We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jolly Roger RV Resort

Save
Traveller (188)
Room & Suite (28)
Pool & Beach (16)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good27%
  • Average6%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“dog park”(20 reviews)
“sea wall”(21 reviews)
“travel park”(15 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Pets Allowed
Self-Serve Laundry
Free Parking
Breakfast included
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
185
84
19
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
185
84
19
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdog parksea walltravel parkswimming areapassport americatent campinggarbage pickupgreat campingfish friestiki umbrellasconcrete patioboat rampwater aerobicsbig rigbath housewaterfront sitelobster
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Full hookups were provided. Clean bathrooms. Only problem was the family bathroom was kept locked at all times. Rules were a little stiff for pets. Hard to control where your pet goes on the walk over to the dog park. Beautiful sunsets. Clean campground.

Thank j58paddy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've been tent camping at the Jolly Roger for years. I try to get down there at least once a year with my son and daughter. They have a little peninsula with about 5 tent sites and the views of the sunset are just amazing....More

Thank Marty B
Response from Jolly_Roger445, Front Office Manager at Jolly Roger RV ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I can not say this enough that the only think we like better than a new guest is a repeat guest. "Tiki" as we refer to it is a great place to be for sure. Waking...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great vacation at the Jolly Roger as always! This is the third trip there, but the first since the hurricane. Thankfully they didn’t have any real damage like some places. First time there in April and we definitely have to go back again. Pool was...More

Thank William R
Response from Jolly_Roger445, Front Office Manager at Jolly Roger RV ResortResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are always happy to hear that you had a great vacation. Its always such a great compliment to hear that you have been a return guest not just once but twice! We were very fortunate...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had an amazing experience at Jolly Roger RV Resort. We would stay here again in the future. We went on vacation with our two children (11 months and 2.5 years old) We stayed a week in the two bedroom efficiency unit. It had two...More

Thank ErinKas2018
Response from Jolly_Roger445, Front Office Manager at Jolly Roger RV ResortResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are so glad that we provided an amazing experience during your time here in the Keys. We would of course love to have you return anytime. We are glad that we were able to suit...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The place was very clean and well kept. The staff was very inviting and genuine. The other RVers were friendly and welcoming. I had been at another RV Park nearby on a recent trip and came here because I heard people laughing and having a...More

Thank gene v
Response from Jolly_Roger445, Front Office Manager at Jolly Roger RV ResortResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Cleanliness is very important as it is to most people. We are very fortunate to live and work in paradise so we tend to be pretty happy people and enjoy our jobs which helps tremendously. We...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Marathon
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Self-Serve Laundry
Details
Price range
US$49 - US$80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$49 - US$80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (188)
Room & Suite (28)
Pool & Beach (16)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
naynay010199
5 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Jolly_Roger445 | Property representative |
Unfortunately, our pet policy is that only registered guests can have up to two pets. By registered I mean they have a reservation with us in their name and are staying with us. We also require at the time of check in for... More
0
Votes
fullerd69
17 November 2017|
Answer
Response from Jolly_Roger445 | Property representative |
Yes, you can rent monthly but the maximum length that you can stay is 6 months. The rate will be determined by the time of year that you would like to stay and the type of site. The winter rates are in effect from December 1... More
0
Votes
Popespoint
15 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Jolly_Roger445 | Property representative |
To be honest that depends upon your boat. If you have a bimini top, there is ocean access approximately one mile north of our park at the Tom's Harbor Bridge. If you have t-tops, it is approximately 6 miles in either... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Research site dimensions upon reserving"
Read review
"Tent spaces are limited. They are nicely incorporated into the RV scene and park."
Read review
"This is an RV Park not a hotel"
Read review
"Seawall locations are the best views."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing