jolly_Roger445 | Property representative |
Yes, you can rent monthly but the maximum length that you can stay is 6 months. The rate will be determined by the time of year that you would like to stay and the type of site. The winter rates are in effect from December 1... More
0
Votes
Popespoint
15 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Jolly_Roger445 | Property representative |
To be honest that depends upon your boat. If you have a bimini top, there is ocean access approximately one mile north of our park at the Tom's Harbor Bridge. If you have t-tops, it is approximately 6 miles in either... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Research site dimensions upon reserving"
Read review
"Tent spaces are limited. They are nicely incorporated into the RV scene and park."
Read review
"This is an RV Park not a hotel"
Read review
"Seawall locations are the best views."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing