We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Vacation Village at Parkway

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Vacation Village at Parkway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,593 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,860: English reviews
Linden, New Jersey
Reviewed today NEW

I found our unit and building to be very outdated. There was no cleaning unless you asked for the services, I didn't enjoy my stay at all. I wouldn't recommend this resort to any of my friends or family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melissam3602017
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Second year staying here and will stay no where else ...starts with Sheila who got me a quick response and call back from Allen (both Aliens were great) and he could not have been more professional and compassionate and a real human being putting himself in my shoes. They are so caring & make you feel like family. The resort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 5gigi
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for this most amazing 5-star review on our resort. This is spectacular and we are thrilled you had a memorable vacation with your family. You were even able to get the service and hospitality you deserve. We take pride in our staff and it is wonderful to hear that they are doing such a phenomenal job. We...

St. Albert, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Large spacious clean. Great location with easy access to surrounding parks and highway if you want an outdoor adventure. Staff helpful. Only used one pool and hot tub area near back of resort. Clean pool deck with nice towels. Vendor selling burgers and such does good cart lunch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura I
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Vacation Village at Parkway for your vacation this year. We are happy you had a good time here, Laura I. We are glad you liked our pool area with the hot tub area as well as the burgers available for purchase there. We look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again.

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

A large and somewhat confusing complex of villas, but once you figure out the path to your building, it is fine. The units are spacious, comfortable, clean and well-appointed! Great pools, friendly staff and overall nice accommodations! This is ideal for families with children. I was there with my wife, and 2 older children (ages 19 and 17) and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WeekendAdventurer
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Vacation Village at Parkway for your vacation. We are delighted to read that you were able to feel comfortable in our spacious and clean units. We take pride in the excellent customer service our staff offers and we happy you enjoyed your family time here. We cannot wait to see you again for...

Mill Creek, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First time to stay and very impressed with my condo. Stayed in the new building on the 10th floor. Watched the disney fireworks at nite from our balcony. Very happy. Will bring our grandchildren in a few years!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara K
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review, Barbara K. It was a pleasure having you with us. It is great to know that you were even able to enjoy the accommodations in our new building. We look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again in the future.

South Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location and amenities were basic certainly not a premier resort. If you are of the intention it as a good base to explore the area it is well located. It is also close to the parks(10-15 mins) If travelling you will be happy with the basic rooms to put your head down. However the big downer is the sales...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon G
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are glad you liked our location and amenities. We are sorry for the negative experience you had at the sales center with the presentation. Surely, the sales reps just wanted to advise you on all the benefits that come with vacation ownership. We hope this doesn’t stop you from coming back...

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We took a family Disney trip right after Christmas - had 2 double rooms set up right across the hall from each other making it very convenient for kids running across from room to room. We spent most of the time at the parks, but for the value along with large living space, kitchen, washer/dryer, etc.. this place along with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard Matthew C
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us on your recent stay at Vacation Village at Parkway. We absolutely love your title and we are delighted to know that you think our resort is just “Perfect for Families for Disney.” We’re glad our 2 bedroom unit was spacious for your complete family. Your satisfaction with our...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It is very old and outdated. The pools are OK but the rooms are not very nice. We were in bldg 2 , Perhaps some of the others are better. The neighbor unit kept cooking nasty smelling food that vented into our unit every day.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert C
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you, Robert C, for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are disappointed to hear of your dissatisfaction with the unit that you stayed in. Some units are scheduled for updates and we apologize if you stayed in one that has not yet been remodeled. If you would only have requested to be relocated to another...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a one bedroom in building 21. We had a new unit that had a good layout and was modern. The people we shared a doorway with were traveling with people in the next three rooms. They insisted on keeping their door wide open all of the time and were very loud. We saw everyone in the family...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NStravellers71
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you took to share your thoughts with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the building that was assigned to you, as well as the layout of our modern units. We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with the noisy neighbors and the lack of sunlight at the pool. Some people are so excited...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I travelled to vacation village for our honeymoon through RCI exchange and it was the most horrible experience we have ever had. The property overall is dated, old and in a dire need of renovation. The rugs in the hallway of building 9 where we stayed are very old please try and change it. The elevator is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jane A
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thanks, Jane A, for taking the time to share your comments with us on your recent stay at Vacation Village at Parkway. We are sorry if our resort did not meet all of your expectations. Your review has been forwarded to the General Manager, so that the issues you’ve presented here can be addressed appropriately. We wish you better travel...

1,341 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1330)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (187)
Viewed
Room/Suite (384)
Viewed
View from Room (73)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (77)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (461)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.8 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 157 in Kissimmee
3,292 reviews
7.9 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#22 of 157 in Kissimmee
2,620 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parkway International Resort
Parkway International Resort
#11 of 157 in Kissimmee
704 reviews
2.2 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#3 of 157 in Kissimmee
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vacation Village at Parkway offers the best of Florida in one great location. Minutes from Orlando's theme parks like Disney's Magic Kingdom, Universal Studios and Sea World, the resort offers lovely spacious accommodations. Perfect for couples and families alike the 1,968 guest rooms are surrounded by six pools, along with hot tubs, barbecue grills, and a children's playground. All within short driving distance you can explore historic St. Augustine, Kennedy Space Center, Busch Gardens, and Silver Springs. Or you may find you'll never want to leave the resort after seeing the fully staffed activities center with weekly planned activities that enhance our guest's vacation experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Parkway

Address: 2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4551
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: £97 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vacation Village at Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Vacation Village at Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Parkway Hotel Kissimmee
Vacation Village Orlando
Vacation Village Parkway Orlando
Village Parkway
Vacation Village Parkway Florida
Vacation Villas Parkway
Vacation Village At Parkway Kissimmee, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vacation Village at Parkway staff and other travellers.
160 questions
Ask a question
Granite City, Illinois

See all questions (160)

Questions? Get answers from Vacation Village at Parkway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for higher room overlooking the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles WeekendAdventurer, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“It is so large that most areas will have something which may suit someone.”
 of 5 bubbles 879gordong, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pool view room is much better than the power line view in buildings 20 and 21”
 of 5 bubbles NStravellers71, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the pool have nicer view, but may be noisier.”
 of 5 bubbles danab298, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“You are so close to so many places to enjoy.and they change the towels twice a week”
 of 5 bubbles billdraigj, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay