We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Kissimmee Gateway

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,426 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,799: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
 Click to rate
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The price was great. The staff were courteous and friendly. The water and smell at this hotel in the guestrooms were like being in a sewage plant. Not sure what can be done about the overall smell of the water but it needs to be tested then this could easily be a 4 star location.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 284carmencitac
Waterboro, Maine
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Before booking I read a lot of negative reports about this Ramada, but for 3 days decided to stay there. The stay was "Fantastic"! We booked online and saved a lot of money, than booking a place on Disney. It was an easy drive, less than 10 minutes to Disney. We opted to drive there, but the hotel offered bus...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank popasap
About Hotel's Favourite Review
RamadaGatewayGM, General Manager at Ramada Kissimmee Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell about your stay with us! The best part of all is that you will be back next year! We sincerely appreciate your sharing your opinion!

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Was worried after bad reviews ignore them seriously was best 2 weeks we ever had .free shuttle to parks with friendly drivers .the best pizza ever at the takeaway food .great location .clean rooms .friendly staff great pool times open till 10pm would return xx

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Hyde, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I am currently here now till 5th May ...I was dreading my stay here after reading reviews but can honestly say I love this place .... I requested a pool room & wasn't disappointed, however we was offered upgrade to tower room , rooms are clean , towels are replaced daily , foods good , staff are very friendly &...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jillwildamy
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Roaches! Need I say anything else? We had roaches in our room! And this was as soon as we walked in in the bathroom! Most of the rooms are outside doors but there is one section that has inside rooms. The place is in major need of renovation. Don't expect any free breakfast or even a piece of toast! They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
Cali, Colombia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

10 min away from Disney, surrounded by stores and restaurants. Facilities aren´t bad, BUT , you will find nasty halls ( I don´t know how often do they clean them ) and it doesn´t feel clean. Rooms are OK but the carpet is very, VERY old. My stay was OK.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H3330KHjuanm
Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Location, location, location! We stayed here for 4 nights while visiting Orlando and DisneyWorld. got a nice discount on Groupon for the Tower rooms, which reviewed much better than the exterior hallway lower rooms. the tower is 6 stories high. ice machines on 2,4,6. I think Laundry machines, we didn't use them. The desk staff were courteous. there is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pmpkn219
RamadaGatewayGM, General Manager at Ramada Kissimmee Gateway, responded to this review

Thanks you for the 4 star review and the kind words about your 4 nights with us! We sincerely appreciate your taking the time to let others know about your experience! Hope to see you again!

Port Richey, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Told them on check in I had 2 extra people coming to join us, mgmt. only brought 1 twin rollaway, The toilet overflowed the next day. The bathroom sink stopped up when I went to drain it water went all over the floor. No free breakfast served for a Ramada I find this unacceptable.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank D9835YFricharda
RamadaGatewayGM, General Manager at Ramada Kissimmee Gateway, responded to this review

There are few, if any hotels that can legally fit 2 rollaway beds in a standard guest room. All of our rooms have either a king size bed or two Queen size beds. The Queen size beds accommodate 2 adults comfortably. If a 5th person is in the room, a rollaway bed would be needed, and there is a charge...

Worcester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel has a lot of negative feedback and I cannot understand why. The rooms have everything you would need, were cleaned daily and were quiet at night time. A little modernisation wouldn't hurt but for what you are paying I expected a whole lot less! The staff were friendly and even put some champagne/balloons in our room when I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aled121
RamadaGatewayGM, General Manager at Ramada Kissimmee Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you...... We agree, we could use some modernization, but the expression "you get what you pay for" is not always a negative! We believe we are reasonably priced for the value given. We price our rooms according to the market demand and the season. We are one mile for Disney and 20 minutes to Universal...

Strasburg
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here because it was part of the cruise package deal. Pools were chilly, no hot tub, restaurants weren't that good and noise level after 11 was up there on a Monday night. We actually called the front desk 3 times asking for music to be turned down and for people to be asked to quiet down in the foyer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mel J
RamadaGatewayGM, General Manager at Ramada Kissimmee Gateway, responded to this review

Our front pool is heated to 84 degrees, our second pool in the rear of the property is not heated. I am sincerely sorry if you were not made aware of that and will discuss with the front desk team. I will also address the noise concern with our security team. We do our best to enforce a quiet time...

886 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (593)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (133)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (42)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (72)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (249)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (242)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Double Tower Room (44)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (32)
Viewed
Standard King Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
3.0 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#34 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,000 reviews
7.0 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#15 of 152 in Kissimmee
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#94 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,460 reviews
4.6 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#88 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,420 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ramada Gateway, one mile from the gates of Walt Disney World®, is a designated Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® hotel and close to other popular tourist attractions such as Sea World Orlando and Universal Adventure .Our high-rise, deluxe rooms feature the convenience of microwaves, double sinks, hair dryer, iron and board with panoramic views. If you prefer more modest accommodations, stay in our standard Inn rooms - providing views of our covered garden area and tropical landscaped pools. Complimentary scheduled transportation daily to Walt Disney World®, Sea World, Univesal Adventure and Lake Buena Vista Factory Oulets shopping. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Kissimmee Gateway

Address: 7470 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1721
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: £37 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Kissimmee Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Kissimmee Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Gateway Kissimmee Hotel Kissimmee
Ramada Hotel Kissimmee
Ramada Hotel Gateway
Ramada Plaza Gateway Orlando
Ramada Plaza Gateway Kissimmee
Kissimmee Ramada
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway Florida
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Kissimmee Gateway staff and other travellers.
192 questions
Ask a question
Leeds, United Kingdom
6 months ago
Manchester, United Kingdom

See all questions (192)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Kissimmee Gateway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher levels (5-6) in the tower may see fireworks. EVEN numbered rooms face Disney, odd face the Irlo Bronson highway”
pmpkn219, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Eat at the hotel atleast once, you will not be dissappointed for the price.”
Aled121, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Be sure at the Reception. Ask for a desired or reserved room”
maximo2020cuba, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our far side room was great, lots of parking, good wifi, quiet. Dated but clean.”
nokia498855, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a room in the main building for Wi Fi”
chapmans2016, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5